We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to see ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquaria KLCC

Aquaria KLCC
Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre Complex | Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
+603 2333 1888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 110 attractions in Kuala Lumpur
Type: Aquariums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Nestled in the heart of the bustling "Golden Triangle" of Kuala Lumpur and within walking distance from the Petronas Twin Towers, Aquaria KLCC is a state-of-the-art oceanarium showcasing over 5,000 different exhibits of aquatic and land-bound creatures over a sprawling 60,000 square-foot space in the Concourse Level of the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Colombo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place to see ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The aquarium is large and well maintained. The staff are friendly and informative. Didn't make it in time to see the shark/piranha feeding time but I think that's a highlight. But thoroughly enjoyed my time there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hello Manishka J
Thank you for your visit and thank you for taking the time to review us. We would like to highlight that the daily feeding schedule is available at our website and official FB page. Whenever you are in Kuala Lumpur again, we hope you come by to see the shark feeding which is scheduled for every Monday, Wednesday and Saturdays only and at 3pm. Piranha feeding is daily at 4pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    519
    268
    38
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A fun affordable day out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great variety of animals/fish.
The Napoleon Wrasse was simply stunning to watch. Some good sized sharks and rays. Staff were all very helpful and the souvenier shopping affordable, Check out the little "markets" after the tunnel walk, some great and unique gift ideas here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear JodefromQld
Thank you for your patronage. Thank you also for your great feedback on this review. We do hope you come again for a visit the next time you are in Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A good experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Visited whilst living in Malaysia, well worth a visit with children. Price not too bad compared to uk pay when there. Cheap food places outside but watch your bags, we left ours on floor at side of us and distraction techniques took it in seconds.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi Stiny1973
Thank you for choosing to visit us at Aquaria KLCC. We really appreciate that you took the time to review us. We would like to highlight to future visitors that we do have some storage lockers for visitors to leave their bags while they visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We went here on advice from a blue taxi driver as the kids were over shopping, I wasn't expecting much and glad to be wrong. There are some interesting fish species and a display of big a.. spiders, some displays are a bit difficult to see if there are others in front but overall the kids loved it and air conditioning is welcome. A little pricey for Malaysia.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Trippin_4Kicks
Thank you for your patronage. We are glad that we managed to make a good impression on you. We hope that we receive more visitors like your good-self in the future. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OK, rather small, not so great for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We went on a public holiday, and so it was very crowded. The touch pool was hard to get to through the crowds. It's not very big, so we didn't feel we got very good value. It's pricey by Malaysian standards. Wouldn't really recommend it. We had much more fun at the bird park.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariaKLCC, Owner at Aquaria KLCC, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello sbrown-jakarta
Thank you for visiting us. We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with feedback of your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaria KLCC also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Aquaria KLCC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquaria KLCC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Aquaria KLCC to your Saves list