We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama to your Saves list
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2-2-14 Koraibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0043, Osaka Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 266 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
4.5 of 5 stars 153 Reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

stayed 4 nights Nov 30 - Dec 3 & my favourite hotel. The hotel is nearby exit 6 (Kitahama subway station) and so easy to travel in Osaka. The rooms build in wall sound insulation and de-aerator. RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.
The tell us you were satisfied with the facilities and services, we are very happy.
Location of the hotel because it is directly connected to the subway station, it is "very useful" as you say.
Please come back soon. We are waiting for you.
Thank you for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    66
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
41
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
481 helpful votes 481 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Above subway Kitahama - take exit 6 - turn left and walk past the bank and you are there.

Reception is 3rd floor and our room on floor 7 near laundry room. Quiet and no smoke smell. Room was small but perfectly organised and clean.Had everything we needed. Everything was new as well. Location was great. Wished we could have stayed longer! At 800¥ for 2 people, it was good value.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.
The tell us you were satisfied with the facilities and services, we are very happy.
Location of the hotel because it is directly connected to the subway station, it is "very useful" as you say.
Please come back soon. We are waiting for you.
Thank you for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

this hotel has everything: location, facilities, cleaniness, helpful staff, spacious room. I was impressed for little things they consider such as toys for kid (rubber duck, colorful folding paper, kids' toothpaste/toothbrush) and for adults (hair clips, headband, pyjamas, etc.). The most important, their double bed is bigger than usual (more than 150cm), so three of us had very good sleep every night!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, お客様担当マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel in Osaka and your lovely review.
We are so proud to have such an excellent location.
We are right in the heart of anything a tourist or business traveler to Osaka may want to do.
I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the team.
We hope you stay with us again soon.
Best Regards.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Will stay here again. We stayed for 5 days. Directly above Kitahama station, Japan subway interconnected so you can get everywhere easily, walking distance (15 min) to major shopping district, surrounded by good restaurants, nearby supermarkets awesome, close to the river and walking distance to Osaka Castle. Fantastic price for a spotlessly clean room, good sized ensuite, very friendly staff and all over room service. Truly great Hotel. It's a shame the non smoking floor corridors are permeated with the smell of cigarette smoke though, especially as the Hotel was only 3 months old when we stayed there. Japan is slowly coming around to smoke free though!

Room Tip: Make sure you say for two people if a couple. They confuse 'one room' with one person bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, お客様担当マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We appreciate for your review and recommendation of our hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly and hard working staff.
The guest experience is always most important to us and we are happy you had a great one.
In addition, we are grateful for sharing your comments for our convenient location.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Regards

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Lipe, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

- The room is very clean and well organize and bigger than some other hotel that we've stayed.
- The staffs was very helpful. We was looking for car shop somewhere out of town, the reception was kindly enough to call that shop for us and check if they were open on that day.
- The hotel is only few steps from Kitahama Subway Station. From the station, exit no. 6 and turn left then you ll find the hotel.
- It's super convenient, there is a big super market in subway station near Exit no. 5 and 6 which is very close to hotel.
- Note : Reception is on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, お客様担当マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation.
We are so happy that you feel the way you do and we will strive to keep you happy for all future stays.
We especially appreciate your kind words regarding the reception staff.
I will be sure to share these kind words to my team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The place is really close to the Osaka station which by the way I think one of the center of attractions of the place. I never been to Osaka so looking forward to having some great time.

I planned to stay here for 3 days 2 nights. I booked rooms online so it was easy for me to get rooms. After entering to the hotel I directly went to the room as I was really tired. The room looked simple net and clean and I can feel that the room was cleaned recently.

After 1 hour I got my dinner served in my room it was fast dinner quality was ok. I was really worried about the food quality but they made me happy. The bathroom was full of toiletries I was really happy. Most of the hotel staffs could speak English well so communication is not a problem here.

Price is average not so low not so high. I will come again for sure

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama.
And because I tell us you were satisfied with the facilities and amenities, we are very happy.
We want to talk I met also with you.
Thank you for a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night in June. The hotel is located right next to the Kitahama Subway station and about a 25-30 minute walk from Osaka station. For a one night stay, it would have been better to stay near Dotonbori but everything was booked out so make sure you book ahead. But none the less a good stay. This hotel opened recently so the room fit out was quite new. As you would expect from Japan hotel rooms, it is quite small compared to even Hong Kong and Singapore! Room includes pyjamas and slippers. When we checked in, women were offered a selection of products such as hairbands, bath soap etc to pick and choose from a basket. Hotel staff were quite helpful - they went out of their way to find a foreign exchange that was open on a Sunday. We were also able to leave our bags when we checked out so we could do some sight seeing before going to Kyoto. All in all a good stay if you don't mind travelling a few subway stops from main attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪北浜, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear, our guest


We appreciate for your posting comment and staying our hotel that days.

Also are very glad to hear you had excellent travel in Osaka.

We would like to say sorry about the dimention of our guest room.

Ordinally it is not suppose to be for travelers but also businness-like people.

That is why our standard room is not so big for use of travel.

Anyway it seems everything was going through without any issues.

We hope to see you again.


Regarding,


Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama
Front Desk Stuff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama

Address: 2-2-14 Koraibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0043, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 266 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Kitahama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.