We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chisun Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14-7 Noboricho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0016, Hiroshima Prefecture (Hiroshima Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Waltham, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Why stay at a hostel when you can stay at a normal hotel for the same price?

After a week in a budget room in Kyoto where we (husband and myself) had to sleep on futons, this place was great! A bed! and desk! and TV! Sure, it wasn't huge, but it was comfortable. We definitely had enough space to spread out some. Taking a bath in their deep tub was great. I got a toothbrush and pretty lousy razors, but the fact that they gave them to us was several steps up from any of the other places that I had chosen so far my multi-city trip.

Squeaky clean, and steps away from the tram! A short walk away to shopping! Exceeded expectations in so many ways.

Only drawback was the staff. One of the staff members acted very standoffish. The next day, my husband acted the same, and the guy changed his tune. Act like a jerk and they will treat you nicer? Whatever. This place was still awesome.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    144
    66
    11
    3
See reviews for
22
90
50
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed one night in a double room. Though the room was tiny, there were more than enough amenities and we had a very comfortable stay.  There were no problems in communicating with the hotel staff.  Note that you can take comb/hair brush, as well as face mask (for females), from the check-in counter.

The bed was made up of two single beds, but it was still very comfortable to sleep in. The breakfast, which came with the booking of the room, had a good variety of western and Japanese selections. 

Loved the shower with strong water pressure and very consistent temperature.

The free in-room Internet connection was very useful as we made use of it to plan our itinerary. We used a travel router as we were using iPad / iPhone.  There were also multiple power outlets at various locations within the room.

We did not have any huge luggage while in Hiroshima, but we note that there is sufficient space to open up a mid-sized luggage comfortably.

We would choose to stay here again as we think it is really value for money, without sacrificing comfort. 

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Well located, tram stop in front. Clean hotel and friendly staff.
Rooms were small, our 2 person bed was smack against the wall so one person had to climb over the other or go to the foot of the bed to get in/out of bed. Also only place to fully open the suitcase was in front of bathroom so you then had to close your suitcase to get in the bathroom (or squeeze yourself in) Bathroom is also small and one of those "cabin style" units with low ceiling, a bit claustrophobic.
Mattresses were comfortable.
Did not eat at the restaurant so can't comment on food, but there is a pedestrian area w/ lots of restaurants nearby.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Located near Shin Hiroshima station, Street Car station just across the street, next to convenient store and Nakau restaurant. Very polite and helpfull stall.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Typical Japanese business hotel - convenient location, small rooms, good amenities.
Good front desk service.
Tram stop just right in front of the hotel.
Convenient stores nearby.

Clean, comfortable rooms with decent beds.
Bathroom fully maximises every inch. Might be a tight squeeze if you are a bit larger size or tall.

I actually like the free buffet breakfast - pretty decent choice of hot and cold Japanese and Western options.

Easy tram ride to shopping area and the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum.

Extremely good value for money !!!

Don't stay here if you want your hotel to have swimming pools, fancy lobbies or fancy restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tudela, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

I had been in the hotel for one night only for a fast sightseeing afternoon and evening.

The ubication was perfect to leave the baggage and return soon to sleep from Otemachi area, where there are plenty of shops and restaurants for dinner. The hotel is just in front of Kanayama-cho Hiroshima local tram stop.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Japan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We booked via e-mail and have no problems. The doble room had a King size bed, the room and bathroom were clean and functional. The atention was very kind. The room space is ok as long as you don't need to fit three or more big luggages (I had to a couple of times before), but with regular luggage (we had backpacks) is more than enough. It's located really downtown. If we ever go back to Hiroshima, we will not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Chisun Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 14-7 Noboricho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0016, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station , Kanayamacho Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chisun Hotel Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Rakuten and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your Chisun Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiroshima Chisun Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chisun Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.