We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Service & Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir

Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir
No. 40, Ground Floor, Jalan Hang Kasturi | Central Market Area, Kuala Lumpur 50000, Malaysia
+60 3-2026 8685
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 2,659 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian, Nonya, Malaysian, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Average Service & Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Located near to central market and LRT train station (Pasar Seni) this restaurant is one of few setup which is near to tourist attraction namely Pasar Seni, so it is a good stop by for traveler who want to have a rest after some art shopping. The restaurant is being setup just next to the main road so you won't be able to miss it, once sit in just called "Abang" (Malay meaning of brother) and waiter will come to serve you soon.

While they serve typical Malaysian Indian food, few dishes that must try when you are in Malaysia is Roti Canai, and there are few type of this Roti Canai such as Roti Telur (Roti canai with egg) Roti Bawang (Roti canai with onion) and so on, however for first timer you might want to try the original Roti canai first, and it is serve either in Curry or in a bean based source called "Daal" dip your Roti Canai into them and enjoy it.

For drinks, you don't want to miss Teh Tarik (pulled tea) is a milk tea prepared by pouring the tea from one cup to another, this way the tea flavor is believed to be fully tasted to the drinker. Do try one, and taste the Malaysian food in this restaurant conveniently for you.

Extra note: While this place is convenient, however it is not the best taste of Malaysia food in my opinion so i give this restaurant 3 star only.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradiseinn786, Owner at Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
thanks a lot for visit our restaurant and for your review please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    54
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Patiala, India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, Central Market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Best Indian food specially curry and tandoori at economical prices. It is located near the main entrance of the Central Market. This restaurant reminded me of a high quality dhaba in Punjab with plastic tables and chairs but very clean. Wide range of North Indian food like chicken curry, fish curry, mutton curry, tandoori chicken, beef, butter naan is available. South Indian dosa is also there. Sea food like prawns & lobster is there. Famous Malaysian dish nasi kandar is available. Service is quick and staff is friendly. Over all a nice experience and a must visit.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradiseinn786, Owner at Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
thanks for for your visit our restaurant and we hope you happy with our service and food,we been very to hear more review from u all and we will take a consider for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprisely good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

From the outside it Looks clean but uncomfortable with Lighting like a Bus Station ;) Food was delicious and nothing less! Try Naan and Beef marsala

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paradiseinn786, Owner at Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
thanks for your review and please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stumbled upon this gem one night and liked it so much we went back for breakfast. It's a great place to sit and watch the world go by and the food is great and very good value. My boyfriend loved their tea tarik!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradiseinn786, Owner at Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
thanks for your review and we believe that you realy enjoy our delicious food,please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani, Thailand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“GGGooooddd Naan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was not far from our hotel so easy access.
Eaten there several times. Just the BESt naan I've eaten in KL for now! and even sauces are very good. Just try it once, you will go back!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradiseinn786, Owner at Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
thanks a lot for your review about our delicious food and please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restoran Yusoof dan Zakhir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.