We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in KL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Junes Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuala Lumpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Junes Apartments
Save
You added Junes Apartments to your Saves list
1A Persiaran Parkview | Sentul West, Kuala Lumpur 51100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in KL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at Junes Apartments in July this year for 9 nights. It is a beautiful complex with huge lush gardens and lawns, a lake, and the lovely pools (even though we never really got time to use them as there was so much to see and do in KL!)
The apartments are very well equipped with good size kitchen, large dining table, very efficient aircon (a must!), TV, PC, and no shortage of movies, something for everyone. It was great that the kids (13 & 15) had their own bedroom each, and that we had our own ensuite off the main bedroom. The water was even ok to drink from the tap (though we did still take bottled water out with us). The two balconies both had lovely views - the clever design of the buidling means you get a clear view from opposite sides of the apartment. The security in the complex is also excellent, we felt very safe and secure.
There is a 7-11 very close for (cheap!) supplies, and easy to walk to get a taxi or the train, so location was fine. There was a bit of road noise in our apartment, with the bedroom side facing the road; not sure if it would be quieter in the ones facing the park. But having said that, I'm sure staying in the centre of KL would have been MUCH noisier!
Peter was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and he was always closeby to get advice, answer questions and impart his immense knowledge of the area. He has gone to a lot of effort to make sure that all the information you could want is supplied in the apartment, with lots of detailed instructions/tips, ideas for places to go and local maps. He even organised a driver for us to go to Genting HIghlands and also organised a fireflies tour at short-ish notice. Thanks, Peter & June!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hello Cherilyn, Gregory, Tessa & Daniel. Nice to hear from you the other day. I have sent the family photo you requested. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It always rewarding to know we have helped our guests get the most from their stay with us. Its the feed back we get that helps the most. From that we have tried to make our guests stay as rewarding and as easy as possible hence the information booklet we provide. Our door is always open should someone require assistance, the booklet however also means that even 1st timers to K.L can be fairly independent and get out and about to many K.L destinations without any problems. Lovely to hear from you and hope to see you again in K.L
Regards

peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
101
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and my two children (14 , 16 yrs) stayed five nights in Junes Apartment and it was a very great time. The short distance to the City of KL. and in particular the best Aussie Peter who gave us a lot information regarding KL and the area around the apartment was very helpfull ....and we felt us very fast like "at home". The pool area is also very beautiful inlcl a great view across the gardenarea.Again these apartmentarea und the total private " Peterservice" is very recommended. Many thanks Peter and we wish you and your family all the best!

andreas and family from Frankfurt am Main / Germany

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hello Andreas and family, nice to hear from you and receive your review. What can i say, it was fun and a pleasure to get to know you and the family. The ( Peter Service ) you mentioned is of course exclusive service for all our guests at junes apartments. Looking forward to catching up with you somewhere down the road.
My regards & best wishes for Xmas & the new year to the whole ( Andreas Family )

Peter @ junes apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

everything you need you find in the Junes Appartements, great accomodation for good value.
Peter is very helpfull, and does everything to help his guests, from the pickup from the airport, and other advises. The complex is very beautiful with a lovely garden vieuw, every room has his own bathroom, there is a pc, lot's of movies to watch, i can realy recommend this Appartement

Room Tip: no doubt, this is a very good choise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I, and our 3 teenage children (15, 17 & 19 yrs) stayed at Junes Apartments at late notice for 6 nights. We had a great time and were glad we stayed there. Thank you Peter, our Aussie host, who was very welcoming and willing to share his local KL knowledge, for giving us a quick tour around the apartment complex as well as drive us to the local shops for our first grocery shop whilst pointing out good eateries, attractions etc. This very secure apartment was a great home-away-from-home - a clean, tidy, three bedroom, two bathroom unit, with great views of KL and the beautiful Petronas Towers - especially at night. The lap pool with glass-bottom end was a welcome treat as was the delightful 200 acre parkland surrounding the complex. The air-conditioning issue in the second bedroom was fixed within 24 hours.The apartment is a short, inexpensive $A5 taxi ride to main shopping centres and attractions. Junes Aparment is highly recommended. (Thank you again Peter - your lovely gift is hanging in our kitchen:)

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with views of KL city - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Kate, Joe, Jessica, Christopher & Richard, many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was great getting to know everyone and it was a pleasure helping you get the most from your stay. Looking forward to seeing everyone next time.

Your are most welcome re the personalized gift, hope it provides many fond memories of your stay with us.

Kind Regards

peter

P.s thanks for the mention re the air-con. We of course would like everything to work perfectly all the time, however in the real world this is not always the case. As per your comment this was fixed within 24 hrs. The mobile air cooler we provided whilst the air-con was out of action in the 2nd bedroom is always on standby should any guest need it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Staying at June's was like staying at home. The place is very comfy & the view from the living & the master bedroom is spectacular with a view of the kl skyline & the twin towers hogging all the limelight. It had all the facilities & a bit more. The place look better than the pictures shown on their site. We were 4 adults & 3 kids aged 3.6 & 11. The place is big enough to have 3 famsilies. The metro is walk from the apt. We did the metro when we were in kl. The apt is very secure & a grand one. You cold mistake The driveway into the apt for a 5star hotel - very secure & well done. The recreation floor is great one with all facilities ... We just used the pool but there were so many things. My kids left to them proffered staying at the apt. Peter our host along with his wife June were very kind & hospitable & very Quick to reply or help out on any request. We had an airport pick & a drop. Over all we strongly recommend this home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hello Amrith nice to hear from you and receive your review. I know you had your doubts even after reading others reviews so its nice to know we exceeded your expectations and that you and the family had a great stay. Living on site makes it easy for us to provide personal service, hence we like our guests to know we are here if you need us invisible if you do not. It is after all your holiday, our goal is to help in any way we can so you can get the most from your stay. The entertainment system with the hard drive and movies is always popular with the kids as are all the onsite facilities / amenities.. Hope all the family are well and we look forward to seeing you next time you come to K.L.

Regards peter & june @ junes apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We, a family of four including children aged 15 and 9 years, stayed at Junes apartment for a week from 14th to 21st August 2012. We had a ball and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.The decision to stay at Junes apartment was basis reviews that we saw on trip advisor and we couldn't have been happier with this call. The apartments are spacious, neat, immaculately clean and almost everything is available including cutlery, crockery, washing machine, microwave etc. The view from the apartment, especially at night, is quite mind blowing. The booklet that Peter provided is really a gold mine in terms of information and it practically covered all aspects of what we wanted to do in KL .Our kids were very happy to be left to themselves in the environment around the apartment (which had amiable and excellent security) feeding the ducks or being at the pool or watching movies on Peter's hard drive. Peter, June and Jordan are gracious hosts who walked that extra mile to accomodate our various needs (including transferring photographs from our camera onto CD's) and their attention to detail is amazing. Thanks a million for everything. Its a small world and we hope to be back soon.

Lakshmi & Dinesh Menon (Indians based at Muscat, Oman)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Hi Dinesh please pass on my regards to your lovely wife and the children. Many thanks for taking the time to place the review of your stay.

It always nice to hear the hard work one puts in is appreciated and that your family holiday was huge success.

It is pleasing to know that our welcome / KL information booklet came in handy. It is a relatively new addition to what we do and has received a great response thus far from our guests.

I do hope to catch up with you all in Oman one day, if not, see you next time in K.L.

Regards to everyone from.

Peter, June & Master Jordan
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We contacted Peter from Junes Appartments on very short notice and he bent over backwards to accommodate my family of 8, 4 adults 4 Children. We had a wonderful stay and the children enjoyed the pools and park land.

Not far out of the city and cheap to get to or from KL central by cab.

Thank you Peter for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1_and_J, Owner at Junes Apartments, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Hello Darren & Family. Happy to have helped make your stay in K.L an enjoyable one. Regards to all the family. Peter @ junes apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Junes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junes Apartments

Address: 1A Persiaran Parkview | Sentul West, Kuala Lumpur 51100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 165 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Junes Apartments your K.L home away from home. 4 separate apartments - fully furnished, full kitchen, own laundry, satellite TV, home theatre system, computer with broadband internet, personalized service. 3 swimming pools, tennis,squash & basketball courts,table tennis, private park and lots more. We live on site and available to assist you get the most from your holiday. Hope to see you soon.Our rates are easy on the pocket and are based on up to 6 guests in an apartment and the number of nights stayed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Junes Apartments Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junes Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.