We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of a disappointment: maybe our fault.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima

Save Saved
You added Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9-12 Nakamachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0037, Japan (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A bit of a disappointment: maybe our fault.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After reading good reviews I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my wife. They were nice to give us a room in an high floor having a nice view. The problem is that the economic double room was extremely small. No place even for our luggage. The room for one person is small but tolerable, but for two people it is just impossible. We wanted to change to a bigger double room but we couldn't because they were full. The price of the room was reasonably cheap for a normal double room, but given the size of this room my opinion has to change. The design of the room leaves some space next to the window which is quite inaccesible and was hence not properly clean. Dust acuumulates there and it is not very healthy.
This hotel is very well located along Peace Avenue. The staff is very helpful and polite but their english is quite limited.

Room Tip: Do not take the economic double room if you are two and have luggage or want to spend time in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    123
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
53
29
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Don't expect a luxury hotel room when booking this hotel but for the rooms are pretty well priced for what is offered. The location is central and convenient. Breakfast buffet (continental) is poor and not much is offered. The staff are very helpful in helping you get around.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My self and my boyfriend stayed here recently, it cost $10AUD for a taxi from the train station but it is really close to the central mall and monuments, the rooms were small but they were clean and nice, the staff struggled a bit with English but hand gestures get you through. We were only there for 2 nights but were thankful it was close to the centre of town

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is well located 5 mins from a team stop, short walk to the peace park in one direction and restaurants in the other. Very clean, excellent value for money and amazing views over hiroshima (ask for a room on a high floor)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Location of the Hotel is a five minute walk fromthe Peace Park and a ten minute walk from the central shopping areas. Access to and from the hotel from the station is very simple on the tram service which runs frequently.

We stopped here for two nights in April 2013 stopping in twin rooms. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. All speak English. The public areas of the hotel are modern. We did not try the Bar but our stay included breakfast from the Restaurant which had excellent views. Breakfast was a mix of Western and Asian and was very good.

The rooms we clean and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Value for money wise, you can't go past this hotel.
Yes, it is nothing spectacular, but it is comfortable, clean and in a great location.
We managed to get checked in early, which was good so we could get out for sight seeing. The hotel is close to the peace park and also has heaps of restaurants near by. We visited a great ramen restaurant just around the corner!
I'd highly recommend this hotel to others who are looking for value for money!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days. During our 3 week trip to Japan, this was by far the best hotel we stayed at for the price. The rooms are spacious as well as the bathrooms.The location is great! It is about 1 mile from Hiroshima station; so with our luggage we took a taxi. But besides that we walked everywhere. It is an easy walk to Hiroshima castle (15 min). We also walked to the Peace Memorial/Atomic Bomb Dome (20-25 min) as well as Mazda Zoom-Zoom station (25 min). It is really centrally located for all the places we wanted to visit. We booked our hotel on Japanican.com, so we got an awesome deal which included a breakfast buffet each morning. I would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 9-12 Nakamachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0037, Japan
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Rakuten, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Hiroshima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.