We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Osaka stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier to your Saves list
Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3-4 Nakanoshima, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0005, Osaka Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 266 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
4.5 of 5 stars 104 Reviews
cheshire,uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Osaka stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for three nights and could not fault it at all.
Stayed on the 14th floor and so had access to the lounge for free coffee etc.
Room was excellent although no mini bar there was a fridge.
Shuttle bus was really useful.
Close to subway station, walk along the river and over the bridge.
Did not use the restaurant so cannot comment on the food.
But there is a convenience store just across the road.
Front desk staff were exceptional!!

Room Tip: Go for the 14 and 15 floors to get the lounge for tea and coffee etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    48
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
25
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Busan, South Korea
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Shuttle bus to and from Osaka station. Quiet. Nice short stroll to subway station. Good size room for Japan. Helpful and accommodating staff.
Terrible pillows. Limited tv channels. Limited selection in vending machines.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were here for just one night to break up the trip between Hiroshima and Tokyo. Found it to be a really nice and new hotel (didn't even know it opened so recently), and it was the best sleep we had over our entire trip.

The rooms are really nice and modern. No bathtub but it had a rainshower. The hotel itself has a public bath on the 16th floor which is really nice - an indoor and outdoor bath and if you're lucky enough to get the outdoor one to yourself (as it can only fit at maximum 3 people) then it'll be bliss. They've done up a little garden to look at and enjoy while you're in the bath. Also this one has no specific rules about having to go in naked...so you can wear your swimwear in.

The hotel itself is sort of located among alot of other high-rise buildings and I guess since Osaka doesn't have lots of tourist-y things to do you feel a bit lost when step outside. It was walking distance to Kobe Misono though - the go-to restaurant for Kobe beef so we were happy with that.

They also have a free shuttle bus that takes you from the hotel to the Osaka train station and vice versa. So you can also take the shuttle to the hotel when you get to Osaka. Just be aware - Shin-Osaka and Osaka are 2 different train stations and if you're coming in on the Shinkansen then most likely you will be getting off at Shin-Osaka. You need to take a JR train to Osaka and navigate your way through the station to get to the pick-up point for the shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Being that this hotel opened only a month ago, the cleanliness and newness of everything can be expected, but I really loved the layout of the room.

The size is a little bigger than most Japanese hotels rooms and the outlets & USB charging station were a wonderful surprise.

I should confess that we got to the hotel after 18 hours of travel, so when I say I slept like a log, the bed probably can't take all the credit.
Linens were very nice, bed is firm and location to major train station is good.
We didn't take advantage of the shuttle as we flew in late but it was only a 780¥ taxi from Fukushima station and could have been walked if not for luggage.
Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Reception staff were excellent with good English. We arrived early and left our bags before going out to explore. Staff provided a map in English and were very helpful. Check in after 3pm. Room comfortable with good zircon, furniture comfortable and impeccably clean. Comfy bed, wonderful shower room. All you need - PJs, toothbrush and paste, slippers to go to the spa upstairs plus slippers for int he room, all amenities. We were extremely pleased with the hotel. We used the free shuttle bus from Osaka station to the hotel, and back again with our luggage before flying out. An excellent choice. We paid only 14000Y for a double room - uncertain whether this was because i booked the hotel before it was open and we got a special rate - but it was extremely good value for money.

Room Tip: Room was on 8th floor with frosted glass windows. Window only opened a little for fresh air, but was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We're so glad that we booked this new hotel and stayed here for 3 nights. Everything in the hotel was new and clean. The decoration was nice and cozy.

The location was good and It took about 5-10 min walk to subway. There're convenient stores and supermarket around.

The hotel had a functional room design. The closet and cabinet was more than enough. The hotel is suitable for both leisure and business travelers, because of high speed internet, ample electrical outlets, and USB chargers.

The Garden SPA place was so wonderful and helped us to relax. The attendants were customer-friendly.

Overall, this is a fine hotel that offers good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier

Address: 3-4 Nakanoshima, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0005, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 266 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier 3.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsui Garden Hotel Osaka Premier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.