We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
KL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Frankly, I've never stayed in a serviced apartment kind of hotel during my vacations. I must say that my stay with Fraser in KL totally wowed me and I'll definitely choose to stay in Capri during my stay in Singapore in Jan. 2014.

The interior design of the room is very cosy & modern. The staff are friendly. They greet me whenever they see me in the corridor and lift. However, the positive experience would have been increased if the receptionists were more smiling. Probably, they had a long day.

Anyway, overall Fraser is a wonderful experience & I highly recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFPKL, Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Veronica C,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are happy to learn that we have played our part in making your vacation in Kuala Lumpur a memorable and enjoyable one. Thank you for selecting Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur as your accommodation whilst in Kuala Lumpur recently.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back on your next return visit to Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    323
    74
    24
    20
See reviews for
186
413
88
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel staff was excellent. The guest services staff were friendly and welcoming. On arrival I received an upgrade into a larger apartment.

The location is great, a short walk to the Petronas Twin Towers and KLCC shopping mall. Lots of restaurants in the area.

I had a great stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFPKL, Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Tam_Travels,

Thank you for selecting Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur as your accommodation whilst in Kuala Lumpur recently. It was great to hear that you have had a wonderful stay and you have found our location is near to Petronas Twin Tower and KLCC.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back on your next return visit to Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

When myself and my other two friends planned a visit to KL, we selected Fraser Place. When we reached KL on 8th Dec., 2013 early morning from Kochi, the room at Fraser was not ready. We were received warmly at the Lobby and requested to wait; without much delay, we could check in.
As expected, the room was awesome. Very clean beds, linen, cutlery, etc. Bathroom was also very clean. (Even though there were two bed rooms, there was only one bath / toilet.?) Nevertheless, the overall experience was very good. Breakfast is complementary. But the food items were almost Oriental / Chinese. Indian items were not regularly available. Gym, Steam bath, Pool and similar facilities were enjoyable. The location is near to the Central and access to Mono Rail is very advantageous. Precisely, this Apartment can be strongly recommended to any travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFPKL, Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear souhardan,

Thank you so much for your glowing review and strong recommendation! We are so pleased to hear your comments about our rooms, facilities and location. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

1. Near to KLCC and Petronas twin Towers Five minutes walk.
2. Super comfortable bed and pillows.
3. Fully equipped kitchen with details ( washing sponge and liquid, cooker, utensils )
4. Very nice interiors inside rooms and at the reception.
5. Infinity Swimming pool on the rooftop is small but with nice views.
6. Hot and cold jacuzzi pools.
7. Games station (PS3 and Xbox) with a lot of games -- My Son loved it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFPKL, Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Anshuk_kes,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience with us. It was great to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us and you have found the hotel to be conveniently located nearby Petronas Twin Tower. We are glad that your son love the selection of games in our games room too.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Plus points:
1. Near to KLCC. Five minutes walk.
2. Super comfortable bed and pillows.
3. Fully equipped kitchen with details ( washing sponge and liquid, cooker, utensils )
4. Nice decor and lounge area with reading materials at reception and tasteful interiors inside rooms.
5. Swimming pool on the rooftop is small but with nice views.
6. Cable tv with many channels

Minus points:
1. Slow check in. Reached at 3.30pm and room was not ready yet. Waited for another 20 minutes only to be informed our requested high floor room is not available do gas to settle for low floor one.
2. Noise from road is within hearing range on a low floor room.
3. At 1.30am, my baby and I was awoken in our bed by our next door neighbor preparing a shower/ bath! The pipe or water pressure roared for a good ten minutes and scared us up from sleep. Not good sound proofing definitely.
4. A two bedroom unit but Only one bathroom.( though it was huge with a nice bathtub, good water pressure... That explained the loud noise from our neighbor's tap!) We have 4 adults and 2 kids. Need some time table to arrange shower time. (Swiss garden which I stayed for my earlier leg of the trip had two bathrooms! I would have chosen it over Fraser place for this reason again.)
5. Surly service crew at the restaurant. ( maybe because my daughter broke a bowl.)

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very nice and good hotel..Room furnishing were excellent, and the bed were good with its soft pillow. Location is also a good spot to travel between KLCC & Pavilion. However, it lack of restaurant options

Room Tip: All the rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We booked Fraser’s place online and warned that we will be arriving late at night (past 1 am) because of a late flight. We specifically requested a non smoking room. The reception acknowledged our booking details and the late arrival. We got to the hotel and the whole check-in process was extremely slow, which considering we were the only ones at the reception at that time and all the details were available I still fail to understand. The receptionist wanted to block an amount in my credit card as a deposit (in most 5 star hotels in the world the credit card number tends to be enough!) but he was unable to do it. He thought it may be the first card we offered (which could not be as we had just used it but anyway) so we offered a second one. He could just not operate the machine. When after more than 20 minutes we manage to get to the room we found out it was a smoking room, when we had specifically requested a non-smoking one (what we reminded during the check-in). We called the reception and ask for a change, reception did not seem to know whether they have another room available. It is quite surprising as that very same evening their website seemed to have plenty of rooms available so unless they sold out in a couple of hours having a room should have not been an issue. After another 20 minutes he confirmed he had a room, and we finally got settled. I think one hour check-in in the small hours when the room had already been booked before is way too much for any hotel, let aside for a 5 star one.

The rooms were very nice and comfortable and everything was brand new. However, there are plenty of nice hotels in the area, some of them with a very convenient access to the platforms (which this one has not) so I will definitely go somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFPKL, Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hi Delfing!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologise for the shortcomings you encountered on your recent stay with us. We would like to address this directly with you. Kindly provide us your email address and send it to sahril.made@frasershospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.