We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cuore Nagasaki Eki Mae

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cuore Nagasaki Eki Mae to your Saves list
Hotel Cuore Nagasaki Eki Mae
7-3 Daikokumachi, Nagasaki 850-0057, Nagasaki Prefecture (Nagasaki Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
4.0 of 5 stars 70 Reviews
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

A very nice room; it was absolutely quiet at night and the bed was comfortable. The free wi-fi worked well. The room had a window but it was completely blocked by the neighboring building so no light, no fresh air, but that was OK. The room was lit well enough and features like that are not so uncommon in Japan. The room came with free breakfast downstairs, which was nice and very Japanese. Directly across the street from the hotel is a JR terminal and shopping mall; the 5th floor of the mall is a food court with lots of good food. Overall an excellent experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    33
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
6
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Visited April 22-23, 2013 with group. Room very small, facing a wall. Carpets need replacing as does old furniture. Breakfast in basement, cafeteria-style, Western options very poor and tasteless. Location very convenient for train or tram, but not for variety of shopping. Would recommend alternative accommodation.

Room Tip: Ensure you don't book this type of room and that A/C functions. Don't eat here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My daughter and I visited Nagasaki (great city to visit) in the second last week of March 2013.

This hotel's location was incredible.
The room rate, we thought, was incredible.
The size of the room (a twin) was incredible for a Japanese hotel.
The pillow was incredible......too hard and too high!
The room at night, incredibly hot!

The hotel is located directly opposite the JR Nagasaki railway station via a connecting footbridge which also provides access to a tram station. The tram system is extensive and excellent. Go to the information desk at the JR station and buy an all day pass for approx. A$5.00 which allows you to travel on as many trams as you like. This works out to be a better option if you are going to make at least 4 or 5 trips in one day (which is easy to do). Otherwise individual rides cost approx. A$1.20 per trip. If you have to change trams to get to a particular location ask for an transfer ticket.
The twin room decorated modestly in neutral tones, was a resonable size with 2 double beds as well as two separate chairs and small table. Included was a T.V., fridge and tea making facilities. Bathroom toiletries were provided. With breakfast included we were happy with the room charge of approx. A$100.00 per night.
However, the pillows are hard as they are filled with beans! A soft pillow was requested (needs to be picked up from reception) but it was only marginaly softer and still quite high. I read later that "low" pillows were available so this may have been a better option. Pillow numbers are limited.
Typical of Japanese hotels in the cold months the rooms are far too hot. There are 3 settings on the "air conditioning": low mid and high. The "air conditioning" unit only pumps out hot air so keep in on low. As our room faced the main street, the window which could be opened had to be shut at night due to the noise level from the street, especially as the trams run past the front of the hotel.
If the temperature in the room could be reduced this hotel would tick all the boxes for a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling District, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Excellent location - can't be any better.
Right in front of the elevators from the overhead bridge to the tram stops and JR station.
Room size is reasonable as this is Japan afterall.
No view from the room unless you stay in one facing the main road - potentially noisy.
Will stay here again if I am in Nagasaki; better if the rates are lower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has the greatest location. Immediately opposite JR Nagasaki where the overpass elevator comes down. On the main tran line. Very well furnished to a high quality, good-sized rooms and competitive rates. The staff are numerous, attentive, helpful and polite. The rooms are kept spotless and breakfast is included. Free broadband in the room (not wifi but I have my own converter). Laundry. I couldn't believe my luck. There's an excellent Izakaya right at the back door of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Maybe it's because I booked at the very last minute so I got really good room rates. The hotel is literally only a block away from the bus station and 5 min walk to the JR station. There is a tram station outside the hotel can take you to all places in Nagasaki. I travelled from Fukuoka airport on bus, stayed a night and went to visit a few onsens nearby, also by bus. So I could not ask for better convenience.

Though the room is really small. Given the room rate I paid, I found this good value anyway. Staff are helpful and they even have two PCs in the lobby with free internet service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

We were at a conference in Fukuoka and decided to do an overnight trip to Nagasaki. This hotel was a delightful part of the trip. For 10000 yen we had the biggest room I've seen in any reasonably priced Japanese hotel, with two double beds, a sitting area and a big closet. Plus the price included breakfast. The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful. We were sorry that we were only staying there one night - it was much nicer than our hotel in Fukuoka, for about the same price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cuore Nagasaki Eki Mae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cuore Nagasaki Eki Mae

Address: 7-3 Daikokumachi, Nagasaki 850-0057, Nagasaki Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Nagasaki > Nagasaki Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels / Ryokan in Nagasaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Cuore Nagasaki Eki Mae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cuore Nagasaki Eki Mae, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.