We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy risotto” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lipton Teahouse Teahouse

Lipton Teahouse Teahouse
Shijo Teramachi-dori, Kado, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture, Japan
+81 75-255-3551
Improve this listing
Ranked #505 of 3,573 Restaurants in Kyoto
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Yummy risotto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Yummy shrimp risotto & cream for a good price. Unfortunately small portion, I wanted more, wasn't enough. I recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris, france
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food, distant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

as often in japan, the food is very correct and the service efficient but mechanical. still a nice eating place at night in the arcade.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good ambiance with great omurice and pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

me and my husband order seafood pasta and omurice with twin sauce which both cost around 1100 yen. The pasta comes with salad and the omurice is with tomato sauce beside the normal sauce. My husband is a great fan of omurice and he finds the taste very authentic and delicious. I normally do not eat pasta but this restaurant has made me start eating pasta.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fancy little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This little restaurant has a nice ambiance, a long with good food and nice dessert. The cakes on display out at the window is so mouth-watering! The price is quite reasonable, so I would say 'do try this place'.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you had a long walk around in the market at the evening and wanted a place to rest and have piece of cake with Green Tea, this is the right place. Great Atmosphere and it's packed most of the time However, the service is poor.. 2 waitress and the cashier only, I waited 15 mins till one of the 2 waitress noticed me calling her to bring me the menu and wet towel. The food was great. You can use free WiFi Internet as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lipton Teahouse Teahouse also viewed

Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
 
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
 

Been to Lipton Teahouse Teahouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lipton Teahouse Teahouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.