We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cross Hotel Osaka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Cross Hotel Osaka to your Saves list
Cross Hotel Osaka
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-5-15 Shinsaibashisuji, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0085, Osaka Prefecture (Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 266 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
4.5 of 5 stars 634 Reviews
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good location and excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is close to shopping area and easy for you to out of control of ur purchase; because you could leave your shopping stuff and out for shopping again!! The hotel is equipped all the things you need, shower gel, shampoo, conditioners, hair dryer, towels and so on. In addition, the bed is really comfortable, very good for sleep. And the bathroom is nice, very Japanese style for shower. But one disadvantage is that their front office staffs are not all good at English. All in all, it was an excellent stay in the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    237
    63
    9
    7
See reviews for
123
234
96
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at the Cross Hotel in July 2014 and we had a blast. It was right in the centre (i cant think of a better location), near Dotonbori and Namba Station. The lady who checked us in on the 13th July was so lovely, I wish I remembered her name and she even gave us two ponchos for free when we visited the Universal Studios as it was raining lots.The room size was great and i really loved the bathroom, there were so many toiletries eg brush, hairband, L'Occitane Shampoo x3, Razor... We stayed on the 13th floor and had a nice view. The bed was really comfortable and I wish we could have stayed longer.
The only negative thing were the eggs at breakfast as they were undercooked, unless u like it like that. But apart from that, highly recommended hotel. Would def come back

Room Tip: We had 1309
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

the counter staff didnt arrage the right room package we booked when we checked in. we booked the room with L'OCCITANE package. but we stayed in the room with no L'OCCITANE 、 bottle of water and bath salt. waste money!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stay for 2 nights in June 2014. We took bus from Kansai AIrport to Namba Station. And walk to hotel. Its a nice and relaxing walk, as we walk along underground tunnel with uncountable shops and restaurants. Location of hotel just at Shinsaibashi shopping mall and Dotonbori area. Where you can take a picture with Glico ads and crab moving ads. Finding food has never been easier. Okonomiyaki, Takoyaki, Ramen etc, can be found easily. Hotel property is nice. And a lot bigger bathroom than the usual Japan hotels. Room is cozy with adequate size. Wifi is working properly. Overall it definitely a quality hotel in Osaka. I recommend families and those who like to shop and dine, to stay in Cross Osaka

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Ebusibashi bridge/Dotonbori literally around the corner - the shopping district of Shinsaibashi - and all the action at your doorstep.
Hotel is well-maintained and room was spacious. Comfortable bedding, large windows, and very big bathroom.
Short walk to subway and loads of eating choices.
Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: got the largest double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel was really easy to get to from the subway station (about 5 min walk).

The lobby was nice and staff were friendly. The room was great but the aromatherapy scent that they use is quite strong. If strong scents bother you then this might give you a big headache (imagine sleeping inside an Abercombie & Fitch overnight). The room was a standard size and the decor is nice.

The location was excellent! Right around the corner from Namba and Dotonbori. Hundreds of shops and restaurants. Only a few blocks away from the nightclubs. Right along the ravene. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

You can always find a hotel offering you the same level of comfort at a lower price, but Cross's location is unbeatable. You can find Japanese restaurants around the corner that operate until 5am. Within 10-minute walk you can reach numerous big and small shopping malls - namba parks, namba city, walking streets, American Village shopping districts. Shoppers can go back and forth between the hotel and malls to empty their hands. That makes Cross the preferred choice for shoppers. Of course you can also consider Grand Vista and Swissotel at around the same price. But Cross seems a bit closer to everything. One cons: No socket adaptor is lent at reception. Bring your own or you will end up getting an extensive one in a store nearby. The cafe in the lobby worths a try - cheese pancake with buffet salad served after 11am - a good start of a long shopping day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cross Hotel Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Hotel Osaka

Address: 2-5-15 Shinsaibashisuji, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0085, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#6 Family Hotel in Osaka
#8 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#9 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#24 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cross Hotel Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cross Hotel Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osaka Cross Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cross Hotel Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.