We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Corona Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corona Inn to your Saves list
Corona Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Jalan Tong Shin, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
kolkata
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“nice budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

right in bukit bintang which is d action area of kuala lumpur its a good budget hotel. breakfast is good with free wi fi in d lobby.

Room Tip: go for delux room as standard rooms r too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    45
    38
    16
    10
See reviews for
20
19
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

My partner and I just stayed for one night here and it was a well priced stop-off hotel. It was in an ok location- short distance from bukit bintang with all its restaurants. The rooms were quite clean and had a good shower. The room was quite noisy though and seemed like we were next to the cleaners store room. Restaurant looked very basic but food was cheap and ok.
Staff were alright but we did have to wait to check in a while (even though it was after the time).
Overall, nothing special but good value so would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We visited Malyasia during last week of October 2011 and stayed at Corona Inn while @ kuala Lumpur. We felt it is not so famous place but our taxi driver seems to know it like back of the hand.

The welcome by staff was warm and facilities, when asked were made available promptly.

The wifi service is good and there is PC in common area which you can use in case you are not carrying your own device.

Breakfast is continental and stumptuos. Also there are Indian hotels nearby providing authentic indian / pakistani food at easily affordable prices.

The connectivity with Airport is very nice as you have to just cross two signals and you are on highway to airport.

Overall it is offer value to travellers who want to basic facilities and not hung up on frills.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

You enter the hotel, and you are greeted with a rude receptionist, who talks loud and rude. Rooms were small, no ventilation, no windows. No change of rooms was offered. Carpets were stinky and torn. Seems the staff has grown old with the hotel and forgotten all about customer service.we forgot our bag in the locker, only to find that with cash and everything stolen, the hotel staff refused to even acknowledge

Room Tip: Anything lost in the hotel is stolen, please be careful. Rude and arrogant staff can make your peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I've booked a Family room for my family vacation in KL. We checked into a rather 'too small a room to be called a Family room" room. We ran the Air-con for about an hour and it's still warm, so we called the Front Desk to request for someone to check it up. The maintenance took hours to deal with the air-con and decided to change our room. They moved us to a smaller room which is not what I've booked. As we are too tired to argue, we decided to stay in the small room. My hubby then took a shower and realised that the water heater is not working. Again we called the maintenance to fix it. All this fixing wasted a day of our time. We will never ever going to stay there again! The receptionist don't understand simple English and the TV has got no remote control!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here with a friend at the start of August 2011. Our room was to be polite "rough". We arrived at 2.00am in the morning and were too tired after our international flight to go back downstairs and complain, as we only had 6-8 hours at the hotel and were hoping to sleep the whole time anyway.

On the bright side the bed was very comfortable and the linen was clean.

The room however had built in aircon that was like a jet engine going in your ear all night. The carpets were dirty and stained the walls were marked and horrible and the tiles in the bathroom were all chipped. Overall the room was the worst I have stayed in... ever.

I got the room reasonably cheap off Agoda and so judging from reading the other reviews there must be two standards of rooms and I certainly did not get a good one.

The breakfast was fine the staff seemed reasonably good but my room was a shocker. I actually checked the website to see if I had come to the right hotel and I see by the photos it does say that only some of the rooms have been renovated. So BEWARE and cross your fingers and hope you get a room that has been renovated otherwise dont bother!

Room Tip: If it aint renovated.. RUN!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is a good value hotel, with breakfast included. It's in a good location and an easy walk to the MRT (Bukit Bintang) and shopping. There are great restaurants in the locality serving a wide variety of dishes. Staff were very friendly and helpful (my toilet seat needed fixing and the maintenence man was there within two minutes to replace it). While the decor is a bit tired, the shower was hot (with a bath) and a decent sized fridge in my room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. KL itself grew on me during my 4 days and I would certainly stay at this hotel next time.

Room Tip: I requested a window room at the time of booking, and got one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Inn

Address: 22 Jalan Tong Shin, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corona Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Corona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corona Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.