We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this Hotel and Food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DoubleTreeats! Fr US$105
Ranked #13 of 261 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
1 review
“Highly recommend this Hotel and Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

For us this hotel had everything, shops galore, money changer, restaurants for every palate. The Mandak is by far the best restaurant with the best service ever. I spoilt myself today and went to the day spa in the hotel and I feel renewed. The front reception are not very helpful, anything we wanted to know we found out from the door man and the person out front who called in our taxis. Everyone at this hotel accept front desk have been very nice tous and made us feel so welcome, we even got to know our regular driver. We will be back next year in an Executive Room.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear mandy P,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you both enjoyed the stay especially the our Sweetdream room, hotel facilities &services. I have noted your comments on front desk staff helpfulness, and I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Certainly we will work with the team to improve all aspects of the hotel services, as it is important for all guests.

I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you both back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    560
    462
    134
    40
    26
See reviews for
214
385
121
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very nice place, nicely located. Got placed in an execute suite which is absolutely gorgeous. I love the style of the bathroom with a shower/ bathtub room. A few (inconsequential) points: the music in the executive lounge - elevator style - too plain not to be noticed, and toilet flush could be more powerful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear DomTC,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay especially the location, our Sweetdream room and rain shower. I have noted your comments on music background and washroom issue. Certainly we will work with the team to improve all aspects of the hotels service & facilities, as it is important for all guests.

I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

great rooms. excellent facilities. superb service. location close to KLCC without you being caught in the traffic jams. free shuttle service. what more can you ask for? my number 1 choice for KL definitely

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Sevenage07,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay especially the location, our Sweetdream room, hotel facilities and services. I trust you both also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We arrived from UK in the evening and had swift check-in. The hotel is in a nice safe business district of KL and 10mins walk from Petronas Towers. We had two interconnecting rooms which were big and clean. The swimming pool was a let down as shaded all day due to it being surrounded by massive tower blocks. As breakfast wasnt included, we ate at the Dome coffee house at bottom of complex. All in all a great beginning to our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear belgianbun,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay especially the location and our Sweetdream room. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Exceptional. We were so comfortable we barely left the hotel for 3 days! The staff are so welcoming and friendly and the facilities are fantastic - particularly the day spa, pool & bar and restaurants!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Amy1309,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay especially our Sweetdream room, hotel facilities & services and how the team looked after you both. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Location was very convenient and walking distance to major attractions such as shopping malls, restaurants and the Petronas tower. A friend recommended to stay at this place and we wern't disappointed, with the many restaurants and bars they have to offer we really did not need to leave the hotel for dining options. On arrival we recieved a welcome warm cookie which was abosolutely delish! :)
Concierge was very accommodating and willing to help and suggest whatever we asked, which was great.
Room was nice and clean and we just couldn't get enough of the bathroom!! We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear tapasgal,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay especially the location, our Sweetdream room, rain shower, F&B restaurants & bar, and how the Concierge team looked after you. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect at this hotel. The hotel is in a new building just on the edge of Downtown KL. It is only a 10 min walk to the Petronas Tower and a quick taxi ride, or subway ride to anywhere.

At check-in they upgraded me to the Executive floor in recognition of my Gold status. When I arrived at my gigantic suite, they had a left out a plate of fruit and a box of gourmet chocolates. I was impressed. The room was well equipped with all the latest and best amenities. Wonderful hilton bed! The bathtub and shower were seperate and the toilet in its own room.

The staff were wonderful and attentive. They put on a lovely breakfast and cocktail hour in the lounge each day. Many of the staff were international which made for some nice conversations.

I can not fault anything about this hotel. Would return there the next time I am in KL without any thought. I am in hotels at least 5 days a month, and would say this is now one of my top choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree-KL_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Robert F,

Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate the feedback on the hotel.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay especially the location, our Sweetdream room, rain shower, Executive Lounge facilities, and how the team looked after you. I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree chocolate cookie and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Regards Ian Barrow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary, modern KL hotel offers the perfect mix of convenience and comfort to business and leisure travelers alike. Guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations provide a long list of pampering guest amenities. You’ll enjoy LCD TVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding and HSIA. We have 5 restaurant and bars to choose from showcasing the best in Malaysian and international cuisine. You can also relax in our outdoor swimming pool or 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.