We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin BBQ

Log Cabin BBQ
2322 U.S. 52, Albemarle, NC 28001
(704) 982-5257
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Albemarle
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great bbq and if you get a chance to try the witch doctor! ! It has pickle juice in it! Hit me up on instagram for pics. When I went with my wife we had a great experience as usual, food and service was good. Not as good as Al's though

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great family place to eat and meet!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My grandchildren love the bacon cheeseburgers and onion rings! I have to have a BBQ salad they are so wonderful!! But it don't stop there you can get about anything you want from tater wedges to the best footlong hotdogs you will ever eat! The people who work there are always busy inside and out, that's right they have curb service! So if you are ever on highway 52 north stop in and enjoy!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarle, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Good....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

If you are looking for a really good Piedmont NC BBQ, then this is your place. It is still cooked in the smoke house out back of the restaurant and absolutely can't be beat. I am rather partial, because this is a restaurant that I have grown up with. I have since lived in different parts of the Country, but when we visited home, it was a go-to place. My very favorite is getting the pulled pork,(not on the menu) with just a little of the bark on it. The bark is usually crispy, black and totally full of the wonderful smoke flavor of good barbecue. Top it off with a good Carolina style red slaw and a wonderfully tangy vinegar BBQ sauce and it is "what you want". The other items are good, but more run of the meal. You can't go wrong with a fantastic " Carolina BBQ" sandwich from Log Cabin.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gilead, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Albemarle BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I used to go to another BBQ place in Albemarle, but this is my new favorite. The value for the quality of food is great. The senior citizen 10 percent discount is nice, too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“You Have To Check It Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Its cheap. Its full of locals. Its as fun as you make it. Chances are you're not going to be greeted at the door unless if you're one of the 100 or so locals that seem to frequent the place. You're not going to get anything more than paper napkins and plates. You're drink is going to come in a jar. Your food is probably going to be less than $6 a plate (including your drink). But if you're looking to get some people watching, get some true southern hospitality and some great unhealthy foods in your tummy, this place is a must. We loved the place and I wished we would have gone back before we left. It isn't Mortons and it doesn't pretend to be. Its just great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.