We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka to your Saves list
ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-1 Dojimahama , Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0004, Osaka Prefecture   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #41 of 266 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
4.0 of 5 stars 670 Reviews
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

the room was quite spacious..
the room facility is good
the toilet is very clean
the hotel breakfast is standar
not to much exploring arround the hotel becouse we arrive at evening and checkout after breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear hendra_sheva, Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed Osaka city. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    331
    94
    19
    9
See reviews for
117
165
102
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our first experience of hotels in Japan and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel.

There was a shuttle service to/from Osaka Station which was very useful for getting out and about. We spent 4 days in the area, travelling to Nara, Kyoto and Hikone.

The room was very clean and spacious for Japan, as we found out when we travelled to Tokyo. The staff were very helpful in giving us directions and help in using the local transport.

Can highly recommend the hotel as a base for exploring the local area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear CaseyandSue , Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here and Japan. We value your feedback and it will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff, which we are sure, will be most encouraged. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellinge, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and think that it is very good. The staff was friendly and helpful, gave me an upgrade without asking for it. My room was clean and bathroom was clean. The number of English speaking TV-channels could be more as I often sleep badly due to jetlag when travelling. Now it was only CNN and BBC, a sports channel and film channel would be good for the future. The fitness room could need some upgrade and larger room.
Breakfast was good with very good coffee and a nice selection of food. Location is good with many restaurants nearby.
I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear J W , Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, a member of InterContinental Hotels Group. We also appreciate your time to write the comments.
We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned for improvement. We sincerely hope business or pleasure will bring you back to Osaka in the near future and look forward to welcoming you again at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Crowns Plaza is a business hotel situated in a business district with quite a few night clubs in the small alleys around so not recommended to stroll around with family late at night. But the positives are that it is not far from Osaka Station. The rooms are large and we had a great view of the Osaka highway. Rooms were modern and beds were very comfortable. The hotel had pool and gym facilities. They also have a shuttle bus service that take a you till Osaka station every 30 minutes so that's a nice gesture.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear ajay_isran, Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, a member of InterContinental Hotels Group. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We hope that you had an enjoyable time in Osaka. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I know it's Japan and I was not expecting the staff to speak English fluently but at least they should be able to understand and answer basic questions. When I was checking in my hotel room, 2 out of 3 (the 4th one was helping other customers) front desk staff couldn't answer and needed to ask for help from others. It's the Crowne Plaza of IHG, I had met much better service in much lower ranking and non chain hotels in other cities in Japan. I was shocked by how ANA and IHG dared to leave staff like those to serve customers from all over the world who will use English as the communication tool. Apart from the staff with poor language skills, the room was tiny (and I already aware that hotel rooms are commonly small in Japan), same size as the business hotels like APA chain ones (with staff who speak decent English) but charging you at a luxury price which is not worthy at all. Moreover, this Crowne Plaza Osaka was the first hotel that charged me full price for the sauna during my whole trip in Japan even after paying that ridiculous price for a room tiny as one in a business hotel. I would definitely not going back to this place and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear LLeoLL, Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenient caused and the less than satisfactory language proficiency of the staff who served you. We have shared your observations with the manager and staff concerned. We will certainly take your comments to heart and make an earnest effort to improve in future. Thank you and regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is all that you expect from the ANA line of hotels in Japan. It is clean, spacious, staff are efficient and courteous. The rooms are larger than most in Japan. Location is good, but not necessarily great. It is a 10-15 minute walk from Osaka station. They have a shuttle, but it runs every half hour. It is right on the river, and the closest stop is Oebashi on the Keihan Nakanoshima line (1 minute walk). The problem, is that if you want to access most places in Osaka, you really want to take the Midosuji line, with the closest stop being Yodoyabashi station. Still, you are near Nakanoshima, which is an island in the middle of the river with a nice flower garden and a ceramics museum. On the other side of the river is what seems like a financial district, so not much in terms of sight seeing there. The area immediately around the hotel is Dojima hara, which has a lot of clubs and bars and overpriced restaurants (A family friend told me that this is where he would go for business related parties). Even the proprietor of a tempura restaurant suggested that if we wanted the same quality food, but better prices, to head to the other side of Yotsuhashi suji (the first major north south street West of the hotel). Across the street is one of many convenience store (konbini, the one near the hotel is Sunkus). A few blocks farther and closer to the river is a 24 h supermarket (Foodium) which has a wonderful selection of take out selections. The hotel is near one of the underground malls, but the store selection seems geared more towards people who live there, rather than visitors. However, once you arrive and unpack bags, it is easy to catch a train to most sights--Dotomburi, Osaka castle, the aquarium, Osaka train station. We did not go to any of the restaurants, nor did we eat breakfast there (but why bother with so many choices in the area and closer to the train station?). There was a swimming pool, but they charge a fee for use so we did not bother. WiFi was free. Overall, this was a pleasant stay. We'd certainly return!

Room Tip: Nice views from higher level floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear m t, Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We are truly delighted that you had an enjoyable stay in Osaka. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband & I stayed in ANA Crowne Plaza for 4 nights earlier in April. We enjoyed our stay, mainly because the room was very spacious compared to other hotels in Japan. It was a bless. Other things we liked are:

Free bus shuttle to/from Osaka station.
The distance between Osaka station & the hotel is like 15 min walk or less. A taxi will charge 600 yen.
Bed size was great. It was very comfy. But I didn't like the pillows that much
Free wifi service.
Good water flow in shower.
View of canal, towers & buildings in the area is very beautiful.
Nice & simple decorations.
Helpful staff.
Surrounding area is very nice to discover on foot, with lots of restaurants and a couple of convenient stores.

Negatives on the other hand are:

WIFI service was not very good. It was slow. It disconnected a lot. When we asked, they told us too many users at the same time!! This problem should be solved.
Head of shower is short for 180 cm people. It couldn't go higher.
No complimentary mineral water as usual in other Crowne Plaza hotels.
Pillows were too soft.
Poor English channels selection. Few news English channels available. Other than that all is Japanese.

Room Tip: The higher, the better the view on the canal side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Osaka. I also appreciate you taking the time to write feedback. We are sharing your feedback with the department managers concerned for improvement. We thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back in the near future "
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka

Address: 1-3-1 Dojimahama , Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0004, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#16 Business Hotel in Osaka
#16 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#25 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
#28 Family Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANA HOTEL OSAKA made a brand new start as ANA CROWNE PLAZA OSAKA on 1st October 2008.ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka is located in the central of Osaka, known as a city of water, and is overlooking Dojima river. Very convenient for visiting both on business and entertainment purposes. Yodoyabashi is one of the leading streets for office buildings and Kitashinshi is one of the best places for socializing. Our location is indeed a great base for discovering and exploring Kobe, Nara and other Kansai regions.With our utmost confidence, our luxurious and specious guest rooms consist of four categories: Suite rooms on 24th floor, Club rooms on 22nd and 23rd floors, Upper rooms from 19th throughout 21st floors, and Regular rooms from 7th throughout 18th floors. All guest rooms are based on quality bed linen, luxury duvet sets and complimentary high speed internet access. Newly appointed executive Club Floors in summer 2008, all club rooms are accessed with room card keys for upgraded security. Breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktail time could be spend exclusively at Club Lounge during a stay along with a privilege as business support. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Osaka Hotel Osaka
Crowne Plaza Osaka
Osaka Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.