We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...great location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Leonard Avenue, Albemarle, NC 28001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Albemarle
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel...great location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Nice hotel with modern design. Location is good for the area and morning breakfast was standard continental. My bathroom tub walls were a little dirty, the exercise room had a broken treadmill, no water cups and no equipment sanitizer, so I took off a star.

Room Tip: Seemed like no one else was there for me...so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
8
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We travel to Albemarle every fall for a dance event. This is the best hotel option in the city. Clean, convenient, and relatively new I am always happy with my room. The room is always ready, staff is very friendly and they have breakfast each morning. If you must stay in Albemarle NC, you must stay here.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel staff are very freindly. I could not find the hotel so i called them and they directed me how to get there. Rooms are very clean with plenty of work space. The breakfast was good. I had absolutely no issues with my stay. Housekeeping even greets me when walking by. Everything appears new even the plants when you are entering the hotel are a nice touch.. Yea i give them 5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just an average or below average place. Staff was friendly especially at the breakfast bar. But the rooms were noisy..you could here the conversations in the next room. The room was okay but things were worn and the bathroom needed a lot of work. Probably will go to best western next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator and front of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear jacko1954,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Albemarle, NC. The rooms were clean and inviting and the staff was very professional, friendly and very helpful with any questions asked. The free breakfast was also so good, fresh and the variety was wonderful. The price was reasonable as well.
If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Albemarle is not a high-priced town and our $83/nite discounted rate was too high for such a town. There were multiple / minor problems with the room but the manager remidied them when brought to his attention. I consider this an anomaly - overall the motel is pleasant with good sized rooms, good furniture and wifi and above average breakfast for a motel. I would've given it a "4" but down-rated due to price.

Room Tip: Be sure to pry for best discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear TravelerRog,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. We regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. We have shared your input with our management team to review.

Thank you again for posting your comments.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay that was updated last year and looks great! The staff (Linda and Betsy) are very friendly and accommodating. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is filling. I recommend everyone stay here if you happen to be in that area.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle

Address: 500 Leonard Avenue, Albemarle, NC 28001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Albemarle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Albemarle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albemarle is located in the heart of Stanly County, within walking distance to shopping and restaurants, close to Morrow Mountain, Uhwarrie State Park, and Lowes Motor Speedway and surrounded by Tillery and Badin lakes. An Excellent Quality Performer, 3 floors, elevator, fitness center, outdoor pool, gas BBQ grills, complimentary business center. All guests enjoy free use of local Gold's Gym! Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of hot items: sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy, and omelets. complimentary USA Today, 23 executive suites, 5 Jacuzzi suites, all guest rooms with microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, irons, 2 phones w/ dual lines, dataports & voicemail. High-speed Internet access available in all rooms at no charge. On site guest laundry facility.Business: Oakwood Homes, Michelin Tires, Alcoa, McRae Industries, Gilbralter Packaging, Palm Harbor Housing.Hospitals: Stanly County MemorialUniversities: Phieffer University, Stanly Community College. Visit Albemarle, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle Hotel Albemarle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.