We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

Save Saved
You added Chisun Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-7 Noboricho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0016, Japan (Hiroshima Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
459 reviews 459 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
540 helpful votes 540 helpful votes
“Very good budget hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent 1 night here in March '13.

Its a 15 min walk from the Japan Rail Station and the Hotel is directly opposite a tram stop (The trams run from the Railway Stn to the A Bomb dome on this track). A really convenient location. To walk to the a bomb dome, or castle, its about another 15 min walk from the hotel.

In common with all the hotels we stayed in in Japan the room was small, but well equiped clean and comfortable. Internet connection was via a cable in the room, but the reception desk lent us a small transmitter which connected onto the cable to provide wifi.

All in all a well located clean comfortable hotel - no nasty surprises. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    115
    52
    9
    2
See reviews for
15
72
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in Hiroshima in December 2012 for 2 nights. The location is great as it's within waling distance to the peace memorial park and JR Hiroshima station. Rooms itself were the typical layout - small bathroom with limited space for bags.

When we got to the hotel it smelt of air-refreshener and smoke. In my booking I specifically asked for a non-smoking room. The lift and the entire 10th floor smelt of smoke. We rang reception and asked asked if this was a non-smoking room and they said it was, even though the entire floor smelt like smoke. They offered to deoderise the room while we were out so we let them do so. When we came back it smelt ok but not long after the smell of smoke came back in.

We went looking for a microwave and found it on the 9th floor. We noticed that this floor did not smell of smoke. I don't know if it's possible but try to request a non-smoking floor? Also for power adapters you must have a Japanese adapter without the ground. Reception do not have any power adapters for you to borrow if you have a ground pin.

Overall I would not stay there again, unless I can be certain that i get a room on a non-smoking floor. This was a case of you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Specify a non-smoking room. Bring a laptop to take advantage of the free LAN cable provided in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent a week in Japan on a family holiday. Chisun Hirsohima was the third and best hotel we stayed in. We booked two twin rooms which was well worth it: each "single" bed was as big as a double in some Japanese hotels. We didn't pay significantly more than we did for semi-doubles in Osaka and Kyoto. The rooms were bright and clean and airy, and not dated. As other reviewers already noted, the location is really convenient as it is linked to the railway station and the A Bomb Dome by tram, which stops almost outside the front door. The entertainment and shopping districts are right on the doorstep.

Two minor negatives: like other mid-range hotels we stayed in there was no non-Japanese channel on TV, and they won't let you check in early. But you can leave your luggage and head off to do your sight-seeing. And there is a computer in the lobby where you can check the internet for free, so you don't get completely cut off from the news. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel was very handy to the tram (very easy to use) which we used to go to Peace park and the shops and also to the train stations. The hotel was very small with a good breakfast - service was very good - I had left something in my room at the last hotel and they helped out by ringing them and having it sent on for me. Very clean and very small rooms (even smaller than usual). Bathrooms were the size of a toilet in Australia so quite awkward to use. Dont bring big luggage to Japan if you are on a budget. Handy laundry room but it is a bit hard to find being a bit out of the way so you would never know it was there. We had a national high school hocky teams visiting so the laundry room was in great demand by the girls.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Most things in Hiroshima are within walking distance from the hotel. If not, the trolley/train stop is in front of the hotel. The A Bomb Dome and Museum are a 20 minute walk thru lively shopping arcades. As stated. waling distance to shopping, food, A Bomb Park.

Room Tip: Rooms very small. If your taller than 6'2' good luck with the bathroom, it has a very low c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel after our stopover in Kobe for 2 nights on Sept. 4 - 6. We chose this hotel because of location. It is located in between the JR Hiroshima Station and the Peace Memorial Park. We didn't realize at first that this hotel is located right in front of tram stop, which is very convenient. The trams that go there are the main ones, even the one that goes all the way to Miyajima, so it is an added bonus.

Don't get put off by its appearance outside, it looks small compared to the buildings next to it and seems squashed in between, but the inside is pretty big. Our room is Economy Double and it's quite small but we didn't really bother, as we know this is typical business hotel in Japan and we are used to it. The bathroom is small as well but very clean. The staff doesn't speak very fluent English but we could communicate well, we borrowed portable Wifi to use in the room without any difficulty. I thank very much for the trouser press provided in the room, it was very useful.

Location wise as well, it's easy to get anywhere from this hotel. It is not located in downtown but you can easily walk or take tram (if you buy one day pass of the tram system, make sure you use this to travel by tram) for about 3 stops. Peace Memorial Park is also about 20-30 minutes walk, but there are so many things to see on the way you won't really think it's that long. There are cheap udon restaurants and mini markets just a few meters from the hotel. Family Mart is just next door if you want to buy ramen and eat at night.

Overall, nice hotel, value for money and great location. Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was a great experience.

Good and friendly service, very clean room, very comfortable bed and good internet connection (cable, no wifi).

Of course, the semi-double bed and bathroom were small but that's how the hotel rooms are in Japan. ;-)

Street car station is right in front of the hotel (only 4 stations from JR Station). The hotel is located in a save area next to the main street. Our room was on the back side, so there was no noise at all. Restaurants and shops are in walking distance.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view and more day light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chisun Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 14-7 Noboricho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0016, Japan
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station , Kanayamacho Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chisun Hotel Hiroshima 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Chisun Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiroshima Chisun Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.