We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
kl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

- HONEYMOON (they didn't care or acknowledge it)
- Rude Desk Staff (cleaning staff were very polite)
- waited 5 hours to check in staff "forgot" that my room was ready despite asking A LOT
- Moved from first room as there was water pouring (literally) through the ceiling and NO hot water
- upgraded to a smaller room?!
- moved again as I was unhappy, Yellow smelly water came out of the taps. they said it was the pipes.
- Noise from upstairs room, management started to ignore my phonecalls (never saw manager only spoke on the phone)
- Last day £150.00 Jumper left in gym, when asked if it had been handed in by cleaning staff, told no. I asked if they had footage of the gym to see if it had been picked up by someone else, I was told "it's gone" so a THEFT then. no apology just nasty grin.
- Construction work next door
- filthy pool, really dirty.
- filthy dipping pool - cold
- sauna always off or door left open

I've written to head office. NO reply.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear wf13247,

TQ for your comments and our apologies for all the inconveniences you had encountered. Your feedbacks are important for our future improvements. Once again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    323
    74
    24
    20
See reviews for
186
413
88
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I went to Kuala Lumpur my Wife and I, I did my research about hotels in KL and decided to try out Fraser. The Hotel is really amazing, the staff were freindly, the room was so nice and clean. each time we left our room and came back we find it cleaned and our stuff arranged. I definitely recommend the Hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: for the fastest way to reach the hotel from the Airport, Take the Subway from the airport, once you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Mohamaditani,

TQ or your comments and recommendations. Glad you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I must say that I love this hotel, the location, the service and the room is just perfect. I stayed in 1 bedroom deluxe, the room got everything you needed and it's modern furnished. The location isvery good and central, you can walk to KLCC (The big shopping center) for just 5 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear a7b07,

TQ for your comments and glad you had enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful modern rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Great facilities and location. Couldn't recommend it more highly! The staff upgraded us to a bigger room at no extra cost without even asking.
Lovely rooftop pool and gym.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Londonmini,

TQ for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This could be a very nice property but the service is just unbearably bad. Upon check-in they would not answer any of my queries, and every second word was asking for my credit card acting as if they had no time for me whatsoever. Only when i gave them my credit card did they answer some inquiries which i later found to be 100% incorrect.
if I did not already have deposited for the room we would have walked out without staying. they are simply the worst hotel i have ever stayed in with regards to service.

on the other hand.. the gentlemen at the Concierge downstairs were all very nice and polite, although they also did not know much about their own surroundings.
The rooms were just fine, no problems in that area. Clean, comfortable and the location is also close to KLCC.

In the end I do not recommend staying in this hotel due to it's extremely unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear B787Skipper, Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for the inconvenience you had encountered. Certainly unacceptable and I will definitely look into the matter. We usually receive reasonably all round good comments on services and we will continue to keep our staff trained in order that these do not recur. Once again, TQ for highlighting to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for the second time, first time was for Future music festival and now the second time for business meeting. I must say that I love this hotel, the location, the service and the room is just perfect. I stayed in 1 bedroom deluxe, the room got everything you needed and it's modern furnished. The location is very good and central, you can walk to KLCC (The big shopping center) for just 5 minutes. However, the lift can be bothersome with the reinserting the card, other than that it's perfect here ;) Would definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: in the lift, slowly insert in and out in order to make the reader read the card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear DJYukon,

TQ for your comments and delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Location was great. Minutes walk to KLCC or undercover walkway to Pavillion etc.

We were in a One bedroom Premier. It is really two bedrooms, (second one smaller but still had a double bed and study desk). Ideally for family with young children as there is only one toilet, shower and it is open to both bedrooms, therefore not suited for 2 couples.

The swimming pool was small compared to a lot of hotels but with so much happening in the area, we did not have time for the pool anyway.

The suite was very clean. The appliances was very new and they worked. Bonus! Beds were comfy; a/c was working well in all rooms. Both rain shower and normal shower had fantastic water pressure and clean. Such an important fact that most hotels forget or do not maintain it well. At Fraser Place you cannot fault them on it at all.

The only down side was the carpark. While it is free for hotel guest, there is a nightmare corner between B2 and B3 I think. Judging by the amount of scratches on the side of the wall, we were not the only ones struggling with it. We drive a Toyota Estima - MPV. When you get there, you will know exactly which corner/down ramp I mean.

Breakfast was Ok. Limited selection. Given that it was included in the room charge (2 adults) - we cannot really complain.

I will definitely stay here again when I visit KL next.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShirleyLai, General Manager at Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear SSF13,

TQ for your comments. Glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay. Noted your kind feedback for our continuous improvement. Look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur

Address: Lot 163 No 10 Jalan Perak, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in the pulsing heart of the city centre, the latest buzz of the Golden Triangle stands at an impressive 30 floors tall with 314 rooms and an amazing sky pool with a spectacular view of Menara Kuala Lumpur.With convenience at their very finger tips, guests can relax in the comforts of their apartment which are furnished with King-sized beds replete with the softest linen, clear window-paneled en-suite bathroom with a view of the room for that spacious feel and luxurious Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities, a kitchenette with complete kitchen amenities, individually controlled air conditioning, electronic ceiling fans and of course, LCD TVs, a DVD-enabled audio system and a home theater system complete with an iPod dock and USB hub.With a choice between chic spacious studios, one-and-two-bedroom serviced residence, business-centric SOHO units and extravagant penthouse; Fraser Place has been the preferred home-away-from -home for many travelers. As we continue to provide both comfort and bespoke services to all our guests, we stay true to the Frasers Hospitality tagline of 'Sincerely Fraser'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.