We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very well located Hotel in Hiroshima” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima to your Saves list
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-20 Naka-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0037, Japan (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A very well located Hotel in Hiroshima”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The Crow Plaza Hotel is very well located. Just few minutes footwalk from Peace Park, A-Dome and the main shopping area.

Well equipped hotel with a good service and clean and comfortable rooms.

Easy to reach from the train station: just take the street car #1.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We appreciate to give us many good comments for our hotel.
Our hotel is located at the center of Hiroshima city, and easily access to Peace Memorial Park and Museum(within 10min by walk),
A-Bomb Dome(15min), and 10min from Hondori arcade shopping area.
You can use internet for free in the room, and you can also enjoy Wi-Fi in the hotel.
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel, and we are waiting for your next stay!!!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    338
    77
    16
    5
See reviews for
141
203
102
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is easily accessible from the train station via tram and conveniently located across from the Memorial Peace Park so it's great to start touring the city. The room was big (very comfortable king bed), especially for Japanese standards, and it had many nice amenities including bathrobes and slippers, a wide variety of toiletries, and a sleeping kit with eye warmers (my favorite item!) My only complaint was the lack of wi-fi in the room (only wired internet was available) but there is a Starbucks across the street where they offer free wi-fi so it wasn't a big deal. Overall, a great choice in Hiroshima. Don't miss the shrine next door, it's pretty neat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We really appreciate to give us many good comments for the location and the rooms of our hotel.
We especially put a great deal of effort into our guests' sleep, and thus prepare some amenities (eye warmers, bath powder, and teas)that make you have a good sleep.
(those amenities are complimentary!!)
We deeply apologize for your inconveniences that you had for Wi-Fi.
Now, we finally can announce that we finished to set up the Wi-Fi in the room, and you can enjoy it.
Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Sincerely,
P.S.
The shrine name is "Shirakami-Sha", and I also suggest to stop by!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lovely hotel and very welcoming staff. Rooms are small but that is fairly common in many hotels in Japan so not that big a deal even though we have a 1 year old as well. Great amenities in each room. Short walk to the Memorial Peace Park and not too far from shopping areas. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We are so glad to have good comments of hotel especially, of our staff.
There are eye warmer, bath powder, and teas as our special amenities that make you have good sleep.
There are Peace Memorial Park and Museum near hear and you can go there by walk.(within 10min)
Thank you for your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at this property for 4 nights in May. I was there to visit family and see the sites.

THE GOOD:

Great location near Hiroshima Peace Memorial. You can just walk over just a few blocks to get there. We were also close to the trolley station that we took one day to Miyajima.

The room had a good view of the city and was very clean. The beds were very comfortable during our stay.

THE BAD:

The air conditioning didn't work the greatest so our room always seemed a little warm. Also, no Wifi is a big negative as I was traveling with just my iPad. I had to make trips to the lobby to access the Wifi and saw several guests there with the same problem. This would be why I rate the hotel a 4 instead of 5 stars.

I would stay again if they got Wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
Our hotel is located at the center of Hiroshima city, and you can access to main places easily.
Peace Memorial Park and Museum are within 10min by walk, and 15min with A-Bomb Dome.
Moreover, Hondori arcade shopping area is within 10min, and Nagarekawa area( where many restaurants and bars) are 15min.
We apologize that you could not use WiFi in the room when you stayed here.
We finally can announce that we set up the WiFi in the room, and you can use it in the room now.
Now, we have rainy season(but few rain), and will have a summer soon, so you can enjoy a fireworks in Hiroshima.
Thank you for your stay again, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The ANA Crowne was a modern, clean and comfortable western hotel, but was lacking the warm service we experienced elsewhere in Japan.

The location was very convenient to the peace park and museums but a little further from the centre of town where most of the restaurants and shops are (15-20 minute walk) - It was about a 15 minute ride by taxi from the JR station which only cost about $10.

Our room was tiny with very little room due to the furniture layout, even by Japanese standards - We had booked a double room on Expedia but were told when we arrived that because we had booked through them the hotel could choose our room and downgraded us to a Semi Double.

The hotel staff were also just a bit indifferent and unhelpful, particularly compared to the other places we stayed during our 3 week trip to Japan - We had to ask for help with a couple of things which we considered quite basic (asked for a local map, and where to find an ATM which accepted international cards), but staff just said they didn't know and really didn't make much effort to assist. The hotel also charged fairly exorbitant prices for a few things we would normally expect to be included - Such as about $20 per person to access the hotel pool, and $15 per person for the gym.

Overall, we got a good deal on the stay thanks to Expedia but if I returned to Hiroshima I'd probably try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure you confirm your room type and size when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We deeply apologize that we could not prepare the double room when you stayed, and also apologize for the attitude of our staff who did not help you enough.
It was obviously lack of hospitality, and thus I told our staff in Room Division what was happened, and warned them to think what is hospitality.
Unfortunately, the hotel pool and Sauna are not free(Pool¥1500, Sauna¥2000), but Gym is free and open from 5:30 a.m. until 9:00 p.m.(Last entrance time is 8:00 p.m.).
Overall, we are so sorry for every inconveniences you had in our hotel, and we deeply apologize for them.
Now, Hiroshima is good season for sightseeing, and so please coming back here again soon.
Thank you very much for your stay again, we look forward to having you as our guest again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Spent two nights here for a vacation. Very convenient location. A few minute's walk to Peace Park and Hon Dori, the shopping area. My room was a little small (same with many hotels in Japan) but nice decor and high quality facilties/furnitures. Price very reasonable for a hotel of such class.
I actually had a little accident during the day tour. When I got back to the hotel in the evening and seeked help, I found the staff very helpful and caring. Couldn't thank them enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We are really pleased to hear the comment that you were satisfied with our hotel.
As you mentioned, our hotel is located on very convenient place, and you can access many places easily.
You can go to Peace Memorial Museum and Park within 10min by walk, and 5min to Hondori Arcade Shopping Area.
Moreover, A-Bomb Dome is within 15min from our hotel, and Nagarekawa area(where many restaurants and bars are) is within 15min.
We appreciate to give good comments to our hotel staff, and we are glad to be able to help you.
We always feel more than welcome to help our guests.
Now, Hiroshima is getting hot and humid, and soon having a rainy season.
Thank you for your stay, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Located very close to the Peace Park. Room rate was appropriate considering the room was fairly tired, though clean. Staff were pleasant but not too many spoke more than very basic English. Food prices were very high so we didn't eat there. A pleasant enough stay and I recommend the hotel at the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your stay at our ANA CROWNE PLAZA HIROSHIMA.
We appreciate that you evaluate our staff as pleasant, but apologize that there were not so many staff can speak English well.
Our hotel is located on the center of Hiroshima city, and you can easily access many places.
Peace Memorial Park and Museum are within 10min by walk from the hotel, and A-Bomb Dome is within 15min.
Moreover, Hondori shopping arcade is within 5min, and you can go to Nagarekawa area(where many restaurants and bars are) is 15min.
Now, Hiroshima is getting warm, and good season for sightseeing will be coming.
Thank you for your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guests again!!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Address: 7-20 Naka-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0037, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
#3 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
#4 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima established in the economic and cultural center of Japan's Chugoku-Shikoku region, stands testament to city s renowned hospitality. Modern amenities, chic design and friendly, personal service awaits your stay at the hotel, one promised to be memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Tingo so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Hiroshima Hotel Hiroshima
Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Hiroshima Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.