We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, wonderful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima to your Saves list
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9-12 Nakamachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice location, wonderful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is located in a very nice building and can be reached from the central station easily by streetcar (10 minutes) plus around 200m on foot. The main attractions are in walking distance. We got a room on the 22nd floor with a wonderful view on the archipelago. The room was small (even for Japanese standards, based on our experience) but very clean and very well equipped. A wardrobe was missing. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful and on demand they provided us with a device for WiFi connection in the room. Delicious breakfast with great selection (western and Japanese food) on the top floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    178
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
61
74
36
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed here for one night while traveling in Hiroshima. The hotel is a very nice business hotel that is about a 5-7 minute walk from the Peace Park and musuem area and about a 10 minute walk from the large outdoor shopping area. There is a 7-11 right behind it so it is easy to stock up on drinks and snacks.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest streetcar stop, so if you are lugging a lot of bags, you will want to factor that in. I'm kinda a cheapskate so I refuse to pay for taxis.

The room was extremely pleasant to stay in with a comfortable bed and a great shower with really good water pressure.

I'd definitely recommend to anyone that is looking to stay in Hiroshima for any length of stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed for one night while in Hiroshima. The room was clean, the staff helpful, and the location was perfect. Another reviewer's directions were spot on.

There was no free wifi in the room, and the staff didn't help, the Japanese restaurant was very expensive. The beds were very nice and wide for twin beds, though the pillow was hard. They provide pajamas, which was perfect for a traveler like me planning to sleep in her clothes to pack lightly.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed in this good located hotel in the heart of Hiroshima city. Easy access from JR station by bus or tram. Modern interior and comfortable beds, bathroom could be bit nicer for age but it is only a minor problem. Breakfast with fantastic views is perfect to start your day. They have PCs for free of charge in the lobby floor and it is useful to check some info. Reception service is very nice and kind. Hotel is really good located near to Peace Park and also dining places. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Lovely hotel, right in the centre of Hiroshima and very close to Peace Park.

As with most hotels in Japan, the rooms are small although the rooms in this hotel were actually slightly bigger than most.

Good welcoming reception, helpful staff.

Cleanliness could have been better but this is a very minor complaint.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The room was small but hotel location was very good. There are many restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Yadonavi

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I can't speak highly enough of the staff! The woman who handled our check-in spoke perfect English and couldn't be nicer, she really went out of her way to help us. We arrived too early for check-in and the room hadn't been prepared, so she called for our room to be prepared early and even took our bags up to the room so that we wouldn't have to lug them around with us while we waited.

The location is perfect! Quite central, easy access to the tram lines, The Genbaku Dome and Peace Memorial Museum is walking distance, as is Hiroshima Castle. You can even get to Miyajima easily from the boat tour that leaves from the Peace Park.

The rooms were quite large by Japanese standards and the decor was modern and well kept. The cafe and restaurants in the hotel were convenient too.

The only negative thing I have to say is that the surfaces weren't cleaned during the daily cleaning and were therefore dusty by the end of our stay. But this was no biggy.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima

Address: 9-12 Nakamachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
#6 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten and Odigeo so you can book your Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsui Garden Hiroshima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.