We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive Suite at DoubleTree Hilton KL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy DoubleTreeats Deal!
Ranked #18 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Executive Suite at DoubleTree Hilton KL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have visited this property on several occasions and on the most recent visit just before the Chinese New Year, we stayed in one of the executive suites. The suite is very nice, spacious and relaxing. Bathroom was pretty large, with a huge bathtub and a separate shower area.


I wish to commend the Executive Lounge Manager Mr Thana and his team for their warm and caring service synonymous with the brand. He was always checking in with us to ensure everything is ok and one can sense his sincerity. We have had a consistently pleasant experience staying at this property and I am writing this review to convey our thanks and appreciation for the excellent service received.


This really is an excellent Hilton property with good management and very courteous staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear InvestorTiger,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service especially how Thana and the team looked after you upon check-in. They are great in service and asset to the team. Certainly I will pass on your recognition message to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    576
    158
    45
    29
See reviews for
263
464
148
412
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were greeted with freshly bake cookies upon check in. I arrive at 10am and the normal check in time is 3pm. Waiting is no problem at all as there is a food court of Indian, Malay cuisine is readily available at the hotel. You can find a bakery, Jaya supermarket, pharmacy and Subway. Perfect for those who prefer to stay indoors.

As for me, I rather venture out than waiting for my room, so I took the hotel shuttle at 11am, it arrives every hour from hotel to a few hot spots around the city. I went to KLCC to have lunch and there are about 30 different kinds of places to eat. Got into an executive taxi from the mall and it was only a 15 ringgit trip.

I only stay 1 night as I have a connecting flight the next day. Will come back for more adventure!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Dewi19,

Thank you for taking times to share your experience with us.

I am delighted that you & your family enjoyed the stays especially our delicious cookie at check in, and The Intermark facilities. I am glad to hear you were able to visit the city’s famous landmark, The Petronas Towers via our hotel shuttle.

I look forward to welcoming you when travels bring you back.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

stayed one night at this property and from the moment i arrived till i left the hotel 24 hours later it was a delight,
the welcome was fantistic. room excellent. very nice and all very clean. good strong free wifi.
the breakfast was one of the best i have had in the many kuala lumpur hotels i stayed.
the area very good , close the petronas twintowers and suria KLCC and a nice walk to pavillion shopping mall thru the covered walkway.
would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear charlie819,

Thank you for taking times to share your feedback on the hotel.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the stay with us and you found the location, hotel facilities and our breakfast buffet served in Makan Kitchen to your liking. I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you when travels bring you back.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

A very nice hotel, reasonably well situation in the CBD part of KL with nice facilities, comfortable bed, clean room and amenities. Service is good overall. Generally a better quality hotel to others that I've experienced in KL to date, whilst still not too expensive either. I would happily recommend this hotel to other business travelers who are looking for a hotel that is comfortable efficient and convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Alan T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stays with us and you found the location, hotel facilities and service to your liking. I thank you in advance for the recommendation, and I appreciated it.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back soon.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Overall 3 day stay at hotel was very pleasant. Hotel is in great location and offers site seeing/ tour services as well.

Badrul Hisham from Concierge services was very helpful in getting tours organized and handling special requests for Kids.

Hotel has good dining options in the Makan kitchen for Vegetarians as well. Chef Prem was nice to accommodate requests and prepared delicious meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Ram V,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am happy that you had a taste of our warm & caring service especially how the team looked after you during your stays with us – certainly will pass on your message to Badrul and Chef Prem. They are great in guest service and an asset to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you & your family back.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at in a beautiful room on the 33rd floor (executive floor). Uhhhhh-mazing view! Just breathtaking view of the rainforest-like big city. It's even gorgeous when it's raining! Check in was pleasant. The cookies at check in are delicious. They even delivered fresh berries and an artistic plate of chocolates (either for our honeymoon celebration or for being in an executive room). The room was so spacious I could do multiple cartwheels from one end to the other. Bathroom was also so modern, spacious and separated from the room with a floor-to-ceiling glass wall (with an option of an opaque screen). The executive lounge on the 34th floor is accessible if you're in one of the exec. rooms. The breakfast there is scrumptious. And the balcony on the lounge level has a great view too! Loved this hotel! We are now DoubleTree fans. Beds are incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear OMYGOSS,

Thank you for taking times to share your amazed experience with us.

I am delighted that you both had taste our warm & caring service - along with our delicious cookie at check-in and you found our Executive Lounge facilities to your liking. I trust you had a memorable honeymoon celebration with us and thank you for being DoubleTree by Hilton fans.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back when travels bring you back.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a very pleasant 5-night stay here. The location is great with easy access to the Ampang station and a 10-minute walk to Suria KLCC/Petronas Towers and Jalan P. Ramlee.

The breakfast was the best my partner and I had in all of the hotels we've stayed in Malaysia so far with an excellent selection and great variety of food. The bar / lounge was nice and inviting as well.

The warm cookie while waiting for check-in was a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear rckoala,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service - along with our along with our delicious cookie at check in. Also happy to hear you found our breakfast served in Makan Kitchen to your liking.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you when travels bring you back.

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary, modern KL hotel offers the perfect mix of convenience and comfort to business and leisure travelers alike. Guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations provide a long list of pampering guest amenities. You’ll enjoy LCD TVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding and HSIA. We have 5 restaurant and bars to choose from showcasing the best in Malaysian and international cuisine. You can also relax in our outdoor swimming pool or 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.