We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down place, not recommended.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima to your Saves list
Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-1-25 Matobamachi, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0824, Hiroshima Prefecture (Hiroshima Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
3.5 of 5 stars 40 Reviews
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Run down place, not recommended.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 via mobile

Old hotel, wires falling off walls, carpet is worn and thin, no Internet (had to post this in Hakata Tokyu Bizfort), smoking is allowed in the hotel (I don't understand why) and in the lift too. Walking distance from Hiroshima JR. For rooms at this price and condition, it is cheaper to stay elsewhere and take a day trip to Hiroshima instead.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
8
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

This hotel was booked just days before our trip to Hiroshima, so we were not expecting too much. It had a great price and seemed to be close enough to the JR station when we got off the Shinkansen. We were surprised at how easy it was to get to this hotel the moment we exited the station. We basically had to go down an escalator, walk underground to bypass the major intersection at the front of the station, up another escalator, cross the road and walk straight into our hotel. It was unbelievably easy and convenient at such little cost.

This was sold as a business hotel. We weren't sure what that meant, but it had decent photos of the room. As we expected, the rooms were quite small, yet properly laid out to allow the 2 of us to comfortably move about the room with our luggage out on the floor as well. The double bed was enough for us to sleep on and made for a comfortable night's sleep. Basic provision in the room included aminities such as toothbrushes, toothpaste, facial tissues, cotton earbuds, hairbrushes, they also provided robes and slippers, which you don't find even in 4 star hotels in Europe. The toilets come with the ubiquitous hi-tech toilet seat that does everything for you at the touch of a button. Furnishings in the room were very modern and clean and a flatscreen TV is also there in case you want to watch Japanese shows. The only English shows we could find were BBC.

The hotel lobby area follows the same modern clean feel of the rooms. Internet is also present in the lobby and can be accessed inside 4 telephone booths at reasonable rates. They also provide basic business needs such as printing and faxing services. Staff are very friendly with most staff having a good level of English. Very good value for the standard of the hotel. Whilst the location of the hotel is good from the station, it is not near the major tourist attractions. You can easily walk to a tram stop to get to the tourist sites, or do as we did and walk for 15 minutes. The hotel is also close to a couple of Japanese fast food places, which are actually decent and cheap. One of them is open 24 hours as well. Convenience stores are on every corner so you got everything you need at all hours of the day.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2008

This hotel is older in style but had spacious rooms. It is being renovated at the moment, so we would expect the rooms to be updated too. There was a strong smell of paint in the corridoors but this did not come into the room. It was clean and the service was good. Breakfast was ok - not as many Western options but toast and cereal was sufficient!

  • Liked — Close to the station and tram lines
  • Disliked — Dated
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baar, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2006

The room is the money worth. I travelled alone but I got a room with two beds therefore I had plenty of space.

The hotel is located close to the railway station which I apprieciated.

Hiroshima is not that big so I always walked from the hotel to the tourist spots. Otherwise you can travel by tram.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima

Address: 1-1-25 Matobamachi, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0824, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, Despegar.com, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.