We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka to your Saves list
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-2-3 Minatomachi, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0017, Osaka Prefecture (Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #19 of 266 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
4.0 of 5 stars 1,144 Reviews
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nice triple Room. I like the apple green tone. we enjoyed brilliant day and night view of osaka as we was staying on the top floor. Nice staff and especially Housekeeping. I was quite impressed of the uniform of the housekeeping staff as i was asking for a bottle opener. I really feel like i m staying in a castle. And it is quite convenient to find food, drink, souvneir in the Supermarket Life just at the basement of the building.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    543
    115
    22
    14
See reviews for
364
332
119
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Top Quality Hotel with Great Service & Location
- Great range of all kinds of local food and snacks at supermarket directly under the hotel
- Lots of good restaurants and MacDonalds in OCAT building next door
- Almost all the train lines within 5 mins walk
- Effortless transfer to and from airport via bus to OCAT

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is next to a bus terminal which had direct service to the airport. The fare is ¥1000 for a 50 mins ride to the airport which is extremely reasonable. There is also a huge supermarket on the next building. Staff were polite and excellent. Walking to Shinsaibashi will take about 15 mins.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is very well located. The major train lines with stations are just located nearby. The supermarket and bakery at the basement are the places that you will visit to get your drinks, groceries and of course Bread... lots of varieties for you to choose.. no regrets for staying at the hotel throughout my osaka stay. my family visits the supermarket everyday after a day of shopping and outing in osaka...

We went to kyoto for a couple of days so therefore we left some of our luggage at the hotel and when we were back to the hotel again, our luggage that we left at the hotel were already shifted to our new room.. Great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Despite its rather low key entrance, the hotel interior is tastefully decorated and modern. Room size is slightly bigger than the usual small size that Japanese hotels are known for. You can also expect the same world class hospitality and service from the hotel staff.

Its location is next to JR Nanba. To get the Nanba station, you will walk through an underground shopping mall full of shops and restaurants. This is perfect to get something to eat on your way out or back from a tiring day of touring. Also the building next door has a supermarket and Mister Donut. Convenience is literally steps away.

From our experience, we are also confident that the hotel building is structurally sound. We stayed at one of the highest floors and one morning a 6.3 magnitude earthquake hit an island off coast Osaka, we were awoken by the swing which lasted about a minute. In the end, it's a minor episode of morning surprise without any harm done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was very well located. we could access the hotel from the underground subway/train station (Namba/JR Namba). Very convenient. The hotel is located near a department/grocery store. We were able to get our groceries and drinks. Was interesting to browse the department store to see all the different products not available in Canada. Close some major tourist areas. A lot of restaurants were opened 24hrs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here in a triple room for 2 nights. The room was in a nice size, not as small as other hotels in Japan.

It is located right on the top of JR Namba station and also located right next to OCAT airport bus station. There is a big supermarket (not convenient store) at the basement service until mid-night. Location-wise, best of the best.

Service was good. Check-in/out very efficient. Good English, lots of smiles. They sold tickets for Universal Studio at the same price. Buy here to aviod long queue outside the park.

Hotel is very modern, European style. Big lobby located on the 22/F, nice decored. There is a chapel on the same floor. There is a good security arrangement. After you took elevator to your floor, you needed to use your room card to open a glass door before you can access the room area.

Two minor comments.

1. No complimentery bottle water in room but there is a boiler
2. No in-room safe but you can use the one at the reception

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Address: 1-2-3 Minatomachi, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0017, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 266 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.