We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting with some fun photo-ops!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kawasaki Good Times World

Kawasaki Good Times World
2-2 Hatobacho, Chuo-ku, Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture 650-0042, Japan
+81 78-327-5401
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 137 attractions in Kobe
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Interesting with some fun photo-ops!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place as we leisurely toured Kobe sea-front. It isn't expensive and there were no queues to get in. The venue is just the right size to spend a good hour in with a mix of historical and interactive exhibits. The interactive pieces and "sit on" exhibits make for some fun photo-opurtunities too! Worth doing on your trip to Kobe as it isn't far from the train station and main sea-front attractions.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    38
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Very good exhibit and quite child friendly. Interesting for everyone and not just bike lovers. Without wanting to sound critical my only issue was some info not being available in other languages. Otherwise great and still worth a visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great place to visit for kids and those in to technology.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Kawasaki world is a corporate museum of the Kawasaki corporation. To most westerners, Kawasaki may be produces of fast bikes but this museum shows the depth of their manufacturing talents. The forst part of the museum showcases the history of the company followed by a line up of their fast bikes. The best part however is the interactive area where a simulated video train can be operated, walk through of a helicopter and the forward part of the original shinkansen. The kids loved this place so it is a recommended attraction in Kobe.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
90 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Kawasaki fun time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We visited the Kobe Maritime museum as we were interested to see this, but did not realise that our ticket also allowed us entry into the Kawasaki Museum. We found a lot of information about Kawasaki and I was interested in everything they have produced from motorbikes to ships to rockets in space. BUT....the most exciting part was the hands on experience of playing in a flight simulator, a jet ski simulator and the chance to see a shinkansen's cockpit. Our daughter had the most fun and we took photos of her on the simulators as well as on some of the motorbikes that a staff member was very obliging for us to do. This would have to be the highlight of our day in Kobe and we spent a couple of hours here enjoying all the experiences. A great place for children as well as adults.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kawasaki Good Times World also viewed

Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture
Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture
 

Been to Kawasaki Good Times World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kawasaki Good Times World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kawasaki Good Times World to your Saves list