We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent centrally located hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima to your Saves list
Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7-7 Nakamachi Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 84 Reviews
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent centrally located hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Earlier in the week I stayed in the Hokke chain for the first time (Tokyo). I was really pleased by both hotels...actually think Hiroshima is slightly better accomodation. Only 3-4 mins walk to the peace museum and other tourist sights in the city. Perfect distance from the train station and close by to restuarants and shopping. A really nice public bath nod extremely friendly reception staff.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    54
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
12
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on my 3rd trip to Hiroshima! Its a good and clean hotel. Location is totally superb, at about 5min walking distance to the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park. The buffet breakfast was fantastic every day and the hotel personell were always kind (which is a norm in this country). If you want to have some extra rounds after your check-out, you can ask the reception to keep your luggage which they will do without extra-charge. Single room with breakfast cost me about 5,800Yen/day.
They don't have wi-fi, so it is still LAN cable. But the cable you find in your drawer is about 1m long. So, for those like me who like to surface laid on the bed, you can ask the reception for a longer cable. I always travel with my 3m LAN cable, but this time I forgot it, so the reception helped me.
Have a good time in Hiroshima, ladies & gentlemen!!

Room Tip: I was on the right side of the hotel. The wall of the nearby building has no windows, so you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Very good location as it is a few steps to the main street that leads you to the Hiroshima Peace Park and the Green Arena. Great buffet breakfast to start your day! So, if you need to meet with some friends in the morning, why don't you invite them over for breakfast while you meet. There's also the bath that's so relaxing at the end of the day. The hotel is also a short waling distance to a shopping arcade where you can find good restaurants. And the best part of all, accross the street from this hotel is a public library where you can have photocopying work done for a very reasonable rate. Great place to spend the time to read, write and know more about Hiroshima City.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2007

Very centrally located downtown, we really liked this hotel. The rooms were small but comfortable and the public baths on the 2nd floor were big and really relaxing! Good value, recommended!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima

Address: 7-7 Nakamachi Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, JAPANiCAN, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hokke Club Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.