We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nissin Namba Inn: Spacious by Japanese standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nisshin Nanba Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nisshin Nanba Inn to your Saves list
Nisshin Nanba Inn
3.0 of 5 Japanese Pension   |   3-10-18 Motomachi, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0016, Osaka Prefecture (Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Osaka
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Nissin Namba Inn: Spacious by Japanese standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Trip Advisor please amend the hotel name. Its Nissin Namba Inn NOT Nisshin Nanba Inn.

Arrived at 3am cos AirDelayAsia delayed the flight by 2 hours.
the 12am bus for Namba had left Osaka Kansai Airport much earlier.
Managed to catch the last Osaka bus at 0145am and arrive at Osaka an hour later. We took 3 cabs costing 2200 yen each.

Surprise! Booked a semi double and the room was big with a real cupboard and microwave/ sink facilities too. Bathroom an exact copy of all other japanese 3 star hotels

Getting to the hotel is by the blue subway line (Linked to two other subways) exit no 32? Its the biggest exit no. Straight walk down for 12 minutes. Its 3 properties on the left of a right turn. No english name on the building, just huge red japanese characters on the top of the 11 storey building.

Continential breakfast included on all room rates! Forget what agoda says.

Worth another stay. Quiet property 15 minutes away from the action.

Room Tip: Rooms signposted with S for single, D for double. Make sure you get the room you paid for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
22
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nissin Namba Inn is located in between two subway stations in Osaska. One of it is the major railway/subway interchange of Namba Station. It is surrounded by restaurants and shops and walking distance to major shopping mall like Takashimaya.
The room was spacious with a mini kitchenette. Only thing lacking was pots and pans. They had utensils and plates.
Staff of the hotels are very polite. Ready to greet us whenever we left or returned to the hotel.
Thinking that there was only wifi in the lobby, we had sat there to use our devices when the staff politely approached us with a cable that enables us to use the wifi in our room! It took awhile but we got connected in the end! Kudos to the staff!
Breakfast was a variety of store bought bread and coffee mixes. Nothing fancy but enough to fill your stomach.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you do not mind the 10-15mins walk from Namba.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great location, close to some very cool Izakaya. Clean room, quiet, comfy bed. Yes bathroom a bit small but I am still alive. Shower pressure excellent. Real close to Namba station, easy and fun walk to Shinsaibashi. Would stay again for sure.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Even though the hotel room size was small but we could find every equipment we wanted like a microwave oven, a sink for kitchen purpose, a small cabinet for shoes. The room was clean and well organized. There was limited choices of food (only breads) in the breakfast but it was alright for a quick freshness in the morning.

The location is at around 12 mins walk from Nankai Namba station. It is not very close to the station but it is not necessary to change line which simply get off at Nankai Namba station from the line of airport, and which is the near the shopping centre of osaka.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our double room was very spacious (for Japanese business hotel standard :-). It came with a kitchenette with a good sized sink, a microwave and even a burner equiped with a hood fan. Complimentery breakfast with coffee of pretty good quality, with some buns and danishes - wish they included some whole wheat buns. Very pleasant staff. If you have a JR pass, you can hop on the JR Osaka loop line at Immamiya station for free (about a 6 min walk south of the hotel, turn left after you pass the orange building. Namba station is about the same distance north of the hotel).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Hotel was very clean and staff friendly and helpful. It is located on a small street so the near-by bigger street should not make too much noise. The nearest subway station is some 5 min walk and from there you can reach Osaka and Shin-Osaka station in some 15-20 minutes without needing to change lines. A direct train from the airport arrives at Namba station some 10 min from the hotel. The shopping and restaurant areas are within walking distance and numerous small grocery stores are near-by, one right next door. Wlan worked perfectly and my single room had even facilities for some cooking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel requires a bit of walk from Namba station (10 mins) but it is not a big issue. I would like to give this hotel a 5 star rating due to the outstandingly welcoming reception we received upon arrival. We booked two rooms and we were given very nice, spacious rooms on the top floor. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy even for non-Japanese speakers like us. We received a smile from the reception staff every time we walked into the hotel. The breakfast was basic but good for a quick bite before heading off to a long sightseeing day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nisshin Nanba Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisshin Nanba Inn

Address: 3-10-18 Motomachi, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0016, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nisshin Nanba Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your Nisshin Nanba Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nisshin Nanba Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.