We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy hotel but very quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Side Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park Side Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Side Hotel
2-6-24 Ote-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0051, Japan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
UK
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Busy hotel but very quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived at this hotel after travelling in China where we had been upgraded several times to large rooms and although we have stayed in Japan before was surprised by the size of room. This is outweighed by the friendly staff,the position central to trams, shopping streets ,restaurants and Peace Park. The rooms are very clean and we stayed for 3 nights and our towels and bedding were changed daily.all the staff on reception were friendly and helpful and considering how busy the hotel is you hardly hear anyone. They offer free use of washing machines and dryers which was very useful after non stop travel. As previously mentioned breakfast is typically Japanese but there are eggs bread orange juice and tea if this doesn't suit. It is also very good value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    63
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
43
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

we have been there for only one night. It was nicely located, walking distance from city center and peace memorial. The staff tried to help as much as they could. The A/C was a bit noisy but overall it is an accomodation we can suggest considering the relationship price/quality

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice and clean rooms. Small but nothing unusual for Japan. Laundry room which is very convenient ! Only Japanese breakfast available but there are plenty other places in the area where you can eat other things for breakfast. Well situated, close to the Peace Park and to shopping arcades. Not expensive ! Very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is simple, clean and in an excellent central position few minutes walk from the Peace Park and Museum (something that everybody should see). It is well connected to the station (streetcar No. 1 stop Hondori). It costs approximately half the price we paid in the other hotels during our Japanese holiday but the rooms are not smaller. Of course is not luxurious but it is more than decent. The staff is kind and helpful. Wi fi is availble in the rooms.
Only thing i was unhappy about is that, considering the smell, they must have given us a smoking room, I did not complain though as we were staying only one night.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was wonderful. Close to the Peace Park about a 3 minute walk. Shops/arcade under cover is just up the street and there is plenty to see and do. The staff here are extremely polite. WiFi in rooms kept everyone happy as the kids could stay in contact with friends. Park Side is near the tram stop which cost 150 Yen one way from Hiroshima Station. Get a Tip: Get JR Pass before you leave your home country - well worth the money!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Martin
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good location. The Peace Park is just at 5 min by walk.
Wifi in the rooms.
Small rooms. Bathroom is clean.
Breakfast is not excellent. I think the best is to take it outside.
Staff very gentle.
Near of tram station and of the shopping gallery.
Possibility to use their laundry, it's free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It has a wonderful location that you could get every sightseeing place by a 5-minute walk. Very close to the peace park and the restaurants around are fantastic. Staffs are all very kind and helpful. We didn't prepared much before we got there, but we did get a lots of useful information from them. You can also buy JR pass or the streetcar pass from the hotel which is very convenient. The bus and streetcar stations are all very close,too. There is a bus that directly goes from Hiroshima airport to Kamiyacho which is just 10 minutes away from the hotel. And if you want to go to Miyajima, it's also very convenient with streetcar and ferries. The shopping place are all very close to the hotel but it all close about 8 at night. I don't think that they have swimming pool or gym thought. It's more like a businesses hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Side Hotel

Address: 2-6-24 Ote-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0051, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, BookingOdigeoWL and Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) so you can book your Park Side Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Side Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.