We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay a couple nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Transit Point Bed & Breakfast

Transit Point Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Transit Point Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Transit Point Bed & Breakfast
49-1 Jalan Sultan, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 267 Kuala Lumpur B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fine place to stay a couple nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at transit point a couple of times. Actually I always check this place out first when in Kuala Lumpur. Relaxt vibe, friendly people and quite centralized. The rooms are not much but clean and affordable. Very good for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
10
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We used the Transit point bed and breakfast for a 5 day stop In KL before heading to Vietnam. Arrived but told we couldn't check in until 12, so we left to go get some food and left our luggage there. after arriving back at 12, we was told that our superior room we booked was not available so we was put into a smaller more cramped room for 2 of the 5 nights. Room was only just big enough for our 2 suitcases and a bunk bet. However we moved to the original room we booked on the 3rd day and that was much better. More room and separate beds.
toilet facilities are good enough and staff are very polite.
Not the worst location, but a good 40 mins walk to Petronas & KL tower.
Plenty of restaurants 2-3 mins away. I would recommend the food court in china town, 2 mins away.

The facilities for the cost is pretty good as it was extremely cheap to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Pros:
- Location very near to Chinatown eating area if thats what you prefer
- you would find a lot of backpackers to make friends with
- Secure with private access codes for each tenant
- Terrace to dry your clothes
Cons:
- Really small rooms- its more like a hostel dorm
- Thin walls (you almost feel like your door was rattled by the person trying to open his)
- shower not working in the 2 bathrooms
- room was moldy with the plaster coming off the walls(not good for people with respiratory problems)
- difficult to locate the place
- not a deal for 55RM

Ok for an overnight stay to catch the LRT or bus frm KL.Wouldn't recommend for longer stay

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms at the far end of the corridor would help
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was a great hostel to stay at, it was clean and the staff was welcoming. It's close to the metro and bus stops as well as the well known market street. The rooms aren't the biggest which was ok with me since I'm never in my room anyways.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights during our trip to KL. The location is great 3 min walk to the mono rail and bus station. Also close to markets and street stalls so can get a good bargain. Very clean with lovely staff who are very helpful especially the guy with dreds and the Spanish lady who made us feel right at home we almost stayed a few more nights. The shared bathrooms are kept clean and tidy and so is the living area. Facilities include unlimited tea and coffee and a fridge for everyone to use. The breakfast is toast with jams but enough to get you ready for day. The bedrooms are standard size with air con which is a surprise for the price. Large tv with selection of movies if you fancy watching a film and free computers with Internet, wifi is also available. The place is very secure and only guests are allowed into resident areas. You have to use the intercom or key press system to gain access. There is a laundrette right opposite with coin operated machines available 24 hours which is rare to find. Overall very impressed with the place and the location I would recommend to any traveller and would definitely go back if staying in KL thank you transit point

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Its an old commercial building converted into a hotel, the walls are made of false wood so you can hear people walking outside. The paint of the wall was coming off, the rooms don have any furniture apart from the bed. It's close to the LRT & bus stand though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olongapo, Philippines
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We enjoyed our vacation and it is so very cheap room rates (29 ringit) , free televesion with DVD player, free breakfast, unlimited tea and coffee with refregerator,The only things I to say is some wrong announcement about the room they not say that the toilet,televesion,refregarator,kitchen are seperated to the room and maybe it's good to tell what type of breakfast they have.Some view outside the hotel is not good to see but inside is very nice and clean.The room is air condation no furniture just Bed. It is close in china town. This room is good for some traveler who looking for cheapis room rates.

Room Tip: the room are clean,all room have no furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Transit Point Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transit Point Bed & Breakfast

Address: 49-1 Jalan Sultan, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 267 B&Bs / Inns in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based in The heart of Kuala Lumpur The Transit Point is a new guesthouse which came into existence thanks to the meeting and the friendship of two travelers, one from Sweden and the other one from France and a Malay. Good bed, hot shower and a warm and relaxed atmosphere. We mean our B&B to be a place of social interaction and tolerance where hospitality and smiles are kings. A peaceful oasis where visitors like to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and HostelBookers so you can book your Transit Point Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Transit Point Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.