We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Price and Quality !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Oriental Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6-10 Tanakamachi Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0026, Hiroshima Prefecture (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
270 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Amazing Price and Quality !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Visited Hiroshima as business trip and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights
As subject line indicated I was surprised the hotel quality and services are above my expectation, well deserved !I defiantly suggested to foreign guest to stay there and enjoy a moment since the place is really close to Dinner restaurant and Bars.

Room Tip: Suggested to buy executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    167
    48
    10
    3
See reviews for
57
103
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ichinomiya, Japan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We took a taxi to this hotel from Hiroshima Ujina habor instead of the use of street car because it's not so far. The guest room is clean and let us relax. The loung is quiet and relaxing place. You can enjoy Japanese course cuisine which a serving lady brings at the Japanese restaurant "Mitsuki" on the 22nd floors if you would like to touch it. We enjoyed a walking on the path in the green space being parallel to the Peace Street next morning.  

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel just for one night but was very pleased by this hotel. It has a good location, if you arrive at the main train station just take taxi. It is less than 10 min drive. Personnel at front desk is super nice and speak English. The room was very clean. The only unexpected was that the bathroom had glass walls ( but with blinds). But it is manageable :). The hotel at whole has very chick, modern design. I would recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our first room was blazing hot and so we waited for the air con to kick in, and waited. As we rested in the room we noticed the bathroom emitted a sewer like smell. We called the front desk and a representative came up and said we couldn't move because all the rooms were booked. She was suggesting some sort of machine to place in the room to help alleviate the smell. Five minutes later she called and said they would move us. We were moved to a lovely cool room with no odor.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to speak up if things aren't right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are small. The bathroom wall is made of glass. Unless you are intimate enough to share all bathroom experiences with your roommate, this may not be the most optimal hotel for you. The shower is also quite short. There is no access to hotel laundry for guests to do their own load of laundry. Rather, you have to use a public laundry out the back door, two buildings over, and next to the entrance of an adult-oriented establishment. As for the location, it is average at best. Coming from the central train station or the street car with luggage will be problematic, spring for a taxi if you have luggage. Otherwise, the main city attractions are walkable but not necessarily terribly close.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We reached this hotel by a 10 minutes taxi ride from JR Hiroshima station (where the Shinkansen arrives). The ride cost us 860 Yen. The lobby is average size with black shiny marble. Staff speaks excellent English and helped us finding tourist attractions such as the Memorial peace park (only 10 min. walk) and Mijayima (perfectly doable as daytrip, they even brought to our attention that this can be done for free if you have a JR pass) done for free.
Room has modern design, really nice but small (as common in Japan, however there are different room types available). Bathroom is clean and provides shampoo, soap, conditioner, facial wash, comb, razor, tooth paste etc. The bed is great, not as hard as in other hotels (The Japanese seem to love their beds to be rock hard) and comfy feather filled covers. Airco works fine and even better, is quiet. The hotel is situated near some busy streets with great bars, restaurants and karaoke bars, and also near a big shopping mall. Post office for foreign cards is also near (about 5 min. walk).
Breakfast is great, it was included within the room rate. It has bread, croissants, salad, yogurt, fruit, eggs, sausages, Japanese food, coffee, tea, juice and more.
Very comfortable and classy hotel, good service, great location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I absolutely loved staying here. We were in a non smoking room on the 22nd floor. The room was spotless & even though it was miniscule, everything was beautifully designed so it all fitted well - with an extremely well stocked bathroom - our every convenience had been thought of (even hairclips & hair elastics) and the view from our window was like being in a film.
The bed was comfortable, & after a bit of slightly grubby backpack style travelling, my husband & I both felt a sense of huge relief putting on the pyjamas provided and getting into the crisp, starched sheets.
We had breakfast in the New York bar and it was a buffet style with both eastern and western breakfast options available. English is spoken at the reception & staff were very eager to help. There's free wifi, always a bonus! In terms of location, it's a short walk to the Peace Museum and the centre of town. The price was extremely low for the quality on offer.

Room Tip: Non smoking is a necessity in Japan if you are a non smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Oriental Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 6-10 Tanakamachi Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0026, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
#8 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
#10 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Hotel Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Rakuten, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Oriental Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiroshima Oriental Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.