We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We go here often 'cause my husband loves seafood!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bay Seafood Restaurant

Blue Bay Seafood Restaurant
Spaulding St, Albemarle, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Albemarle
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Albemarle, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We go here often 'cause my husband loves seafood!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Usually a good choice. I prefer broiled seafood and they tend to get it iverdone. But if you like Calabash Style Seafood you'll like Blue Bay

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albemarle, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best sea food here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

its a nice sea food place fast service no lobster , fish white fish the have shrimp they have steak no great

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our group stopped for dinner on the way back to Charlotte. First we will stop again second the place was clean and the service was great to. We all tried different things all were good the hush puppies were awesome. The only thing was the okra was just ok.....all in all good spot to stop for a meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarle, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food for the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

The hush puppies are so good it's hard to not get filled up on them before you get your order. I personally love the broiled shrimp with seasoning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst Dinner I Have Had In A Long Time!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Following other reviews, I ordered the broiled seafood platter. It was the worst dinner I have had in a long time! Everything was grossly overcooked, some of it unrecognizable. The fish was very dry, almost powdery. The shrimp were rubbery. The deviled crab had no trace of crab.There was something else on the plate in a shell that was unrecognizable. I could not bring myself to even sample the oysters. The coleslaw was packed in a small plastic condiment container, like one that cocktail sauce would be served in. Neither my husband nor myself ate much of our dinners. Very disappointed, since we went to this restaurant based on tripadvisor reviews.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bay Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blue Bay Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bay Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.