We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Quality.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka to your Saves list
Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-9-15 Taishi, Nishinari-ku, Osaka 557-0001, Osaka Prefecture   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 268 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Quality.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

After taking the JR from KIX it was a tough find at 1am to locate the hotel but I eventually found it alright. This place is really well located with the JR and subway being just minutes away. Spa World, Tonnoji Park & Zoo and other shops and restaurants are pretty close.

The service was excellent. At check-in the gentleman struggled a little bit with English but was still quite intelligible. Whenever I asked for a bottle of water or any service they were happy to help.

The room itself is certainly small by Western standards but not uncomfortable. I stayed in a Western single room which was very nice. I do wish there was some way for me to understand how to turn on some heat though but I guess my lack of Japanese caused that. There are computers in the lobby and supposedly there was breakfast but I didn't really see anything.

Overall, a decent place at a decent price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    64
    18
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
11
43
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

this is a very nice economical hotel located centrally in Osaka. Takes about one hour to travel from the airport to the hotel by Nankai Electric Railway. Location is not easy to find in evening, but luckily we got some help from the local residents. We arrived very late at night and were just in time to check in (the reception will close at midnight). The bed is a camp bed, not very comfortable, but the beddings are nice. Facilities in the room are very convenient: they offer vanity, table and chair, a small TV, and air refresher. Bathroom is small, but has a Japanese bathtub. We used the bathtub for a nice bath twice. Shampoo and bathing gel are provided. Also provide towels (1 big and 2 small)and Japanese pajamas. The front desk staff told us the room make-up service was upon request, and would be offer once or twice a week. I think this is acceptable if you are not a very messy person. Free hot drinking water throughout the day, free coffee in the morning. They have a nice small kitchen but we did not use it. The location is near the Zoo and the Tsutenkaku, there are many local restaurants in the area. We even found one booth selling delicious Oden. Only two stops from the major shopping area Namba. Considering the price, the offer is generous. Staff are not young but they are friendly and very helpful.We really apprecaited their help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Slept overnight in this hotel. Very accommodating front desk staff. The Japanese room itself was big and very comfortable. The bathroom was spotlessly clean.

Close proximity to the subway was good. The JR Shin-Imamiya station was not at its best though.

There were plenty of drink vendo machines nearby.

Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I have got some problem when I was trying to modify my booking since no confirmation email back from the hotel. I have waited for a week before making a call and facebook to get confirmation email afterward.

Talking about location and the hotel, hotel is located about 7 mins walk from JR train station (about one intersection away) which is not long to to walk with your suitcase.

There is free wifi available at the hotel. However, the reception is very good only in lobby area and not that good in the room (I stayed in 7th floor).

I am quite impressed with the room in Japanese style. Though the room is not big but very comfortable and well facilitated. Bathroom is clean and clear.

I will definitely stay there again if I go back to Osaka.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

It is located just off the main road and close to both JR and subway lines. There is also a strip of restaurants right off this street (although they close at about 9pm) and Family Marts and Lawsons close by.
The hotel itself is very nice. It is slightly more expensive then those in the surrounding area, but significantly nicer. The rooms have private bathrooms and excess space. The staff speak English well and are very helpful in finding locations in the Hotel area.
This place is defiantly worth the little bit more money. It is comfortable, clean and in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, Daegu, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Hotel Chuo Oasis was a big surprise for what we paid. The hotel is situated near several subway stations, and it was easy to find, but hard to leave. The reception was warm and welcoming, the interior is smart and inviting, and the free coffee was, well, awesome! The rooms are big and you get a basket with towels, slippers, and a nice robe. It was our first taste of Osaka straight from the airport, and it eased us into the craziness of travelling in a foreign country. I would definitely recommend Hotel Chuo Oasis to anyone, it's worth the visit. Happy travels!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am very staisfied with our stay here in Chuo Oasis. My husband and son liked this hostel better than the one we stayed 2 years ago. First, my criteria in finding a hotel Is accesibility to key places in Osaka. Next if course, cleanliness and safety. And we are a family of three so i need a room with 3 beds where we can rest comfortably after a long day of sightseeing. Luckily, i found this place. Staff are super friendly too. Eating ang shopping place are everywhere. We will be staying here again on our next visit to Japan.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka

Address: 1-9-15 Taishi, Nishinari-ku, Osaka 557-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 268 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, JAPANiCAN, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chuo Oasis Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.