We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for the Peace Park.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Save Saved
You added ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-20 Naka-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0037, Japan (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #4 of 107 Hotels in Hiroshima
london
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location for the Peace Park.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed one night at the ANA, it was about 15 minutes from the station on the tram and a few minutes walk to the Memorial Park and museum. The room was clean with comfortable bed and pillows and clean sheets. The sleep package with eye warmers and different green teas were a lovely touch to the hotel. Free WiFi in the lobby. Very good service with the front desk giving us a room on a higher floor.

The hotel was near to shops and department stores which usually have good restaurants. Take some tissues with you when you visit the museum.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
Our hotel is located on the center of Hiroshima city, and you can go the Peace Memorial Park and Museum within 10min by walk.
Moreover, it takes 15min to A-Bomb Dome, 15min to Nagarekawa area where you can find many bars and restaurants, and 10min to Hondori Arcade shopping area.
we put great effort on the guests' sleep, and thus we prepare amenities that help our guests to have good sleep.
Those are bath powder, eye warmer, and teas(there are two kind of teas, one for night and another for morning).
You can also enjoy free WiFi in the room and the lobby, so please stop by bell captain desk or reception then we will give you password for WiFi.
Thank you for your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    316
    73
    16
    5
See reviews for
135
187
100
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, Alabama
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a convenient hotel to stay at in Hiroshima which is a short taxi ride from the train station. We had a nice breakfast at a coffee shop about a block away. Unfortunately, having breakfast at any restaurant in Asia is very expensive (e.g. $20 USD p/p) and unless you are very hungry, you aren't have to eat a lot to make it worth your while. You can have a breakfast sandwich, juice and a coffee for a lot less and not feel as though you've eaten too much.
We had a multiple course tasting menu in the French restaurant in this hotel, but would have preferred to eat at the Japanese restaurant there, but it was totally full. We were traveling during Goiden Week and most of the top restaurants were full so we had to go with second and third choices, mostly more expensive than we would have spent if our first choices had been available and the food would have probably been better.
We booked the room through Delta/Hotel.com and it was a good value and the room had a very comfortable king bed and there was plenty of room and it was quiet. We'd recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We prefer high floors as they are typically quieter and away from the elevators. However, I think a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We are glad that you seemed to feel comfortable with our room.
We apologize that you could not have a dinner at our Japanese restaurant "UNKAI ".
Especially, weekend and holidays, restaurants expect to be full, so we strongly recommend to make a reservation.
Thank you for your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The Crow Plaza Hotel is very well located. Just few minutes footwalk from Peace Park, A-Dome and the main shopping area.

Well equipped hotel with a good service and clean and comfortable rooms.

Easy to reach from the train station: just take the street car #1.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We appreciate to give us many good comments for our hotel.
Our hotel is located at the center of Hiroshima city, and easily access to Peace Memorial Park and Museum(within 10min by walk),
A-Bomb Dome(15min), and 10min from Hondori arcade shopping area.
You can use internet for free in the room, and you can also enjoy Wi-Fi in the hotel.
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel, and we are waiting for your next stay!!!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is easily accessible from the train station via tram and conveniently located across from the Memorial Peace Park so it's great to start touring the city. The room was big (very comfortable king bed), especially for Japanese standards, and it had many nice amenities including bathrobes and slippers, a wide variety of toiletries, and a sleeping kit with eye warmers (my favorite item!) My only complaint was the lack of wi-fi in the room (only wired internet was available) but there is a Starbucks across the street where they offer free wi-fi so it wasn't a big deal. Overall, a great choice in Hiroshima. Don't miss the shrine next door, it's pretty neat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We really appreciate to give us many good comments for the location and the rooms of our hotel.
We especially put a great deal of effort into our guests' sleep, and thus prepare some amenities (eye warmers, bath powder, and teas)that make you have a good sleep.
(those amenities are complimentary!!)
We deeply apologize for your inconveniences that you had for Wi-Fi.
Now, we finally can announce that we finished to set up the Wi-Fi in the room, and you can enjoy it.
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Sincerely,
P.S.
The shrine name is "Shirakami-Sha", and I also suggest to stop by!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lovely hotel and very welcoming staff. Rooms are small but that is fairly common in many hotels in Japan so not that big a deal even though we have a 1 year old as well. Great amenities in each room. Short walk to the Memorial Peace Park and not too far from shopping areas. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We are so glad to have good comments of hotel especially, of our staff.
There are eye warmer, bath powder, and teas as our special amenities that make you have good sleep.
There are Peace Memorial Park and Museum near hear and you can go there by walk.(within 10min)
Thank you for your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at this property for 4 nights in May. I was there to visit family and see the sites.

THE GOOD:

Great location near Hiroshima Peace Memorial. You can just walk over just a few blocks to get there. We were also close to the trolley station that we took one day to Miyajima.

The room had a good view of the city and was very clean. The beds were very comfortable during our stay.

THE BAD:

The air conditioning didn't work the greatest so our room always seemed a little warm. Also, no Wifi is a big negative as I was traveling with just my iPad. I had to make trips to the lobby to access the Wifi and saw several guests there with the same problem. This would be why I rate the hotel a 4 instead of 5 stars.

I would stay again if they got Wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
Our hotel is located at the center of Hiroshima city, and you can access to main places easily.
Peace Memorial Park and Museum are within 10min by walk, and 15min with A-Bomb Dome.
Moreover, Hondori arcade shopping area is within 10min, and Nagarekawa area( where many restaurants and bars) are 15min.
We apologize that you could not use WiFi in the room when you stayed here.
We finally can announce that we set up the WiFi in the room, and you can use it in the room now.
Now, we have rainy season(but few rain), and will have a summer soon, so you can enjoy a fireworks in Hiroshima.
Thank you for your stay again, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The ANA Crowne was a modern, clean and comfortable western hotel, but was lacking the warm service we experienced elsewhere in Japan.

The location was very convenient to the peace park and museums but a little further from the centre of town where most of the restaurants and shops are (15-20 minute walk) - It was about a 15 minute ride by taxi from the JR station which only cost about $10.

Our room was tiny with very little room due to the furniture layout, even by Japanese standards - We had booked a double room on Expedia but were told when we arrived that because we had booked through them the hotel could choose our room and downgraded us to a Semi Double.

The hotel staff were also just a bit indifferent and unhelpful, particularly compared to the other places we stayed during our 3 week trip to Japan - We had to ask for help with a couple of things which we considered quite basic (asked for a local map, and where to find an ATM which accepted international cards), but staff just said they didn't know and really didn't make much effort to assist. The hotel also charged fairly exorbitant prices for a few things we would normally expect to be included - Such as about $20 per person to access the hotel pool, and $15 per person for the gym.

Overall, we got a good deal on the stay thanks to Expedia but if I returned to Hiroshima I'd probably try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure you confirm your room type and size when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We deeply apologize that we could not prepare the double room when you stayed, and also apologize for the attitude of our staff who did not help you enough.
It was obviously lack of hospitality, and thus I told our staff in Room Division what was happened, and warned them to think what is hospitality.
Unfortunately, the hotel pool and Sauna are not free(Pool¥1500, Sauna¥2000), but Gym is free and open from 5:30 a.m. until 9:00 p.m.(Last entrance time is 8:00 p.m.).
Overall, we are so sorry for every inconveniences you had in our hotel, and we deeply apologize for them.
Now, Hiroshima is good season for sightseeing, and so please coming back here again soon.
Thank you very much for your stay again, we look forward to having you as our guest again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Address: 7-20 Naka-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0037, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
#4 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
#4 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima established in the economic and cultural center of Japan's Chugoku-Shikoku region, stands testament to city s renowned hospitality. Modern amenities, chic design and friendly, personal service awaits your stay at the hotel, one promised to be memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Venere so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Hiroshima Hotel Hiroshima
Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Hiroshima Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;