We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite sushi shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Zanmai

Sushi Zanmai
T-217, Third Floor, The Gardens, Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
03-2281-1160
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 2,319 restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favourite sushi shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I always love to visit Zanmai eventhou the queue is always long especially peak hours but the food is good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    42
    47
    21
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never go again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Wait for half hour outside, when we sit in and start enjoy our Food, a rat run out from the kitchen. All customer just see the rat runaway then continue eating, but we straight away go to cashier pay our bill. We are wondering how their store room and "real food preparing area" look like. They get long Q is because there are 1 of the cheapest restaurant in garden, not really serving any good food. But if u like mickey mouse can try ur Luck there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good value, tasty sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

No wonder the lines here are always long. The sushi is very tasty and the value is great. Four of us ate enough for 6 and the bill was under rm200.
We dined at the Fahrenheit 88 Mall branch and our server, Hung, was very sweet.
This is my new favorite sushi joint.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Taste good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My favourite place when seeking for a sushi is Sushi Zanmai. Espeacially tamago mentai - only Sushi Zanmai have, you can't find at others place in Malaysia. Other than that, the food is clean and fresh. Reasonable price.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Japanese food, value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I been to Zanmai @1 Mont Kiara many times. Foods there are quite nice, reasonable price and clean. Salmon is very fresh

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Zanmai also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Sushi Zanmai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Zanmai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.