We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Save Saved
You added PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | Off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 261 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Bendigo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our family of 3 stayed in a premier suite for 2 nights on our way back from Paris to Australia. We were very thank full that they had an apartment ready for us when we arrived at 8.30am. This enabled 3 very tired people to have a badly needed sleep in very comfortabe beds before exploring the city. Our 2 brm apartment on the 20th floor had great views of the city and was lovely and spacious. It was the perfect finale to our 5 week holiday. It is in easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. We had breakfast included in our room rate but only had it the first morning as the next morning we need to leave to catch our flight before it was served at 6.30am. The breakfast was just okay, if you like eggs I would suggest you get them cooked at the egg station outside as the scrambled eggs on the buffet were pretty sloppy. All in all I would gladly stay at these suites again.

Room Tip: Checkout the hotels website to see if they have any special offers available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Trust you and your family had a safe journey back home.

We are very honoured to have you staying with us and we thank you for your encouraging feedback in tripadvisor. Our team will constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you and look forward welcoming you and your family in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    409
    179
    35
    17
    6
See reviews for
253
169
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Extremely welcoming, polite and helpful staff. Good facilities. Relaxing in the sky pool after work (sadly not open past 8pm). Very close to a whole variety of places to eat. A short walk from the monorail.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your preferred accommodation during your recent visit in Kuala Lumpur.

Thank you so much for the great feedback in tripadvisor. We have noted your comment about the skypool and wish to extend the opening time at the skypool for you during your future stay. Kindly approach the front desk or myself for assistance.

Once again, thank you so much for your trust in us. We look forward welcoming you again soon in near future.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Thank you Park Royal Serviced Suites for a great week in KL. I stayed with my family, (2 adults, 2 young children) in a 2 bedroom suite. The suite was huge! Great living space, dining area, kitchen and study coupled with 2 large rooms and bathrooms. The suites are finished to a good standard, (bathrooms could do with a bit of a refresh) the views are fantastic (we were on the 19th floor, of 20 something) The gym is excellent as are the pools, although it is worth nothing under 18’s are not meant to use the pool on the top floor. Breakfast is fine, nothing amazing but more than enough for a young family. Staff are extremely helpful and well mannered.

The ‘hotel’ is clearly used by companies as temporary accommodation for expats moving to KL, as such there are some residents who have been at the hotel for a number of weeks, it’s worth trying to talk to them for suggestions on places to go / places to avoid!

I would recommend Park Royal Serviced Suites to any family visiting KL.

Note in KL there is Park Royal Serviced Suites and Park Royal Hotel they are about 2KM away from each other, make sure your taxi driver knows which one you are trying to get to!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Trust you and your family had a safe journey back home.

Thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your preferred family accommodation. Your positive comment will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you and we look forward welcoming you and your family again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the end of a two week holiday in Malaysia. Some time prior to organising our stay my husband had made enquiries about arranging a romantic dinner or surprise for me as it was our wedding anniversary/my birthday and the management and staff had gone out of their way to arrange the most beautiful surprise for us on arrival including roses, cake, rose petals, cookies - the works. It was absolutely gorgeous and really made our stay a memorable one.

The staff here are so welcoming and efficient, Special thanks to Cyaz, Roswan, Josua, Paula and all the other front desk staff, the restaurant staff and the security staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home.

Our room (on the 27th floor) was nicely appointed with views towards Petronas Towers and had a kitchenette with a full sized fridge, extremely comfy bed, great entertainment set up and behind bed clothing storage area with safe. There were also two large day beds for watching tv and relaxing. The decor was bright and extremely clean - I could not fault the cleanliness at all. Our room didn't have a washing machine but laundering was very reasonably priced or there was a well appointed self service laundry on level 1 which was very cheap to use and had swipe card access. Another great feature is the 18+ rooftop pool with great views of KL. There is also a pool for families on Level 1.

The hotel is extremely close to Jalan Alor (the famous food street) and lots of funky bars in Bukit Bintang (likewise there is a cute bar right next door called Taps Beer Bar which has live music of the quiet variety or Lust Bar on the other side which serves a decent Bloody Mary). It's also handy to lots of great shopping.

We will definitely stay here when we visit KL again and I'll definitely recommend Parkroyal Serviced Suites to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


We would like to thank you for staying at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. We are very honoured to be your home away from home.

Your great review about your collection of memorable stay, especially on our front desk team, is really encouraging and will motivate our team to improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations which is very rewarding in our service delivery.

Once again, thank you so much. We hope your birthday/anniversary again next year!


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

ParkRoyal Serviced Suites is conveniently located near the shopping areas -- about 10 minutes walk. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Premier Suites (2 bedrooms in one unit) which also has a study area as well as the kitchen. The Suites are very well designed, very clean and spacious. The daily continental breakfast was also very good. Service staff were very polite and helpful. Special thanks to the front desk staff who are always very cheerful and helpful to our needs - arranging a mini van for us at short notice. We will definitely recommend staying at the ParkRoyal service suites!

Room Tip: Not sure what tip to provide on this as we stayed on the 10th floor but not sure which facing it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites as your preferred accommodation in Kuala Lumpur.

Our team, especially front desk, will be very happy to learn about your priceless feedback about their service delivery. It will surely motivate us to be consistent in service delivery to go beyond our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent hotel. Wonderful location. I loved the comfortable set out of the suites. Would suit any sort of traveller, but especially a larger group. My only criticism would be that, in comparison to similar properties in KL- i found that the breakfast choice was fairly limited.
With this said, I very much enjoyed my stay from start till finish, and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for entrusting us as your preferred accommodation in Kuala Lumpur.

We, PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, is honoured to be able to extend a memorable experience to you during your recent visit.

I have noted your feedback about our continental breakfast and will sit down with our Chef for improvement.

Once again, thank you very much. If you are planning any visit to Kuala Lumpur, please do remember us.

Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay here for 4 nights
Arrived @ 11
Checked in & was given a room at 1345 hours
This is a good location serviced apartment
The fit & finish of the property is 3 star ++ at best
My room on the 19th floor was just about OK
1 long room divided into 2 by a translucent curtain (poor)
Basic Synopsis :-
Good
1
Location - lots of clubs & restaurants at 200 m from gate
2
Great water in shower - temperature & flow
3
Great bed - nice and comfortable
Not so good
1
Breakfast - Apalling (worst I have ever had in a hotel)
Same each day - poor quality - not many options - no coffee machines etc.
2
Housekeeping - can be called only 1 time in the day
No turn down
No extra water provided
Ice is a perpetual problem
Quality of materials and product finish was 3 star level
Lobby was poor
Tiles used was rather low quality
Entertainment set up worked but needed 3 remotes to be used
Cannot connect an I phone to play music etc. etc.
No concierge service
No one made any booking at restaurants for me
No one could offer suggestions for me to go to restaurants to eat or visit for a drink either..

I am not so sure if this is a good serviced apartment to choose for a short stay in KL...

Kindly consider all before you book and stay here...

Bhagwan
Mumbai

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teekay1021, Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Hope you had a safe journey back home.

Thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall in your expectations. We will certainly look into your constructive comments about our continental breakfast and other highlights, ensuring that we provide all our guests with an excellent experience.

We hope this would not deter you from choosing PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.


Yours sincerely,
Teekay Goh - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 1, Jalan Nagasari | Off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city centre, adjacent to the famous Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang, and within walking distance to the city's main business, retail and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.