We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Have I been dissappointed to this extent.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kenny Rogers

Kenny Rogers
Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,488 of 2,503 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Ampang, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never Have I been dissappointed to this extent.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Holy cow... Unbelievable.. so I decided to try Kenny Rogers and regretted it. Never in my life I have regretted eating something and it was Kenny Rogers. Me and my friend wasted rm76. Mash potatoes dreadful. Pasta was ok La...chicken and the gravy tasted horrible. I ended up giving up eating the other half of my meal and then forced my self to eat the remaining as not to waste. Drinks are RM6 and refillable, a glass of 100+ = RM6..might as well bought a big bottle and brought to the shop. Tax was and if im not mistaken RM11. In the end , I decided from now on , if i wanted chickens , i would go for KFC.. Frikking under rm25 2 people can eat with GOOD food @ KFC.. haiz.. "Kenny Rogers , Y U NO TASTE GOOD"

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    8
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Worst food i have had in kl cold dry chicken the gravy had powder lumps floating in it and way over priced never again

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damansara
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not like what it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Other than some cozy deco, food is just a little above average. It used have one of the best charcoal-roasted chickens but not anymore. Ad it's not cheap, too. Wonder what has happened to taste it used to offer. Only dined in twice this whole year. Please bring back that "tasty chicken" it used to have.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“KR - Sunway Putra Mall”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

1st nite in KL, had dinner at this joint. Immediately, almost spoil our vacation. We had to wait for almost 40 mins for our food to arrive, and that was not without asking. Much to our dismay, the food were very disappointing. Quality of the food was not even worth half of the full price that we paid. Waiting for the bill to arrive and to process, unsurprisingly, we had to wait for quite some time again. Thought the young service crews tried their best. Could be the question of supervision or management.

* Experienced better service and quality of food at one of Johor's outlet few months earlier though.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Kenny Rogers @ Mines Wellness City”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Heard so much about their chicken but seriously, Nandos was so much better. The chicken served @ Kenny Rogers was close to cold. Pathetic choice of sides.... I do not take dairy and when i asked for salad without sauce, not possible as it is premix. Corn and carrot ? also premixed with butter. Rice is with butter as well. I know that there are only a handful who doesn't take butter but still, there must be some options for us and not premix everything.

Spend about RM50 with 2 sets of 1/4 chicken with 2 sides, a drink, a cake and a sandwich...

Service wise, was ok, better than Nandos @ Mines Wellness City...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny Rogers also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Kenny Rogers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenny Rogers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.