We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9-12 Nakamachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 237 Reviews
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Location, Great Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Located within 10 minutes walking distance of the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park. Staff is cordial and especially resourceful when it comes to helping to plan local tourist site seeing destinations. Rooms are clean, sufficiently spacious for two, provide a great view of the city depending on the floor, and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet on the top floor is affordable and offers a wide variety that will satisfy both the traditional Japanese and western pallet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    153
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
45
66
32
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we absolutely enjoyed!

We were on out honeymoon and they put us on 14th floor. We had a nice view and our room was well maintained.

We had an issue controlling room temperture, so I talked to the front desk. When we came back to our room, everything was completely dealt with. I was very impressed by their friendliness and efficiency towards the customer's service.

This hotel is very well located and a few minutes to the shopping area and less than 10 minutes to A-bomb dome.

I highly recommend this hotel:)

Room Tip: Request higher floor:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

3 night Business trip. I highly recommend this hotel as it is so near to the peace park, the museum and importantly to the Genpaku Dome. Even the castle is not more than a 20 minute walk away.
Inside, the hotel is spacious (by Japanese standards) and very clean. The rooms are adequate and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is generous and is servred on the topmost floor (25th) which offers great views of the city.
The area behind the hotel offers an array of small restaurants, boutiques and a covered shopping area with a variety of western and Japanese style stores etc.
Despite the high cost of the yen this popular hotel offers superb value for money for anyone wanting to visit Hiroshima.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Near the Hiroshima Peace Park, on Peace Boulevarde, Friendly service and good clean rooms. Ecollogically sound and comfortable.No problem with looking after baggage before and after check in...................................

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is located in a very nice building and can be reached from the central station easily by streetcar (10 minutes) plus around 200m on foot. The main attractions are in walking distance. We got a room on the 22nd floor with a wonderful view on the archipelago. The room was small (even for Japanese standards, based on our experience) but very clean and very well equipped. A wardrobe was missing. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful and on demand they provided us with a device for WiFi connection in the room. Delicious breakfast with great selection (western and Japanese food) on the top floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed here for one night while traveling in Hiroshima. The hotel is a very nice business hotel that is about a 5-7 minute walk from the Peace Park and musuem area and about a 10 minute walk from the large outdoor shopping area. There is a 7-11 right behind it so it is easy to stock up on drinks and snacks.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest streetcar stop, so if you are lugging a lot of bags, you will want to factor that in. I'm kinda a cheapskate so I refuse to pay for taxis.

The room was extremely pleasant to stay in with a comfortable bed and a great shower with really good water pressure.

I'd definitely recommend to anyone that is looking to stay in Hiroshima for any length of stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night while in Hiroshima. The room was clean, the staff helpful, and the location was perfect. Another reviewer's directions were spot on.

There was no free wifi in the room, and the staff didn't help, the Japanese restaurant was very expensive. The beds were very nice and wide for twin beds, though the pillow was hard. They provide pajamas, which was perfect for a traveler like me planning to sleep in her clothes to pack lightly.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 9-12 Nakamachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Hiroshima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.