We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikko Osaka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nikko Osaka to your Saves list
Hotel Nikko Osaka
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-3 Nishi-Shinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Osaka Prefecture 542-0086, Japan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 266 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Paranaque, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location for shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel Nikko Osaka is connected to the Shinsaibashi subway station. The shopping district is around the hotel. Big department stores line the main street from Shinsaibashi all the way to Namba. Dotonbori is just a short walk away!

The rooms are small but the beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Internet is available thru their LAN port in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    638
    163
    31
    15
See reviews for
233
225
226
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miri, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room is bigger than i expected. The location is very convenient for tourist as its connected to the subway, close to major shopping area and food outlets. The surrounding are is very lively at night which makes a wonderful stay for me and my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over for five days and although the rooms are small , the location made up for the space as we are out most of the time...very near to Shinsabashi which is just opposite the hotel n very convenient if you have kids or old folks...very good hotel if you love shopping as Nambai is very nearby too ...the whole shopping street opposite hotel is covered.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel Nikko has a good location, directly connected with Shinsaibashi subway station in the Midosuji line. It is also located in around high-end stores and Daimaru department store as well as cheap shops in Shinsaibashi-suji. walking distance to Dotonbori and Namba. Don't fail to explore the area at night, so lively and vibrant. The hotel staff always have their ready smile and always willing to help you. No complimentary drinking water, just some tea. Compared to the hotel we stayed in Kyoto, where we paid more than Nikko's room rate, Nikko has more space and and better value for money. I probably just chanced on a good deal when I booked with booking.com. Will definitely stay again should I visit Osaka in the future provided I get a good deal again, otherwise, might look around somewhere cheaper within the area

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stay 3 nights in this hotel. Nice view from my room. Location is excellent. Would be nice if more airport limousine scheduled to & from airport as only one schedule at 1425 from airport & 0730 1020 1505 schedule to airport only. I would also suggest two pillows should be preset on each twin bed or four for double bed for guest comfort please.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

perfect location to stay. above JR station. And tons of shopping area within walking distance. From Branded like Miu Miu, Channel...etc to Japanese local brands.

I was in Japan for 11 days , staying in 3 different hotels in Tokyo and Osaka. I enjoyed the most in Hotel NIkko. Location was perfect. Great for those into shopping since you are staying just opposite dotonbori. near to the station as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two days on August. The receptions was impatient that we had few questions about sending luggages to airport. He rolled his eyes and sighed on our 3rd questions when there was no other customer waiting on the line. Most of the staffs are the same that they show a little attitude and put no smiles on. We expected a big hotel like this should have fiarly good English receptions and staffs. We took the taxi waiting in line right besides the hotel to bus station. I am not sure wether the taxi has to do with the hotels. But I have say that the taxi driver from the hotel was extremely unfriendly. He shut the door and dropped our luggage without care. The experience from the beginning to the end was not pleasant at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nikko Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Osaka

Address: 1-3-3 Nishi-Shinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Osaka Prefecture 542-0086, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 266 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nikko Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 635
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nikko Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikko Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.