We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prego

Prego
199 Jalan Bukit Bintang | Westin Hotel, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
603 2773 8338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 2,518 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I ate dinner here while staying in the Westin.

The food was excellent - I had scallops and ravioli. Both were very tasty.

The staff were attentive without being intrusive.

I would eat here again

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HratchKhatchanian, Manager at Prego, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Greetings lynseyg3

We thank you for the great feedbacks - you have given me great joy to share them with the team.

Please come back again whenever you return to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and be well



Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    63
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gluten free menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

great Gluten free menu with pasta and pizzas.great choice and when we went we had the special promotion buy one get one free which they changed to gluten free options at no extra cost. They even bring gluten free bread. a great place to eat gluten free in Malaysia where the options are very limits

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Sunday champagne lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Is not a buffet lunch. There is a menu and they will serve it to you according to the menu and by the time you finish you can reorder what you have eaten or you like. They are serving moet chandon champagne. The food is so so. The dessert is a buffet where you pick it up yourself. In between meal they will offer some shots but you don't have to have it. I guess is just to make you get drunk faster so you will drink less champagne.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Right after checking in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was exhausted after traveling all day, and just needed a good meal to help me through the night.

Well, Prego was able to accomplish that task with ease.

Before I knew it, I was whisked away from the check-in desk to a world away where I was eating exquisite pasta and pizza, while drinking some fantastic wine.

It was a great welcoming to KL --- so for that, I thank you, Prego!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good Italian restaurant in Kuala Lumpur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was another good experience (after Prego in Bali). The food is real Italian and delicious. You can watch the (Asian) cooks preparing pastas and dishes in front of your eyes.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prego also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.