We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chisun Hotel, Hiroshima” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Chisun Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-7 Noboricho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0016, Hiroshima Prefecture (Hiroshima Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Chisun Hotel, Hiroshima”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel was very handy to the tram (very easy to use) which we used to go to Peace park and the shops and also to the train stations. The hotel was very small with a good breakfast - service was very good - I had left something in my room at the last hotel and they helped out by ringing them and having it sent on for me. Very clean and very small rooms (even smaller than usual). Bathrooms were the size of a toilet in Australia so quite awkward to use. Dont bring big luggage to Japan if you are on a budget. Handy laundry room but it is a bit hard to find being a bit out of the way so you would never know it was there. We had a national high school hocky teams visiting so the laundry room was in great demand by the girls.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    142
    63
    11
    3
See reviews for
21
88
49
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Most things in Hiroshima are within walking distance from the hotel. If not, the trolley/train stop is in front of the hotel. The A Bomb Dome and Museum are a 20 minute walk thru lively shopping arcades. As stated. waling distance to shopping, food, A Bomb Park.

Room Tip: Rooms very small. If your taller than 6'2' good luck with the bathroom, it has a very low c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel after our stopover in Kobe for 2 nights on Sept. 4 - 6. We chose this hotel because of location. It is located in between the JR Hiroshima Station and the Peace Memorial Park. We didn't realize at first that this hotel is located right in front of tram stop, which is very convenient. The trams that go there are the main ones, even the one that goes all the way to Miyajima, so it is an added bonus.

Don't get put off by its appearance outside, it looks small compared to the buildings next to it and seems squashed in between, but the inside is pretty big. Our room is Economy Double and it's quite small but we didn't really bother, as we know this is typical business hotel in Japan and we are used to it. The bathroom is small as well but very clean. The staff doesn't speak very fluent English but we could communicate well, we borrowed portable Wifi to use in the room without any difficulty. I thank very much for the trouser press provided in the room, it was very useful.

Location wise as well, it's easy to get anywhere from this hotel. It is not located in downtown but you can easily walk or take tram (if you buy one day pass of the tram system, make sure you use this to travel by tram) for about 3 stops. Peace Memorial Park is also about 20-30 minutes walk, but there are so many things to see on the way you won't really think it's that long. There are cheap udon restaurants and mini markets just a few meters from the hotel. Family Mart is just next door if you want to buy ramen and eat at night.

Overall, nice hotel, value for money and great location. Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and it was a great experience.

Good and friendly service, very clean room, very comfortable bed and good internet connection (cable, no wifi).

Of course, the semi-double bed and bathroom were small but that's how the hotel rooms are in Japan. ;-)

Street car station is right in front of the hotel (only 4 stations from JR Station). The hotel is located in a save area next to the main street. Our room was on the back side, so there was no noise at all. Restaurants and shops are in walking distance.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view and more day light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takasaki, Japan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

As other have said, the rooms were pretty small but I've had smaller (rooms) and more Uncomfortable beds.

Great location though, just off the tram stop from the train station, and on the same road as the A dome and memorial. ( About 20 mins walk).

Loads of restaurants within vicinity aswell.

Good value!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at the Chisun Hiroshima for two nights. The room was, as predicted, very small. My husband could touch one wall with his hand and the opposite one with his foot at the same time. But it was by far and away the cheapest place we stayed and so in terms of value for money - you can't knock it. The rooms were clean and in decent condition. Reception staff spoke basic English and it is handily located opposite the tram stop and next to a convieniance store. There is also a laundry room which came in handy. The only real criticism I would have was the inclusion of a trouser press in the rooms. It simply took up space where you could have put your bag.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

15 mn walking from the Peace Memorial.
Plenty of restaurants and shops (arcades) around.
Okonomiyake Village 10 mn walking away.
streetcar station just in front of the hotel. then 5 mn away from the Hiroshima Train station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chisun Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 14-7 Noboricho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0016, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station , Kanayamacho Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chisun Hotel Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your Chisun Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiroshima Chisun Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.