We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piccolo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Piccolo Hotel to your Saves list
Piccolo Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK EARLY, SAVE MORE
Ranked #70 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have stayed there for 3 nights on december. I stayed in the room 610. the room is good enough. it is human friendly. It was a bussiness trip so i didnt need any day time activities. the hotel is located in the pest part of the city for restaurants and shopping malls this is the most liked part of my stay.
the most disliked thing is the internet connection. I called the reception twice and they couldnt manage to fix the connection. there is no breakfast at the hotel but the area has got all opportunities for a good breaakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    397
    134
    44
    24
See reviews for
108
260
83
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
kuching
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Good:
Best access to bukit bintang food n shopping.
Underground food court at Lot 10 just 5 minutes away n food selection are awesome.
Hop on hop off station just across the road n monorail just 5 min away.
Night life is just right at doorstep.
Security is tight with card access to own floor .
Our underwater theme layout is awesome.

Bad:
A bit slow on check in procedure but thanks for the complimentary guava juice to keep us calm.
No ramps on entrance, I'm struggling with my 20kg luggage n a 15kg back pack with kids on trail but thanks for the friendly staff who jumped straight to me for assistance to bring the luggage to the lobby. Good service.

Will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Location of this hotel was impecable. Very close the Pavilion or any other shops around this area.
I thought the room was nice, clean and seemed fairly modern.
Couldnt really fault this hotel. Price was ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Staff here are helpful. It is within walking distance from the Pavilion, Farenheit, Lot 10, Sungei Wang, BB Plaza and the Bukit Bintang monorail station. The hotel is situated in the heart of the shopping area. There are lots of good food courts and restaurants in both the Pavilion and Lot 10.

For sightseeing, the hop on and off bus stop is just outside the hotel. We took the bus on our second day which provided a good overview of the city. Cost per person is 36Ringgit. The GOKL free city bus stops just opposite Pavilion and the entire bus journey is only slightly more than half an hr. For those planning to go to Batu Caves and Genting Highland, it's super easy. To go to Batu Caves, simply take the monorail to KL Sentral and catch the KTM Komuter train to Batu Caves. As for Genting Highlands, take the monorail to Titiwangsa and catch a cab or Genting bus from there. On the way back, get a different experience by taking the cable car from Genting Highland to skyway station. From the station, there are buses back to KL Sentral or cabs back to the hotel direct.

As the hotel is central, we were able to achieve much during our short stay in KL. Overall would recommend this hotel for people who just need a convenient place to rest for the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed 3 nights with families consisting children and grandma. We had spacious suite and executive rooms (12th floor)) for children to play and foodcourt at next building on the left and a good Japanese restaurant on the right, easy accessible for all of us. Good service at the reception for flexibility to allow us for early check-in when the rooms were available. Impressive with Mr Min at the concierge remembers our rooms and numbers of us. Worst experience is the bar at the main entrance, horrible sight of someone dancing in the middle, blocking the way to hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was travelling on my own to KL for 5 nights and wanted a hotel that was central and convenient. The Piccolo is right on Bukit Bintang and is surrounded by shopping malls and restaurants. Check in was speedy and after a long journey I was pleased to get straight to my room.
The room itself is quite unusual, the toilet and shower cubicles open up into the room itself and the wash basin is on a round vanity unit just outside the cubicles. As I was on my own, I didn't mind this design feature, however if I was sharing the room with anyone I think I would have found it quite uncomfortable. The standard rooms do not have an iron and ironing board, but it is easy enough to ask housekeeping to send one up. The rooms do not have a clock, which was slightly annoying. The TV channels are very limited, and there are hardly any English speaking ones.
There is a Fish spa on the 2nd floor of the hotel, which is great as it is open until midnight if you fancy a massage or reflexology, and prices are similar to what you would pay in the malls.
I had a room only package and therefore was happy to walk 5 minutes to the Pavilion Mall for breakfast and dinner.
Would I stay here again - yes! Price and location are great, especially if you are travelling alone and just want somewhere that is clean and functional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

the hotel have a good location near from shopping center but they dont have a good facility... Bathroom is not good and tv channel is very dissapointed.. And i think if you bring your family choose another hotel coz they dont hv swimming poll and the bathroom hv transparant door... I hate that

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel

Address: 101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Piccolo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With award-winning designs throughout, this swanky boutique pad will leave you wishing that your place looked like this. After a full day in the city there's nothing better than spoiling yourself in the heavenly spa before heading out to any of the nearby dining and clubbing options just minutes from the hotel. Chic rooms are warm, inviting and indulgent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Piccolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccolo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.