We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sizable comfortable rooms with a mix of American & Japanese Amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Save Saved
You added ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-20 Naka-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0037, Japan (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #4 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“Sizable comfortable rooms with a mix of American & Japanese Amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Location, location, location. If you are doing tourist things in Hiroshima, like the Peace Park and other sites, this is the place to stay as it is in walking distance of it all. The rooms are big and comfortable. Crowne Plazas have sleep relaxation amenities (eye mask, bath salts, herbal green teas, etc.) that help you chill out, in addition to the usual in-room tea, coffee, soaps, shampoo, etc., plus robes, and plenty of pillows on the bed. There's a desk area and a chair so these rooms also make it convenient to work in, which I did.

This hotel is an ~1200 yen cab ride from the train station. The staff is super friendly. Five restaurants are on-site making dining easy. The breakfast buffet is extensive. My only food/beverage warning is that beer is $10 in the lobby lounge area, which seems a little pricey and is cheaper in the in-room mini-bar. The seasonal desserts are adorable (think bears filed with mousse, pumpkin mousse with Halloween ghosts in October, etc.) and fresh and delicious. I'd stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We are glad to hear that you seemed to like our “Sleep Advantage Program”.
We put great effort into our guests’ sleep, and thus we prepare some amenities, which make your sleep better, in the room.
Those are Teas for morning and night, bath powder, and eye warmer.
We appreciate to give good comments for our staff and our dessert.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    306
    73
    15
    5
See reviews for
132
185
96
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location five minutes walk from the peace park and the adjoining heritage sites. And if you don't have a jr pass, or just want to take the most direct route the park also sports a pier from which to catch a speed ferry over to Miyajima island. The return journey costs ~3400 JPY. Details on Miyajima will be in another review.

Back to the hotel...check in was painless and effective. We were given a room on the 19th floor with twin beds as requested. It had a lovely view over the city and the sea and mountains. We stayed for two nights and the service was always prompt and polite.

The beds are very firm and was the firmest bed I've ever experienced but it was unexpectedly comfortable. One of the reasons for smiling was the pillow menu where guests could request a tempur pillow for added comfort - this is a really nice touch.

Apart from being very walkable to the peace park it's also walking distance to hondori with the bustle of a multitude of restaurants and shopping malls.

Since we had a super early checkout to take the Shinkansen back to Tokyo we were advised to pre book a cab to take us to the station which we did. The morning after we got ready ahead of the pick up time and decided we'd make the journey over earlier. Since our can had yet to arrive 20 mins prior to the time of request we decided to cancel the cab and take the first available. But we had trouble flagging down a cab on our own and reception did not offer any advice on the protocol for catching a cab at this time nor did he offer to organize to hail one down for us. Luckily we did manage to get a cab to stop but after the nice hotel experience it's always the last touchpoint a guest remembers and this wasn't a high point.

Despite this, I'm still happy to recommend the hotel as it's got quite a nice ambience and a location that can't be beat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
Our hotel is located on the center of Hiroshima city, and you can easily access many places.
Peace Memorial Park and Museum are within 10min by walk from our hotel, A-Bomb Dome is within 15min, and Hondori Shopping Arcade is within 10min.
We are glad that your stay at our hotel seemed to be comfortable, and we also appreciate for giving good comments for our service and facilities.
Moreover, it is good to hear that you liked our “Sleep Advantage Program”.
(We have some kinds of pillows to lend our guest to have good sleep)
However, we apologize for your inconveniences you had for your taxi arrangement.
We will take care of our guests’ taxi arrangement carefully, and we will put our effort not to waste our guests’ precious time.
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roodt/Syre
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were in Hiroshima for 2 nights, and we decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza, because of it's location.
We arrived in Hiroshima by train, and from Hiroshima Station it's a 20 minute ride by tram . The hotel itself has a fantastic location in the city centre, less than a 10 minute walk from the Peace parc and the Dome, and for shopping. Perfect for a sightseeing trip to Hiroshima.
The room was perfectly clean, new modern tv, but you see also in the room that the hotel isn't the newest one, because we had a really very old school radio from the 70s i'd say in the room. And the room was also spacey. We had a nice view over the river. And again no english tv exept for CNN and BBC world.
And I was surpriced that they did not offered us a free upgrade, we were gold members, and at Crowne Plaza in Osaka we've got a free upgrade and free drinks, even without asking for it, for them this was normal for Gold members.
I haven't had breakfast at the hotel, I think it was aroun 18 $, but we saw the buffet from the outside and it looked quite nice.
Overall, again a hotel I was staying in in Japan. And I would go back to the hotel, because the price was really a bargain, fantastic location, so you can book this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, Public Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
Our hotel is located on the center of Hiroshima City, and you can easily access many places.
As you mentioned, it takes 20-25min by tram (street car) from Hiroshima station, and also you can go to Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park & Museum within 10min by walk.
We appreciate for joining our membership program. We are sorry for our less explanation for upgrading, but we upgrade the room from platinum member as we follow the agreement of IHG Rewards membership program.
You can choose one of two restaurants for your breakfast with \2200 per adult.
One is “Fruitier” located on 1st floor where you can take Japanese & European style of buffet, and another is “UNKAI” located on 5th floor where you can take Japanese traditional breakfast as set menu. Please try our breakfast next time!!!
Thank you very much for choosing our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in central area. Good rooms and very clean. Helpful staff.Would recommend.Close to the peace park.Easy walking area.Many restaurants close by.Easy to get to Myajima island from there on the ferry which is close by.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We appreciate to give many good comments for our staff and facility.
Our hotel is located on within 10min by walk from Peace Memorial Park & Museum, within 10min from Hondori Shopping Arcade, and within 15min Nagarekawa Area where you can find many good restaurants and bars.
Now, temperature of Hiroshima is getting cool, and good season for sightseeing is coming!!
So, please come back here again!!
Thank you for choosing our ANA CROWNE PLAZA, and we are waiting for your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed there for a few nights whilst in Hiroshima this September.

Choose this hotel for exactly 2 reasons: a) the price b) the location

@a: Got the room on a good (special?!) deal ... 3 nights in a single room for 26.000 YEN. GREAT!

@b: The location was perfect ... only a few minutes of walking away from the peace memorial park/museum. Also: 2 tram-stations are just around the corner, so: you have good connectivity.

The room (as I mentioned: single room) was REALLY small ... but nicely & modern decorated. And: what can you ask for that price?

They read my wish for a "room on the upper floors" and put me on the 19th ... nice one, good view!

All the rooms have WiFi, which is GREAT!

Had dinner once at the Buffet-Restaurant on the ground-floor (3.000 Yen for all you can eat), good quality, nothing to complain about here.

Service was great ... also got an power-adapter without problem.

All in all: Stay at this hotel, good value, perfect location, good service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We appreciate to give us many good comments for our hotel.
We just started from our Wi-Fi service, and you can use free Wi-Fi with your room number and your last name. We also have LAN cable in the room and you can use free internet with cable if you want.
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guest again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I really like the ANA Crowne Plaza Hotels in Japan, and this was no exception. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the location was great and the service was good. Keep in mind, this IS Japan, so you will not get the huge rooms that are more typical in the United States, but your room will have everything you need for a nice stay. We had no trouble reserving a non-smoking room, and I did not detect any lingering tobacco smell in the hallways either, which is something I really appreciate.
I am a light sleeper, but I did not experience any noise issues, maybe because we had a room on a higher floor?
I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. There was a wide variety of not only Japanese, but also American/European choices, including an omelet station where you can actually get a well-cooked omelet (something I personally found difficult to find in Japan) You will also find plenty of meats, cheeses, pastries, etc. so if you are missing food from "home" you will get a quick fix here. There is also an added perk of a special juice selection each morning, special blends with unique purported health benefits. Some tasted better than others, but it was just a nice added touch.
Yes, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Hiroshima!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We are really glad that your stay at our hotel was comfortable, and made your trip more enjoyable.
Our hotel has been thought our guests sleep seriously, and thus we prepare some amenities that make your sleep better in the room.
(Those are teas for morning and night, bath powder, and eye warmer)
We also put our great deal of effort into our breakfast.
You can choose one of two restaurants for your breakfast, and those are "Fruitier" on 1st floor and "UNKAI"on 5th floor.
You can enjoy Japanese&European style of Buffet at Fruitier, and can take Japanese traditional breakfast as set menu at UNKAI.
Please try to have breakfast at UNKAI next time! It is really nice to have a breakfast with seeing Japanese garden.(makes your feel calm)
Thank you very much for your many good comments for our hotel.
We appreciate for choosing our hotel for your accommodation, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

On our vacation in Japan, we stayed 3 nights in this hotel. It is centrally located and a short taxi ride from the train station. The beds were a little firm for us, but we managed to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
Our hotel is located on the center of Hiroshima city, and you can come to our hotel within 15min by taxi, or 25-30min by street car(tram).
You can also go to Peace Memorial Park and Museum within 10min by walk, and A-Bomb Dome is within 15min.
Thank you for choosing our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Address: 7-20 Naka-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0037, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
#3 Spa Hotel in Hiroshima
#4 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
#5 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima established in the economic and cultural center of Japan's Chugoku-Shikoku region, stands testament to city s renowned hospitality. Modern amenities, chic design and friendly, personal service awaits your stay at the hotel, one promised to be memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotel.de, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Hiroshima Hotel Hiroshima
Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Hiroshima Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.