We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hankyu International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hankyu International to your Saves list
Hotel Hankyu International
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19-19 Chayamachi, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0013, Osaka Prefecture (Osaka Station / Umeda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 268 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bidart, france
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Elegant hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We spent a night here and we’re quite pleased. The staff were attentive and friendly at check-in although you’re not permitted to check-in before 2 PM unless you pay a fee. The spacious room provided a great view of Osaka with a nice seating arrangement in front of the windows. The health club was top-notch, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    138
    40
    7
    3
See reviews for
73
121
45
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SINGAPORE
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Very convenient location near the Umeda station. There is a airport limousine bus stop right the hotel. There are many restaurants near the hotel that are open till midnight, not short of food options even late in the evening. There is a Starbucks in the ground floor lobby, very convenient for a quick snack. Depending on the train lines that you, it's very near the Hankyu line station, JR station is about 15mins walk. Hotel room is western style, room size is considred very good in Japan, and the bathroom attached is very big with a bath tub, shower cubicle and vanity area. Though we could not get a non smoking room, there is an air purifier in the room, which gets rid of the cigarette smell. Free wifi. Staff are helpful though they speak little English. Checked-in and out process was smooth. Nice view of the city at night from the hotel room. We will stay here again for our return visit to Osaka.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are huge - especially for Japanese standards. The hotel is located very conveniently close to Osaka station and all the shopping complexes around there. Close to other underground lines as well.

The views over Osaka from your room are fantastic! The staff are friendly and very helpful and the wifi works!

It's definately a great hotel and quite good value for money.

The Starbucks downstairs also come in handy...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The first thing that strikes you about this hotel is the opulence and class of the lobby and setting. The room are very large (by Japanese standards).
The western style breakfast was served in the specialty restaurant and was more of a fine dining experience with excellent service and menu.
The airport bus directly from the hotel was an added bonus.
I would recommend it to any business traveler.

Room Tip: Room facing the side away from train station as some time you can hear the sound of the trains (othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel has a very grand and luxurious feeling. The furnishing and fittings were high quality. We had a corner room with wonderful views of Osaka. It is well located just a 10 minute walk from Osaka station. There are so many restaurants around the hotel and on the way to the station, the choice was great. There was wi-fi in the room and free movies were available on the large flat screen TV. The staff were very accommodating to any questions we had. It offers great value for money.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are possibly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great experience at Hotel Hankyu. The room was clean and huge, the bathroom is gorgeous, has a shower and hot tub. Loved it. They gave the guest everything that you would need, razor, headband, bathrobe, etc. I was on the 26th floor- Breathtaking view of osaka. Its was tricky trying to get to the hotel from the JR line the first time. But we figured out the shortcut after we checked in Loved every moment of my stay at this hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for one night with friends over Hanami weekend. Booked the hotel via online travel agent and only smoking rooms were available. We emailed the hotel and asked them to see if they can treat the rooms before our arrival. Hotel is within walking distance from Umeda station, we moved from St Regis to this hotel. Which we knew rooms wouldnt be ready when we moved over. We checked the bags and went out for lunch and came back to the hotel after 2pm for check-in. Guess what? We were offered two non-smoking twin rooms!

Hotel is quite aged but everything is cleaned really well and they did some renovation in the rooms. Nice corner window in the room with two nice comfy arm chairs to sit and relax; wifi access has to be set from the TV in the room which was fast and free. Bathroom has 80s look but was very kept and again super clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hankyu International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hankyu International

Address: 19-19 Chayamachi, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0013, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#9 Family Hotel in Osaka
#10 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#10 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Hankyu International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style of our hotel is reminiscent of the luxury and warm atmosphere of a European mansion, all with the magnificent view of a high-rise building. The decor is based on a floral theme, and each room decorated as richly as a suite. In addition, we have a full range of facilities including restaurants and banquet halls offering highly unique menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Hankyu International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hankyu International Hotel
Hankyu International Osaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hankyu International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.