We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft Rock Cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Osaka

Hard Rock Cafe Osaka
Minamihonmachi, Chuo-ku | Ito Building 1F, Osaka 541-0054, Osaka Prefecture
+81 6-6120-5711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 8,727 Restaurants in Osaka
4.0 of 5 stars 56 Reviews
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Located in Honmachi area since 2001.We have widly dining floor, private room, VIP room and new live stage.--Events info---REGULARLY LIVE SHOWS Every Friday | 7:30PM & 9:30PM Admission Free-80's night Every Wednesday | 6:00PM Admission Free-Happy Hour Weekday Only | BAR AREA ONLY 4PM ~ 8PM BUY 1 GET 1 FREE
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Soft Rock Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Wherever we travel around the world, we always hunt down HRC and Osaka was no exception!

We visited at lunch-time due to other commitments later that day, the place was moderately busy and we ordered legendary burgers and beers - fantastic. Excellent food and service, even spent some cash in the little ol' shop. Our only comment is that you need to crank the music up good and loud HRC Osaka..............keep on rocking!

If you are thinking of visiting HRC Osaka catch a subway train on the Midosuji line and get off at Hommachi station, go out of exit #9 and kerrang! there it is.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCOsaka, お客様担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Osaka, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Cafe. I am glad to hear that your experience was great during your visit ! Hope your visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    23
    16
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto, Japan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ok, but not the best Hard Rock experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I live near Osaka so I pop into this place now and then.

The food at this Hard Rock Cafe is almost on a par with its sister restaurants, service is friendly and efficient, rock memorabilia displayed on the walls vaguely interestng....But where Osaka Hard Rock falls down is in the atmosphere department. It just doesn't feel 'rock n roll' enough, but rather muted and polite, in other words very Japanese.

On a good night, you might find the place hopping, but in truth the Japanese don't really know how to pull off this kind of experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCOsaka, お客様担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Osaka, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your comment and visiting.
I felt that you are loving HRC very much !! Thank you so much.
We try hard to create an authentic experience like another HRC in the world.
In Japan, people( staffs and customers ) are very shy. But we always try to provide a good service and experience for our guests.

Hope your visiting again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A little pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice Hard Rock in the center of Osaka. Food was of the typical high quality of other Hard Rock Cafes. The prices were a bit higher than in other HRCs we've been in around the world. Still a Mecca for any HRC lover.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCOsaka, お客様担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe Osaka, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your comment & visiting !!
We're galad that you enjoyed our food and an atmosphere.
Please continue loving HRC aroud the world from now on.

Long live in ROCK'N ROLL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rock the the afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

While visiting Osaka we had a quick stop for a drink at our favourite franchise. For our surprise they had a live band and happy hour. It was a good excuse for staying much longer than expected. Good Service, Standard Hard Rock Franchise menu and prices. Easy to find.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Osaka also viewed

 
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.