We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chisun Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-7 Noboricho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0016, Hiroshima Prefecture (Hiroshima Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 122 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent a week in Japan on a family holiday. Chisun Hirsohima was the third and best hotel we stayed in. We booked two twin rooms which was well worth it: each "single" bed was as big as a double in some Japanese hotels. We didn't pay significantly more than we did for semi-doubles in Osaka and Kyoto. The rooms were bright and clean and airy, and not dated. As other reviewers already noted, the location is really convenient as it is linked to the railway station and the A Bomb Dome by tram, which stops almost outside the front door. The entertainment and shopping districts are right on the doorstep.

Two minor negatives: like other mid-range hotels we stayed in there was no non-Japanese channel on TV, and they won't let you check in early. But you can leave your luggage and head off to do your sight-seeing. And there is a computer in the lobby where you can check the internet for free, so you don't get completely cut off from the news. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel was very handy to the tram (very easy to use) which we used to go to Peace park and the shops and also to the train stations. The hotel was very small with a good breakfast - service was very good - I had left something in my room at the last hotel and they helped out by ringing them and having it sent on for me. Very clean and very small rooms (even smaller than usual). Bathrooms were the size of a toilet in Australia so quite awkward to use. Dont bring big luggage to Japan if you are on a budget. Handy laundry room but it is a bit hard to find being a bit out of the way so you would never know it was there. We had a national high school hocky teams visiting so the laundry room was in great demand by the girls.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbiefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Most things in Hiroshima are within walking distance from the hotel. If not, the trolley/train stop is in front of the hotel. The A Bomb Dome and Museum are a 20 minute walk thru lively shopping arcades. As stated. waling distance to shopping, food, A Bomb Park.

Room Tip: Rooms very small. If your taller than 6'2' good luck with the bathroom, it has a very low c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyDSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel after our stopover in Kobe for 2 nights on Sept. 4 - 6. We chose this hotel because of location. It is located in between the JR Hiroshima Station and the Peace Memorial Park. We didn't realize at first that this hotel is located right in front of tram stop, which is very convenient. The trams that go there are the main ones, even the one that goes all the way to Miyajima, so it is an added bonus.

Don't get put off by its appearance outside, it looks small compared to the buildings next to it and seems squashed in between, but the inside is pretty big. Our room is Economy Double and it's quite small but we didn't really bother, as we know this is typical business hotel in Japan and we are used to it. The bathroom is small as well but very clean. The staff doesn't speak very fluent English but we could communicate well, we borrowed portable Wifi to use in the room without any difficulty. I thank very much for the trouser press provided in the room, it was very useful.

Location wise as well, it's easy to get anywhere from this hotel. It is not located in downtown but you can easily walk or take tram (if you buy one day pass of the tram system, make sure you use this to travel by tram) for about 3 stops. Peace Memorial Park is also about 20-30 minutes walk, but there are so many things to see on the way you won't really think it's that long. There are cheap udon restaurants and mini markets just a few meters from the hotel. Family Mart is just next door if you want to buy ramen and eat at night.

Overall, nice hotel, value for money and great location. Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim_Nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was a great experience.

Good and friendly service, very clean room, very comfortable bed and good internet connection (cable, no wifi).

Of course, the semi-double bed and bathroom were small but that's how the hotel rooms are in Japan. ;-)

Street car station is right in front of the hotel (only 4 stations from JR Station). The hotel is located in a save area next to the main street. Our room was on the back side, so there was no noise at all. Restaurants and shops are in walking distance.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view and more day light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelizerCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

As other have said, the rooms were pretty small but I've had smaller (rooms) and more Uncomfortable beds.

Great location though, just off the tram stop from the train station, and on the same road as the A dome and memorial. ( About 20 mins walk).

Loads of restaurants within vicinity aswell.

Good value!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at the Chisun Hiroshima for two nights. The room was, as predicted, very small. My husband could touch one wall with his hand and the opposite one with his foot at the same time. But it was by far and away the cheapest place we stayed and so in terms of value for money - you can't knock it. The rooms were clean and in decent condition. Reception staff spoke basic English and it is handily located opposite the tram stop and next to a convieniance store. There is also a laundry room which came in handy. The only real criticism I would have was the inclusion of a trouser press in the rooms. It simply took up space where you could have put your bag.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#3 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima
#18 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#2 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#5 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#24 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
#7 of 122 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chisun Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 14-7 Noboricho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0016, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station , Kanayamacho Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 122 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Chisun Hotel Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Rakuten, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Chisun Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiroshima Chisun Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing