We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vista Grande Osaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vista Grande Osaka to your Saves list
Hotel Vista Grande Osaka
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-15 Soemoncho, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0084, Osaka Prefecture (Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #25 of 269 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived at 7:00am and left our luggage with the concierge and have breakfast and walked around the area. Funny to see a lot of drunker s lying on the street. Came back at 10ish with speedy check-in. Room size are not bad, clean and tidy. bathrooms are clean. Location is thumbs up, minutes to subway, extremely easy to get around for shopping. Have recommend to my friends that are going there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaGrandeOsaka03, フロント at Hotel Vista Grande Osaka, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for staying Vista Grande Osaka this time,
and your honest opinions.

Our hotel is located in Downtown, so it is really convenient to access major points of Osaka.
We prepare for some languages(English, Korean and Chinese), so we always help
if guests need.

We look forward to seeing you some time.
Thank you!!

Reception: Shoji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    229
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
67
173
45
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location, just a couple of minutes walk from Dotonbori and the wonderful restaurants that are there.

The rooms are quite nice, nothing amazing, but a nice room. The wifi was good, a little slow at times but it never dropped out.

A fairly short walk from the subway and train stations, also the staff were quite nice and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaGrandeOsaka03, フロント at Hotel Vista Grande Osaka, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for staying Vista Grande Osaka for a long stay.

We are really happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

Our hotel is located in a middle of Downtown(Dotonbori),
so it is very convenient for shopping and eationg for everything.

We are looking forward to seeing you some time.

Reception: CHON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Free WiFi

Easy 5 min walk to Dotonbori, all the restaurants, shopping and night life you could want and a 10 min walk to train station. Good value for money if you are on a budget. Had no need to catch a train or bus anywhere if you didn't want to which is a nice change in Japan !

Warning: At night time the area around the hotel the area is quite seedy, lots of ladies and their "friends" all hanging out on the street. Also the same in Dotonbui, don't feel like it is a danger just be aware of your surroundings at night.

Room Tip: Take a taxi to and from the hotel if you have big bags as the direct route has a cobble stone road w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaGrandeOsaka03, フロント at Hotel Vista Grande Osaka, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying Vista Grande Osaka.

We are really glad that you had comfortabel stay in our hotel.

All rooms have free WIFI system, so all guests who want to enjoy internet
would feel helpful.

Our hotel is actually located in a light red district, but this not really dangerous.
The guests which come to our hotel for first time feel strange but no problem.

We are looking foward to seeing.

Reception: Shoji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights here. The location is perfect for tourists as there are many shops, department stores and restaurant within walking distance. The room and bathroom is relatively spacious compare to other hotels in japan. But there is some bad smell in the room when we check-in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaGrandeOsaka03, フロント at Hotel Vista Grande Osaka, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying Vista Grande Osaka this time.

Your honest opinions are really appreciated.

Our hotel is located in a Downtown, so really easy access for shopping and eating etc.

As for the smell of the room, We are really sorry for that.
If you tell us at that time, we arrange a new room for you.

We are looking forward to seeing you some time.
Best regards.

Reception: Shoji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a long overdue review. I stayed here for 7 nights back in October/November 2013.

The best thing about the hotel is the location. It's right smack in the middle of Dotonbori. I had trouble finding it when I first arrived though. Even though it's close to the action, it was very quiet. The rooms were clean, modern, and spacious (for Japan).

It is located in the red light district but no one ever bothered me or my husband.

The service was alright, efficient, friendly, your typical Japanese service. No complaints there.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Osaka and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaGrandeOsaka03, フロント at Hotel Vista Grande Osaka, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying Vista Grande Osaka for a long stay.

We are really happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

Our hotel is located in a middle of Downtown(Dotonbori),
so it is very convenient for shopping and eationg for everything.

We are looking forward to seeing you some time.

Reception: Shoji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stay for 2 nights at Vista Grande. It was above expectation! First of all, the room was spacious not a common standard in Japan. The quality of bed & linen is good too, clean & room smell fresh. Basic stuff in the room was complete, up to date & in a good condition. Wifi works excellent throughout my stay. The hotel is just walking distance to Osaka top tourist attraction like Dotonbori, Shinsaibashi, near to train stations too, lots of good restaurant nearby, shopping district and cafe (Starbucks just 3 mins walking distance). It will be perfect if not because of the following
1. Attitude of hotel staff especially in front office (night shift) - they rarely smile & look upset all the time! Are they Japanese???
2. The Washlet in my room not working properly, called the staff but no one come!
3. The area where the hotel located is a 'red district' area so at night it is not really interesting for walks

Other than that, awesome &good job Vista Grande. I will be back to stay at your place again.
If service is improve this time, I will highly recommend Vista Grande to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaGrandeOsaka03, フロント at Hotel Vista Grande Osaka, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying Vista Grande Osaka this time.

We are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and Japan.
the guest's honest opinions are really helpful for us.

We are relly sorry for below matters
1, we are really sorry for our attitude at night time.
We have to think again on a basis of Service.
2. Really sorry so many times for inconvenience.
3. Our hotel is actually located in a red districe but really safe.

If you have any chances to Osaka, we are looking forward to seeing you.
Best regards.

Reception: Shoji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Great room – we were really impressed! Large (not just by Japan standards), spotless, and with great facilities and plenty of storage space. Bed was very comfortable, with good quality linen, and the bathroom was very nice.

Right in the middle of Dotonbori, it's conveniently located. Outstanding value for what we paid – I have paid more for less elsewhere.

Handy to connect straight through to the 7/11 next door.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistaGrandeOsaka03, フロント at Hotel Vista Grande Osaka, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for staying Vista Grande Osaka this time.

We are really happy that you had comfortable stay in our hotel.

We have many foreingn guests, so we would like to forcus on the veiw from foreing guests
for better services.

If you have any suggestions, please contact us any time.

We are looking forward to seeing you soonn.
Thank you very much!!

Reception: Shoji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#9 of 269 in Osaka
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Namba Oriental Hotel
#31 of 269 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Metro The 21
Metro The 21
#88 of 269 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Grande Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Grande Osaka

Address: 5-15 Soemoncho, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0084, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 269 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vista Grande Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Vista Grande Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vista Grande Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.