We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busness hotel with good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tokyu Bizfort Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tokyu Bizfort Hiroshima to your Saves list
Hotel Tokyu Bizfort Hiroshima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10-1 Mikawacho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0029, Japan (Formerly Tokyu Inn Hiroshima) (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Busness hotel with good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice rooms, good service. The hotel is in the neighborhood of the big shopping streets. Japanese style brakfast although the also serve rolls and cake. It's a 20 minute walk to the peace museum and A bomb.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    55
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
15
22
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Room is clean, comfort and staff friendly, staff speak limited English but they do try to help and we managed without problem. Walking distant to the shopping 'malls' and there are convenient stores nearby the hotel where we got our breakfast and travel supplies. Walking distant to the Hiroshima Peace park, although it might not be a short walk for some.
If I remember correctly, the breakfast room also serve as a complimentary self serve tea/coffee area after the breakfast hour. Free Wifi. Room is typical of Japanese hotel and we enjoy it very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good location, at a walking distance from all the sites and the railway station. Good services, free laundry, though not that easy to use. Quite big, OK size rooms. Clean and nice. Good for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This Tokyu hotel in Hiroshima is perhaps my favourite of the Tokyu chain- easily comparable favourably to te Shibuya or Narita Excel Hotels in Tokyo. About a pleasant 15 minute walk along a wide boulevard lined with trees and spring flowers, about 4 blocks away from the Hiroshima Memorial, it is the best place to stay in Hiroshima.
The lobby is on the second floor, and though not large, it is Spartan in its simplicity and functional. The two young ladies at the Reception are helpful with maps and directions to restaurants, and speak reasonably good english.
The lifts take you to the guest rooms on the upper floors. Ours was large and airy room with a large window that framed the pictuereaque Heiva-o-Dori (Peace Boulavard) outside, lined with beds of spring flowers and trees in new leaf.
The usual accompaniments were all present- a flat screen TV,mini-fridge,electric kettle and an accompanying tea and coffee service, a hair dryer and the signature Tokyu hotels electronic toilet with its heated seats, automatic flushing, as also a tub bath with three speed telephone showers.
The pillows were extremely comfortable and each of the twin beds wide enough for a relaxing sleep.
The breakfast is excellent, with a whole range of bakery products- croissants to chocolate sprinkled buns and cheese topped rolls.Te only thing missing is the cereal- an omission often found even in the better Japanese hotels.There is no porter service. So if you have heavy luggage, you have to move it yourself.
This is by far my favourite Tokyu hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the 'Peace Boulevard'
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

During a recent fellowship I spent two nights at the Hotel Tokyu Bizfort. It seemed newly refurbished, something that other reviewers have commented on, and definitely has a sleek, modern appearance.

But what of the amenities? I had a room to myself which featured two double beds. The room seemed large to me, and I was completely satisfied with the amount of space. In particular, I'd like to mention that the bathroom is quite spacious, and had very nice shower pressure...if that's something important to you. Also, beds in Japan tend to be very hard compared to western mattresses, but I found the bed at this hotel to be softer and more comfortable.

Breakfast is served in the morning, and was kind of disappointing. It consists almost exclusively of pastries and breads, everything from croissants to herb rolls to garlic bread with sausages inside (sort of like pigs in a blanket). However, there is very little besides that; some soup, hard boiled eggs, and either noodles or meatballs completes the selection. If you're someone who doesn't want to load up on carbs, this is not the breakfast for you. They do have a large assortment of tea (this being Japan that makes sense), and there's a cute little espresso/cappuccino machine for those who want fancy drinks.

The staff was helpful and friendly. I don't speak Japanese, but there was always someone who spoke enough English to assist me. I never had to deal with the concierge, so I can't speak to that. The location of the hotel is very good, as it's walking distance from a number of shopping districts, restaurants, and sights to see.

Besides the breakfast, my only other criticism is that the elevators are S-L-O-W. I know that might seem nitpicky or whiny, but there were times where I would wait three or four minutes for the elevator to arrive. It's not like this is a towering hotel, either.

The fact that I'm resorting to criticizing the elevator tells you that, all in all, this is a nice place to rest your head. I'd recommend it for business or travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as part of a tour of Japan. Room very small. Small restaurant so get there early if you need breakfast before you go out. Plenty of hot water and toiletries. Not much more that I can say.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saitama, Japan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel was refurbished last year, it looked like a brand new boutique hotel. Our room was a non-smoking one on the 9th floor. We had breakfast every morning, which wasn't much but was fresh, croissants, bread, salad and soups.
The location of this hotel is just great, 15 min easy walk from the Dome memorial and 5 min walk from Downtown, that we liked a lot.
Reception staff was nice and very helpful. They answered for all questions we asked. I recommend this hotel both for families and couples, you will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tokyu Bizfort Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tokyu Bizfort Hiroshima

Address: 10-1 Mikawacho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0029, Japan (Formerly Tokyu Inn Hiroshima)
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tokyu Bizfort Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tokyu Bizfort Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tokyu Bizfort Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.