We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in the Center of KL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Save Saved
You added Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Big Savings up to 60% Off
Ranked #16 of 268 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in the Center of KL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a really good hotel in the heart of down town KL, the rooms are big and fully equipped with a cooking facilities so good for a long terms stay also. Very comfortable with great bath room, WIFI , DVD and IPOD dock, really good room.

The staff where very helpful and efficient. Do not miss the buffet breakfast, really good and a great way to start your day in KL.

The locations is perfect for both business and pleasure, right in the middle of down town KL.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    397
    236
    60
    22
    16
See reviews for
128
308
66
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a nice apartment for a couple of friends an is looking at enjoying a good shopping and/or nights out.

The location is near to a stretch of bars but not facing them so the noise is minimal.
A high floor is good if you want a avoid it totally.

It has a wonderful pool with good views so if you get a good discount, do go for it.

The location is also near the KLCC which makes it good if you intend to shop and or go for some good restaurants.

Only setback was due to the design of having a shared bathroom between 2 rooms in an open fashion.

Room Tip: The location is near to a stretch of bars but not facing them so the noise is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife and I were treated to a lovely upgrade upon arrival.
The apartment was huge and very well designed.
Appreciated having the extra space, which is always a pleasure when reaching the end of your trip. Had a lovely overall experience and thoroughly enjoyed the rooftop pool and hot Jacuzzi.
Location was very good as we did not make use of taxis to get around KL - everything is within walking distance.

Thumbs up to all staff for making our stay a pleasant and enjoyable one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Sometimes on holiday it's nice to have a little more space& facilities to feel at home.
I checked in early after a long night flight, reception was very helpful.
The apartment is sleek, modern& very contemporary.
Pool& gym u get a lot in Kl, the best hotels in the world..service is perfect& friendly..

Room Tip: I will stay here again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Stephen D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to note that you enjoyed our world class facilities, amenities and services. We note your comments on our friendly staffs who provide excellent services. It was a real pleasure for us at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur to be of service to you and your friends. Our staffs will be delighted to receive your compliments and welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here with my husband and toddler. We stayed for 7 nights in total (split into 5 nights and 2 nights). The service was excellent - the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful - from the security guard outside to the cleaning staff at breakfast. The concierge and reception staff were very good - they arranged to store some of our bags while we were travelling elsewhere. They also let us use the shower and rest rooms after we had checked out on our final day. We stayed in the studio suite for the the first 5 nights. It had a kitchenette, seating area and bed in an open plan setting. It was very spacious and comfortable although there was a strange small in the bathroom. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom when we returned from travelling to the east coast - it was even better with more space and the bedroom separated from the lounge/tv area which is great if you have a child sleeping in the bedroom and you want to watch TV without waking them. It is very conveniently located.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Mariam J,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and appreciate your recommendation towards our hotel. We are happy to note that you and your family had an unforgettable experience during the recent stay with us. We note your comments on our staffs who went out of their way to provide excellent services and ever willing to help. It was a real pleasure for us at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur to be of service to you and your family. Our staffs will be delighted to receive your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Family of 4 arriving in KL at 6 AM. The receptionist said we'd have to wait a bit for an early check-in. We asked if we could have our breakfast that morning instead of next morning (because we were leaving early next morning). She said OK. At 6:30 we went down for a scrumptious, wonderful breakfast buffet. The staff invited the kids in to see the kitchen! We took our time, went back to the reception and she said we were lucky, the apartment was free. We got the room at 8AM!! Rested, walked to the mall at Petronas Towers. Enjoyed the hotel fully. The hotel is in a big building, shared with other things apparently. So you don't walk into a classic lobby at the ground floor. But it's not a problem, you just take the lift up to the reception, the concierge takes your bags and explains. Very easy. 1+1 apt has 2 bedrooms. The kid bedroom doesn't have a window outside, but one towards the living room. No problem, the master bedroom has a great window. Kitchen, living area, lots, lots, lots of room. I wish I could live there 1 month. Pool is great, there is a laundry room (18 MYR for a washer, same for a dryer), you can swim while you wash your clothes.

I was agonising over a hotel pick in KL. I finally booked this, it was more expensive than what I was looking at, but still relatively reasonable. LISTEN: if you can, just GO AHEAD AND BOOK THIS. Stop wasting your time looking elsewhere if you have a short stay in KL. All you'll have time for is a walk to the mall, and that's FINE. If you have more money, there are a couple of classic luxury hotels around here, that's great too, but probably not necessary.

Room Tip: A family of 4 is MORE than comfortable in their 1+1 (2 bedroom). We were on 7th floor. There are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marketing Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valernipi,

Thank you for selecting Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur as your family choice of accommodation whilst in Kuala Lumpur recently. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for your positive comments and strong recommendations.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We note your comments on our check-in process and wonderful breakfast. Our 1+1 bedroom apartment is indeed spacious and fully furnished with separate living, dining, bedroom and study areas, well-equipped kitchen with microwave, oven, flat induction cooker, toaster, coffee maker, cutleries, crockery and kitchen utensils. All units have security key card access, wireless internet, LCD TVs, DVD audio system and a home theatre system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.

Yes, you are right, Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur is well situated in its location within the Kuala Lumpur City Center, approximately 5 to 10 minutes walk to Suria KLCC Mall, Petronas Twin Towers, KL Convention Centre and Bintang Walk, Pavillion Shopping Mall. Public transportation is easily accessible via taxis, and the closest LRT station would be the KLCC LRT station and the nearby Raja Chulan monorail, making it quite an ideal location to stay.

It was a real pleasure for us to be of service to you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travel brings you back to Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed for nites in 1 bedroom and in 2 bedrooms apartment. No cleaning of the rooms. No tissue paper and no water refill. When we complain about water, receptionist named Aida debated with us over 2 bottles of mineral water. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony-AC-Wee, Marcom Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear kingcikini,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Kuala Lumpur. We have taken note of all your comments and would like to assure you that action has been taken to rectify them. We do hope to be accorded another opportunity to prove our services to you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#25 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 316 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from –home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of ‘Sincerely Fraser’. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.