We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convenient and clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda to your Saves list
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3-3-55 Umeda, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0001, Osaka Prefecture (Osaka Station / Umeda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 268 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    255
    100
    13
    1
See reviews for
80
98
77
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed for 10 nights with my sister and we are highly recommend this hotel as the location is perfect. It is near to the Airport Shuttle Bus station which is 1 minute on foot and the Umeda Station is only 2 minutes walk. Staying at the hotel for the whole trip is good enough to travel to Kyoto, Kobe, Nara and Wakayama as you can take train from Umeda/Osaka station. The main underground shopping district is located at the station as well, the Floating Garden Observatory is located nearby which allow you to view the completed Osaka city view. The cons are the room was small which won't allow us to open our luggage properly. The LAN cable provided is not long enough and there is only 2 power points available which is not enough.

Room Tip: My room was at 14 floor and it was very peacefully even facing the train track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We booked one night at the Hearton Hotel (the last night of our stay in Japan). After seeing all the great reviews posted previously I was quite disappointed with our room. Firstly I must admit the room was clean, however the furniture and fittings were very old, worn out and stained. Even the towels in the bathroom were of very poor quality and had seen better days. It was not a pleasant room to sleep in. As with many Japanese rooms it was quite compact. The bed was pushed up against the window and tv stand, so I literally had to crawl over the bed and my husband to get off it. That aside, the major factor was the noise. We were in a room on the side of the train tracks - great view of the Umeda Sky Building, however due to the fact that the air conditioning wasnt working properly, we had to open the window and couldn't sleep because of the noisy trains! Furthermore while waiting in line at reception to check out, a Japanese man was taken care of before us by one of the staff when clearly we were next, which I thought was blatantly rude. Therefore we will definitely not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed here in march 2012 and while it was a standard small Japanese Hotel it was wonderful :) The room is quite small but it had everything that was needed and included an empty fridge which is handy for drinks and snacks if you are on a trip :) The staff were all so nice and accommodating - I requested a different pillow as they were quite strange (I can describe it as full of cut up straws??) and within 10 minutes it was at my room.

It is directly next to Osaka station which can bring you absolutely everywhere you need to go by JR rail and the subway and has a very extensive underground shopping network and loads of restaurants so you wont have to go hungry at night. Most restaurants in the area have pictures of the food in the windows or on the menu so you can point at what you want if you do not speak the language.

I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed in a triple room here during January and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was a bit confusing to find at first as it was really close (about 5 minutes walk) to the JR Osaka Station but you had to walk through an arcade to get there. However, once you find it, it's really easy to navigate around. There are many restaurants and shops nearby with 4-5 huge department stores near Osaka station which were awesome for shopping. The rooms were old but clean and a lot more spacious compare to our hotel in Tokyo and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were really friendly even though during our stay only one staff member knew how to speak English at a conversational level.
Overall, I'd stay here again due to the excellent location and great value for money (only $100 AUD per night for a triple room!)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

After finding the hotel from the Osaka train station we were pleased to see happy smiling faces at reception. We had requested a non-smoking floor but were allocated ventilated smoking rooms. We presume that ventilated meant that the cleaners left the window open after the previous guest left! These rooms were declined, we were then allocated rooms 5 floors apart. As we were travelling as a family, this was also unsuitable. Eventually they found us rooms next to each other on a non-smoking floor. All we wanted to do after a big day was to get to our room! Cost of rooms was (AUD) $194 for the twin and $252 for the triple (per night) which was much more than they are worth. Reception staff had difficulty in understanding English.
Good location, but very noisy. Sounds like the trains are running through the building just below the rooms and we were on the 8th floor. Think I would look further if returning to Osaka. Rooms were clean, but small.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed to 10 days in Feb 2012. Very convenient location for the huge Osaka station complex with easy access to trains, underground and airport links. Friendly staff. Stayed in a twin room which was big by Japanese standards and 2 comfortable and comfortably large single beds. TV was a little confusing as English instructions fairly minimal. Didn't eat at the hotel as there are enormous number of cafes, restaurants and all sorts of eateries in the station complex. Definitely check out the Japanese bffet restaurant on the 14th floor of the Damairu building and the Okonomoyaki restaurant on the 10th floor of the Lucua building. Fodd cinema also on the 1th floor of Lucua. 15mn walk from the Osaka Sky building.

To find the hotel head for the station Sakaburashi exit, follow signs to the "Albi" store. Cross the road to the Albi and go straight through the precinct. The hotel is on the Left on the other side of this small precinct

Room Tip: Higher floors are usually quieter, also quieter on the south side though north side has view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda

Address: 3-3-55 Umeda, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 268 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Despegar.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearton Hotel Osaka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.