We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Peace Memorial” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Save Saved
You added ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-20 Naka-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0037, Japan (Fukuromachi Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #4 of 107 hotels in Hiroshima
Berkshire
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great location for Peace Memorial”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

A typical corporate chain hotel with very efficient and courteous staff. Check in was quick and easy. We were fortunate enough to have a room on the 14th floor so had views of the river and was really quiet. Room and bathroom was a good size (unusual for Japan) and super clean, very well soundproofed so a great night's sleep.
They provide umbrellas which was handy and we requested a late check out which was honoured free of charge.
Perfectly located for Peace Memorial/Museum which is a 5 min walk across the bridge, mainline station is 20 mins by tram which stops 100 metres away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for comments about us.
It was our pleasure to serve you here.
We hope that you had a precious stay in Hiroshima.
We are looking forward to seeing you in near future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    288
    68
    15
    5
See reviews for
124
180
86
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

As most ANA hotels this hotel is starting to feel the weight of time despite a few attempts to modernize here and there.

The rooms have been renewed partly but still feel outdated. The bathrooms have not been renewed so they are typical of the bathroom from the 80s. Yet, it is still acceptable though the color scheme makes the room very dark with dark carpet and dark furniture.
As mentioned in another review, there is no wifi in the rooms, you only get it in the lobby which can be quite troublesome, having to go down to the lobby to check mails if you use a device without LAN cable.

Service wise we found the staff efficient but not with the level of politeness you would expect with a Crowne plaza cobranding. The staff would get to the point efficiently but there was never the extra "enjoy your stay, it s my pleasure, thank you for staying with us" those little phrases that makes you feel you are dealing with high level hospitality staff.

Location is pretty good, within a short walk to the peace memorial and the main shopping and dining area Hondoori. The tram stops nearby as well so it s easy to get around.

Price is acceptable but definitely this place will need an uplift soon to keep up with competition.

Overally this hotel is more of a slightly improved business hotel than a normal crowne plaza. But this is pretty much the case of all ANA crowne plaza in Japan which are definitely still more ANA than crowne plaza.
Still it is not that bad choice for Hiroshima with a good location and a acceptable pricing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 支配人 at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima and making a valuable comment on Trip Advisor.
The guest room refurbishment has been planed step by step to keep up the trend and partial renovation is scheduled next year.
Regarding service, we will further strive to welcome our guests with better hospitality.
We sincerely hope business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima and look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Happy holidays to you and your family and best wishes for the coming year.
Thank you again for your patronage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We booked a 4 night stay through the priority club website and got a good deal on a double premier room.When we arrived there was no mention of an upgrade when we were checking in so yet again we had to ask for this. Come on HIG management this is happening more and more with hotels in Asia for Platinum members. I’m beginning to think this is deliberate

However this was rectified without any hesitation or question by the check in staff after asking if the room was going to be changed. The staff were efficient and communication was good with a nice welcome.

We were given a mini suite at the end of a corridor on a high floor away from the lifts, excellent.

The room was large, bright modern and well furnished and immaculately clean, 3 large windows with a great views over Hiroshima and the mountains made all the better by the fantastic weather.

Two very comfy double beds with great bedding and (almost) European sized square feather pillows, bliss. I did order two other bean pillows along with oil from the sleep menu and these were delivered quickly. Not too sure about the bean pillows (boy these are so heavy) though but it was nice to try them. Also in the room were a selection of relaxing bath products and warming sleep masks which were great help with jet lag which are just for ANA hotels apparently.....

Along with a large desk with good work lighting, the sofa, footstool and table the sitting area was very comftable. There was all the usual large TV, mini bar, kettle iron etc. A double entry wardrobe with robes and PJ’s and slippers, all immaculate. You could also open the windows to get fresh air in which I always find a bonus. We found the room to be extremely quiet and never heard any other guests at all.

The bathroom was large with a separate loo (more all singing and dancing than normal) and separate enclosed glassed bath and free standing shower area. Plenty of space for all your ‘stuff’ and a dressing table area. Excellent white, fluffy large bath/hand towels no skimping on size at all. Again the bathroom was immaculately clean, but I really did not like the toiletries (they have changed from the normal Crown Plaza, etc products) the smell was awful.

Cannot comment on the restaurants as we did not eat in the hotel but they did appear to be well used. The front desk staff were very helpful with directions to a larger supermarket and as mentioned before the location is well suited to get around. The staff outside always spoke and were very polite.

I would certainly recommend a stay here and would choose to stay again if I was visiting the area in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here on december 2011. It was a great price and the room was EXCELLENT, definitely a change from the small uncomfortable rooms throughout Japan. I didn't interact with the personnel, but I didn't have to as everything was in order. Lack of wi-fi in the room was the only bummer but I couldn't care less (got internet at my BlackBerry).

I'm definitely thinking of staying here again on my next visit to Hiroshima.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima for your recent trip to Japan and posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
Taking your valuable comments seriously, we will further improve our service and quality to make our guests’ stay the most comfortable and enjoyable.
We hope that your business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima and it is a great honor for all our staff to welcome you at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima in the near future.
Thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located for the centre of Hiroshima, Peace Park and Memorial. It was easily acessed from Hirsohima train station using the tram.

The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful when we had questions on the local area and how to get to Miyajima. they spoke excellent English.

The room was very spacious and clean with wonderful views over Hiroshima and the mountains in the background.

We ate in the French restaurant on the 22nd floor with amazing views. The food was of a high standard and the service from the waiter excellent- as was his English.

Room Tip: Request a high up room for great views of Hirosihma
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima on your recent trip to Japan.
We are delighted to find you were very satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Encouraged by your comments, our service will be further improved to make our guests’ stay the most comfortable and enjoyable.
We sincerely hope that your business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima and it is a great honor for all our staff to welcome you again at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima.
Thank you again for your patronage.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location is just around the corner from the Fukuromachi tram stop, so access from Hiroshima JR Shinkansen station is easy. Catch the No.1 tram from the south side of the train station for the flat 150 yen fee. It takes about 20-25 minutes to Fukuromachi. walk down to Peace Blvd & turn left past the Shinto shrine & the hotel is right there. The Peace Park & A-Bomb dome are a short walk from the hotel.
We paid about AU$100 a night so for a quality hotel in a great spot it's hard to beat.
The room was large & well fitted out.
Forget about eating there - there are a large number of good eating places within a 5-10 minute walk where you can get a meal for 3-4,000 yen for 2 people.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima for your recent trip to Japan and posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
Taking advantages of good accessibility together with our cordial hospitality, we will further improve our service and quality to make our guests’ stay the most comfortable and enjoyable.
We hope that your business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima and it is a great honor for all our staff to welcome you at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima in the near future.
Thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf bay area
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Beds were on the hard side. The bathroom was large with all modern fixtures. It was convenient to the Peace Park and the shopping area with restaurants. The breakfast buffet was very good but on expensive side.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANACP広島三國, 広報担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima for your recent trip to Japan and posting your comments on Trip Advisor.
Taking your valuable comments seriously, we will further improve our service and quality to make our guests’ stay the most comfortable and enjoyable.
We hope that your business or pleasure will bring you back to Hiroshima and it is a great honor for all our staff to welcome you at ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima in the near future.
Thank you again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Address: 7-20 Naka-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima Prefecture 730-0037, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hiroshima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
#4 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
#5 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima established in the economic and cultural center of Japan's Chugoku-Shikoku region, stands testament to city s renowned hospitality. Modern amenities, chic design and friendly, personal service awaits your stay at the hotel, one promised to be memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Hiroshima Hotel Hiroshima
Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Hiroshima Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.