We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excited at first” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday

TGI Friday
Ground Floor, Life Centre, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Ranked #429 of 2,659 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excited at first”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Was excited to dine here for a while now. Brought a friend along too. The portions are big and ordering a starter and a main dish is more than enough to have a full stomach. The food is nice but the mac and cheese was a bit too dry for my liking. The Pavilion branch is better according to my friend. Perhaps I will head there the next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    37
    19
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Expensive for nothing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

at this shop you pay high for low quality steaks which are never cooked as you want. cold and so small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

It used to be very good when it opened its first 2 branches in Section 14 PJ and Life Centre. Fajitas were a grand treat with lots of vegs, generous serving of salsa, guacomole, meat was juicy and delicious. and the burgers were such delight. What happened TGIF? The fajitas look like coming out from mamak cafe.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pavilion branch Saturday evening. Great service right from the greeter on the door to the end of our meal staff were attentive and friendly.

Great tasty food too we both had the Tennessee burger which was cooked medium to perfection. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

Staff excellent at filling up the bottomless coke before we had even realised we were empty (not like Nandos the night before)

Well done Pavillion team.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have visited TGI Friday in Pavillion shopping mall for dinner. Paid about 220 ringit fo 3meals and two driks.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to TGI Friday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.